Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Langkawi Lagoon Resort

Lot 78, Jalan Kuala Muda, Padang Matsirat, Kuala Muda, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1191 reviews

770 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2016
The View & Bedroom really Fanstatic
5
Bedroom is very big & comfortable. Feel very relax stay at there. Got swimming pool very very like it. Breakfast many choices can choose. The best hotel i been stay. Good
Report this review
Andrew D. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 22, 2016
A bit out of town
3.3
Generally overpriced.limited menu.remote location.no shops or restaurants nearby.good toddler swimming pool.good sea view.random wi-fi and cable tv was intermittent.We would stay again if we could get a better discount.
Report this review
Noor H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 21, 2016
Unforgettable vacation
4.7
I booked the hotel last minute for 2nights for a very affordable price. The breakfast meal come with varieties. The sea view is beautiful . Hotel location is near to chenang beach and cable car . take note the private beach is not for swimmng bcos it is muddy. Overall my whole family are happy with this vacation. Will come back next time.
Report this review
Muhammad D. Families with older children Malaysia, April 18, 2016
Improvement of breakfast
6.7
for Breakfast need more variety...too little choice....
Report this review
Hairul A. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2016
Good property
5.3
Value for money
Report this review
Dongmei Z. Business travelers China, March 6, 2016
underrated, not clean enough, bad service
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Ramu P. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2016
tite can give rating 3 star not 4 or five star
6
when i select this hotel thru google agoda.com i can see the photo with swimming pool facing beach...but i am realy dissapointed that no any beach and all is muddy water...worst senario whaen the water supset or low you can see the mud...this is call beach???? normally when we go for hoiliday morning till evening we travel then evening back to hotel then to beach for relaxing but that is not water and totaly dry can see only muddy....Please remove your photo in the website so any other pupils get dissapointed.
Report this review
Mohammad M. Families with young children Vietnam, February 11, 2016
Over rated resort
3.3
We stayed in beach front hotel room. The first impression while you enter the property is amazing but when you enter the hotel you see dirt in the passage. The bathroom commode is awful, it has turned yellow probably for not cleaning properly. The housekeeping is not good at all. If maintenance is done this can be a good resort but for now it requires good management overview for cleanliness.
Report this review
Meng S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2016
CNY's Holidays

Food, Swimming Pool, Environment
4.3
Sorry to said, there is no Wifi as all, and the staff give us an excuse just because we are using I-phone, and they said there are no problem with the other phone, and the room keys is terrible, same room's key but is not function well, you can open once or twice, and the following third time is not function well, then you have to proceed to the counter to re-program the room's key, and their reason is the card of key can not put together with your mobile phone or put too near to the television, its will damage the card, and have to re-program the card of key again, can you imagine I have been travel all along the world, there will not have this kind of problem before, ever since this is the first time, I feel very disappointed, and I will never gonna to stay in this hotel anymore!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review
Xu J. Couples China, February 5, 2016
comfotable stay

communication, comfortable, staff
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 770 reviews Next page
Langkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Hill ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Hill ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Hill ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Lobby AreaLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - LobbyLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ReceptionLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Fitness RoomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Sauna RoomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Anjung BrasserieLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Laguna BistroLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Gift ShopLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Night ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ViewLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - BeachLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Laguna BistroLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Laguna BistroLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Kencana BallroomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Anjung BrasserieLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Anjung BrasserieLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Games RoomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Fitness RoomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Kencana BallroomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Kencana BallroomLangkawi Lagoon Resort Langkawi - Gift Shop


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08