Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Langkawi Seaview Hotel

Lot 40, Jalan Penarak, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 1393 reviews

987 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
Shahizam T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Conference
3.7
Location is not good, take a distance from the main road
Report this review
Sundara R. Couples India, May 5, 2016
Excellent stay
5.7
Excellent value for money. Location is not suitable as it is away from the town. We have to engage taxi for every purpose to go out. Advantage is very nearer to eager square, a beautiful sea side location. The hotel room is fantastic, large and managed nicely by the staff. The staff in the reception is highly courteous. The breakfast served was fantastic. I can give overall rating as 9.0
Report this review
Petra S. Families with young children Czech Republic, May 1, 2016
Good
5
We stayed there just 2 night in suiteroom. The room is quite big, nice, big king size bed. Breakfast is very nice. We used swimming pool, nice, pool for kids, but my daughter cut her finger from bottom. When we say it on the reception, nobody did something about that :( On the bathroom we saw roach.. i recommend this hotel for short time. Around of hotel is nothing interesting.
Report this review
Somkid T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 1, 2016
Nice facility and good location
5
Located close to main road. Walking Distance to Kuah market
Report this review
Peter P. Families with young children Netherlands, April 29, 2016
Good location, overal poor
3
Stayed for just one night and that was too much. Room wasn't clean, balcony as shown was half the size (50cmx50cm), beds were too hard. The hotel is called seaview but you have to bend your neck in a very uncomfortable position to see that. When having dinner, the constructors kept on going with their machines and noise. We asked the manager if they could stop, but we were transferred to a room where we could eat, in the midst of a conference group.. People smoking in the hall way, the trash around the pool.. Asked for another towel the kids could use at the pool. We were told we have to pay for that towel but if we use the ones we have and then ask for clean ones there was extra charge?! Location is good, close to the jetty.
Report this review
Wong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 16, 2016
good location
4.3
good view, large room, good location near to town area
Report this review
Teoh B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2016
Far away from town and attraction area
3.3
No walking distance to restaurant and shopping area. The location from hotel to Langkawi cable car is about 40 km and to Cenang town where all the main attraction and under water world about 20km. The towels and bed sheets are gray in colour. Life is only one function .the second is not repair since we arrive and check out in 3days. Breakfast not much varieties.
Report this review
Teck T. Families with young children Singapore, April 1, 2016
Na
4
Na
Report this review
Yvonne Y. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2016
Great stay!
6.7
Great stay!
Report this review
Aidil A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2016
the hotel still in renovation
3.3
the hotel still in renovation and not suitable for kids
Report this review
1 - 10 of 987 reviews Next page
Langkawi Seaview Hotel LangkawiLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - New SuperiorLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - New SuperiorLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - BathroomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Living AreaLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - LobbyLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - LobbyLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - LobbyLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - LobbyLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - ReceptionLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - EntranceLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Fitness RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Kingfisher CafeLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorLangkawi Seaview Hotel Langkawi - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03