Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Langkawi Lagoon Resort

Lot 78, Jalan Kuala Muda, Padang Matsirat, Langkawi Airport, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Hill View Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Junior Suite Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Junior Suite - Living Area Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Living Area Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Lobby Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Lobby Area Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Reception Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Reception Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool
Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Gymnasium Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Spa Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Spa Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Anjung Brasserie Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Exterior Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Exterior Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Exterior Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Exterior Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Exterior Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Exterior Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Rajawali Restaurant Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Rajawali Restaurant
Area: Langkawi Airport Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1096 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1096)
Sort by:
Jin C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2011
Lovely place; enjoyed ourselves

Staff were very helpful; the bedroom slippers were original & comfy!
8
We arrived earlier than the check-in time and the staff were very accommodating to help us get an early check-in time. Due to our late flight schedule, they were also wonderful with our late check-out and keeping our luggage until which time we could fly off. The place was conveniently located close to the airport, with eating places and convenience stores close by, a short drive away. A very relaxing and restful place for a holiday. My only complaint would be that the newspaper arrived later than I'd prefer (but of course, they're on an island; it takes time to get there) adn that we didn't get our free copy on the 2nd day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car upon arrival at the airport - saves a lot of money on cab rides, able to wander off at our leisure and sight-see comfortably. Off-peak season, it was petty affordable.
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2011
small but nice and so comfortable

The hotel's superior location gives guests the convenience of driving a short twenty-minute to Kuah Town and the Langkawi Airport.
10
Langkawi Lagoon Resort is a haven of warmth and comfort complemented by impeccable service to make for an unforgettable stay. The resort offers two options of accommodation - the Beach Front Hotel Suites consisting of Deluxe Hill & Sea View and Junior Suites, or the slightly more exclusive Sea Village constructed on stilts on the ocean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The 76 units of our Sea Village are built on stilts with typical Malay Architectural Design consist of Studio Suites, Family Sea Duplex and a Presidential Suite. Each unit comes with private balcony, kitchenette facilities and full room amenities. They are built within a sanctuary of calm waters protected from the open sea by a breakwater. The Resort offers luxurious facilities such as beachfront swimming pool with jacuzzi and sunken bar, gymnasium, sauna and steam rooms, meeting and function rooms, Guest Service Centre and a Embun Spa.Full range of land and sea activities can be arranged for all guests
Deborah M. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2011
Langkawi get-away weekend

Unique hotel on stilts
7
we enjoyed our stay in this hotel because we wanted to stay someplace on water and this definitely was. the room was comfortable and the sunsets were gorgeous. it was a quiet setting but taxi's were available to take us where the action was in the village area. the beach was small and private.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Motor bike rental is available nearby.
Inder K. Groups India, April 17, 2011
Nice place, great service!

Great location on the beach, amazing service staff, and the rooms wear well maintained
8.3
This is a very nice place to stay, quite close to the airport, they had a great service staff, well maintained rooms and a delicious breakfast spread. Will surely stay here the next time i go to langkawi.
Satyesh N. Families with young children India, April 14, 2011
Great Location, Good Service and spacious room

Near to the Airport
8.3
Nice Stay, Very Near to the Airport, Good Pool and a nice lagoon view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a self driven car
Mohad H. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2011
Good service by the manager n a relaxing place

Breakfast
8
Really enjoyed the stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cable car ride and walk across the bridge to telaga tujuh
Abdulkadir A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 10, 2011
lovely hotel , some rooms needs to be renewed

nice view and beautiful surrounding area, delicious food , tennis court
9.3
It was special and full of joy. great for honeymoon and relaxation
Raafat A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 9, 2011
Great service

view and fresh air
9
on the positive side the pool and the views from the loungers on the beach are amazingly beautiful. i would recommend staying here if i knew i could get a decent room. the breakfast was o.k and the lunch we had at the restaurant was perfect but nothing special.
Zakia V. Couples India, April 9, 2011
Good hotel

Beutiful view
8.3
we liked the hotel very much. we reached at 10 a.m., although the check in time is 3p.m.,they not only allot us a room but upgraded us to a suite! the hotel is just 5 minutes drive from the airport, but a little far from the jetty. cabs are available and the rates are fixed, so no hassle. hotel is clean ambiance is good. staff is very polite and courteous. only problem is no indian food is available. but they have an arabic restaurant which is good. the breakfast spread is awesome. swimming pool is big and clean. in the evening u can just relax and see the sunset. if u r okay with malaysian food there is no need to go out!
Parisha F. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2011
Lovely hotel

nice beach
9
it was second times we stayed in this hotel it is nice hotel with sea village sea rooms are big and nice king size comfort bed with kitchen .but full of insect.break fast was okay . beach was nice and clean.pool was okay . hotel located in good area.so closed to air port.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Hill ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Junior SuiteLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Junior Suite - Living AreaLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Living AreaLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - LobbyLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Lobby AreaLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ReceptionLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ReceptionLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - GymnasiumLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - SpaLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - SpaLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Anjung BrasserieLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Rajawali RestaurantLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Rajawali RestaurantLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Night ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Facade

Customer Reviews - Langkawi Lagoon Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A06