My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel

555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Plunge Pool Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Court Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Cellar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming Cellar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place Restaurant Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Backyard Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Portal (Work & Play)
Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro - Robatayaki & Whisky Bar Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro (Robatayaki & Whisky Bar) Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan Spa Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Vital Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Essential Place Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Club Place
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 665

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2410 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2410)
Sort by:
Jin O. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Fantastic hotel

free champagne, very close to mtr station, very safe and clean.
8.7
The hotel was very close to many shopping place. Right next to the Langham shopping centre and Mongkok station which was fantastic. The hotel gave us a free bottle of champagne as it was an anniversay holiday. It was certainly a very generous act! Hotel very close to Tim Hoi Wan which is one of the best restaurant in HK (the cheapest Michelin star restaurant). I would definitely recommend people stay at the Langham Place!
Kaisu Z. Groups China, July 18, 2012
Small room but nice services

nice night view
10
the hotel was nice, and staff there were amicable and helpful. even though the room is small, but it was comfortable. hotel provides an iphone, which was free for calling to any hk phone number and free 3g to use. customers were able to carry the hotel iphone to shop around in hk, which i thought was very nice. if you would like to read some newpapers in the morning, the hotel is able to provides either english or chinese newspaper. it was a good experienment living in this hotel and hosting my friends from korea.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is in a great location. Many traditional foods around in Mongkok. It's very close to Victoria Harbour.
Cait H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
One of the best hotels in Hong Kong

Amazing
9.7
The Langham Place Hotel, I would consider one of the best hotels in Hong Kong and therefore one of the best in the world. The regular rooms may be considered small by American standards although great by those in HK. I would thoroughly recommend the larger rooms on the higher floors and taking advantage of the Club facilities and food/drinks. Fabulous!
Leung P. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2012
super good location hotel

shopping mall just next door still can get everything indoor when raining
7.7
overall, its a very good location hotel, get everything and go anywhere easily. but only one thing is the mobile reception is not good at he higher floor.
Chien C. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Great hotel!

Great service and location
9.3
The staff are professional and fast. Location is close to Mongkok MTR. Clean rooms.
Adeline L. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Contemporary hotel with great location

Outlook of hotel
7
The general feel upon arrival was very bright, nice and clean. Bellboys greeted you at the door making you feel warm and reception staff was polite. Dissapointment came upon arrival of room due to the small size, albeit looking rather chic. Bathroom was equally small but adequately provided for. Service could be better as there were kinks the technician and housekeeper did not fix efficiently.
Restaurant Tip: Many delicious local delights within walking distance.
Wenche T. Families with older children Norway, July 13, 2012
A great place in viral Mong Kok

Location, everything you need close by.
9.3
we(my wife + my family) stayed at the langham place 3 nights, and we really enjoyed our stay there .the rooms are not that big, but my previous experience with hong kong is that most hotels/hostels are quite small here. the view from the room was exceptional, you felt you could see the whole city. the only drawback i had was that the hotel has quite bad rates when calling to mainland china, but we should probably have done some research on this before we called.. starbucks/ajisen ramen is on same level as lobby, and a 'western' grocery store is on sub level.
Hotel Feature Tip: Western restaurant on sublevel was a great place to just get som groceries and such.
Wenche T. Families with older children Norway, July 13, 2012
A great place in never-sleeping mong kok

Location!
9.3
we(my wife + my family) stayed at the langham place 3 nights, and we really enjoyed our stay there .the rooms are not that big, but my previous experience with hong kong is that most hotels/hostels are quite small here. the view from the room was exceptional, you felt you could see the whole city. the only drawback i had was that the hotel has quite bad rates when calling to mainland china, but we should probably have done some research on this before we called.. starbucks/ajisen ramen is on same level as lobby, and a 'western' grocery store is on sub level.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everything you need is located in the hotel.
Crystal C. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2012
Top notch hotel in the heart of Mong Kok

Great location, nice pool deck, awesome views
9.7
This is where we started put our honeymoon trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We opted for an upgraded room on the 37th floor complete with breakfast and use of the gym facilities. The gym was wonderful with new equipment and refreshments. The breakfast was awesome in the 36th floor with great views of Hong Kong. Highly recommend the upgrade. We also did afternoon tea which was wonderful as well.
Nightlife Tip: 5 minute cab ride to the ritz and the 118th floor bar with great views of the laser night show but get there early to get seats in the bar.
Joyrich G. Couples Philippines, July 11, 2012
Good location

connected to the Mall and very near the night market, friendly staff
10
great location in mongkok connected to the mall and very near night market, and fa yuen street where you can find all sorts of rubber shoes. (only a few blocks away) and very near the mtr. big and spacious room, very clean, comfortable sheets and nice smelling hotel. very nice service and courteous staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong KongLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Plunge PoolLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CourtLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CellarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ming CellarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The Place RestaurantLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - The BackyardLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Portal (Work & Play)Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro - Robatayaki & Whisky BarLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Tokoro (Robatayaki & Whisky Bar)Langham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Chuan SpaLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Vital PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Essential PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Club PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ResidenceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Sweet PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Sweet PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Studio PlaceLangham Place Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Place

Customer Reviews - Langham Place Mongkok Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05