My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel

555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Plunge Pool Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Cellar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Cellar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place Restaurant Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Portal (Work & Play)
Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro - Robatayaki & Whisky Bar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro (Robatayaki & Whisky Bar) Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Vital Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Essential Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Club Place
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 665
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2427 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2427)
Sort by:
Mashudu T. Business travelers South Africa, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good proximity to all areas
8
I enjoyed my stay and staff were very friendly. Hotel positined very well, whereby it was conveniet for me to catch taxi or underground train to meetings.
David Y. Families with older children Australia, November 26, 2012
Great location

Great staff and service
9.3
I have several problems in the bathroom - the toilet was clogged, door lock was not working and water leak in the shower door.
Tuan L. Business travelers Vietnam, November 25, 2012
Make this the place you stay in Hong Kong

Great hotel
10
It's not cheap but it's worth it, we had a Residence Suite, with full kitchen including fridge/freezer, separate living room, iron & board, 2 tvs & 2 DVD players. We were on the 38th floor with great views from the picture windows, large extremely comfortable bed, safe, in fact all you could need. Housekeeping kept theroom spotless with two visits a day, the evening turn down service always left sweets and a little gift for guests, also in the freezer were 3 complementary tubs of ice cream, which were replaced when used. We had acces to the L lounge on the 36th floor, great place to chill out, massage chairs, I Pads for guest use, free alcohol except between 1-6.30 am, afternoon tea (great cakes) evening buffet between 6-8pm, then after 8 cakes and chocolates, Mongkok is a very busy place 24hrs a Day but it was lovely to return to the lounge after an evening out for a G&T. We didn't use the loung for breakfast preferring to use the main restaurant for the buffet which had everything from sushi to curry on top of the usual choice. Used the gym on the 41st floor, you have to give it a try just for the views. Artwork in the hotel is great, better than any other hotel I have stayed in, we went on the complimentary culture tour which lasts about 1 hour and leaves the hotel at 11am every day, really interesting, they also do an evening tour of the nearby markets. Hotel is attached to a mall by a glass walkway, with supermarket and MTR station in the basement so really convenient. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, this was my first stay in a Langham Hotel, but if hey are all like this one it won't be my last & if I were to return to Hong Kong I would stay here.
Elaine T. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
great location but bed was abit too small

Good customer service
7.3
I like the location of langham but I find that the kind size bed given was too small for a family stay and would think that if the hotel has double bed it would be better.
Ing L. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2012
Great Location and but no free WiFi in the rooms

Very clean and cosy Hotel
7.3
We had a very pleasant stay in the Hotel. The staffs are very friendly. Great location for shopping and easily accessible public transport.
Shopping Tip: We had an awesome experience of "Open" air market in Hong Kong.We bought some fresh(uncooked) Wanton noodle, Corn and Chee Cheong Fan from the open-air market. The open-air market is just across the road.
Mirco P. Couples Italy, November 24, 2012
Great design hotel

Next to a very busy shopping area
8
Chose this hotel for good traveller's ratings. Found the room to be a little small, and did not like the fact that a hotel of this class would charge HK$ for 24 hours of internet. Apart from that staff was very helpful, design and cleanliness of hotel is immaculate, and position is very convenient for a shopping trip to Hong Kong. Good (very silent) airconditioning. At night lighted roof of hotel is an interesting city landmark and let's you assess how far you are from hotel.
Boon K. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2012
hotel with comfortable pillows

near to shops shops shops shops
10
I traveled with 4 young children and arrived at the hotel 2 hours before the stated time. Hotel was gracious enough to allow me early checkin. In the room our request for 12 soft pillows were dutifully accommodated.
Christine R. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Terrific hotel with so much to offer

Excellent staff, great pool & gym & a choice of eating areas.
9.3
i have stayed at langham place mongkok previously & have always come away thoroughly satified. the hotel itself is first rate & is attached by a walkway to langham place shopping complex. as well as containing many great shops it also has a food plaza where the meals are relatively inexpensive. the complex also includes coffee shops, an excellent supermarket & an entrance to the mtr. all of this without going outside! langham place is only a short walk to the popular ladies market & sports stores.
Yuen Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2012
Happy family stayin in this hotel

The gym and the hotel location
10
First of all, this is my second time staying in this hotel , of course only when u are satisfied with the hotel environment and services , u will stay back again . Right What I like best in this hotel is the convienence transport , Juz above monk Kok MTR. Also walking distance to shopping mall and ladies market . The room I stay is big and spacious ( family room) and also the gym room are equip with full facility , like bench press and other. I should say the gym I like best...
Annie L. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Excellent location .

the food is great,handy to mtr and shops.
8.3
Had an upgrade to a really big suite on the upper floor,was wonderful! Spacious and fantastic view.
Travel tip: Great location for food,shopping and entertainment. The local area is great for observing the locals daily life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong KongLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Plunge PoolLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CellarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CellarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place RestaurantLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Portal (Work & Play)Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro - Robatayaki & Whisky BarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro (Robatayaki & Whisky Bar)Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Vital PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Essential PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Club PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ResidenceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Sweet PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Sweet PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Studio PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Place

Customer Reviews - Langham Place Mongkok Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08