or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel

184 Changklan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room - Amenities Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Hrua Hong Teh <br> (Chinese Restaurant) Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Meir A. Israel, November 6, 2012
Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel

near to beit chabad clean hotel but needs renovation
7.3
Nice hotel the staff is very gentle. The rooms are very big and comftable but it seems the hotel needs some renovation. The dining room is very clean but the food can be much more tasty. Not all thr thr staff in thr dining room understand english. The hotel is quit near to everywhere in the town. For the price we paid we get all we need
Yonatan K. Couples Israel, September 28, 2012
good hotel and a great service

The staff is very good
8
we liked the hotel,the staff is alaways helpful and smiling. breakfas t is nice amd the swiming pool is quite small. there is a bath in the rooms
Travel tip: cheak that everything in the room is working
Sierk-Jan Y. Couples Netherlands, September 17, 2012
Great hotel, great service, big room

clean, friendly, good service
8.3
It is a very nice hotel. The room was big, clean and had a good bed!
Donna W. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2012
Good value for the price

Clean!
9
This is the third time we have stayed at Lanna Palace. The price is right, rooms clean, has everything we like in a room -safe, hot water kettle, free Wifi in the room, etc. The breafast could used an upgrade, but for the price -- it's fine. Staff is friendly, helpful and English is good. We'll stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walk to the night market.
Siu Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 12, 2012
Value for the money

Budget hotel with all the basic you need
8
I've been in Lanna Palace for few occassions, conference and this time, a last minute switch to this hotel. I can say it is very much value for the money! The staffs are friendly and helpful. The restaurant provides good buffet lunch with the price you can not imagine! It takes fifteen minutes walk to the night marker or costs you 50-60 bahts bu tuk-tuk. Swimming pool is not well maintained and needed improvement. We stayed in the corner room and with both side windows with spectacular view to the mountains and the other side to the city. We absolutely enjoyed our one-day stay in this hotel. Improvement can be done to the channels of TV as well as the wifi in room!
Gary H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2012
Nice Staff

Nice big room
6.3
Hotel is a fair walk from most of the action but in the main it is a well run hotel that offers value for money. Rooms are a decent size with confortable bed. The pool are was pleasant as few seem to use it. Breakfast was the big let down with dried out food and little choice. Internet was avilable complimentry but you need to come to the lobby to use it, which is poor in this day and age. Friendly and helpful staff made an overall pleasant stay.
Ida V. Groups South Africa, February 20, 2012
Not satisfied at all

The only pro is that it is near the markett
4.3
We as a group of 12 we very dissapointed in the Hotel. On our arrival we found the staff very helpful and friendly, but also found the carpets in the lift very filthy, the carpets on the 5th floor very filthy. Some of the rooms the sheets had dirt marks on them and the bathrooms were not clean. I spoke to the manager and she emmediatly moved us to beter rooms. Also the breakfast was very very poor. Cold eggs every morning dirty tablecloths and the coffie undrinkable. I think the hotel owners will have to do something drasticly to improve this hotel. I will not stay there again. Sorry Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel but you are not uo to standard
Shahril G. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Old hotel at a cheap price

Price
4.7
The hotel was old however it was not too bad if your looking for a place that was cheap. Transport is a problem though but if you don't mind walking the hotel is about 15-20 mins walk to night bazaar. The cleaning of the room is to be desired though, cleaner always doesn't provide enough towels at they think its my last day and sometimes even the rubbish is not emptied.
Andrew J. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
Clean and quiet

Reasonable location and clean
7
During my stay at this hotel, I had an interview with an airline. This was a good location, but out of reach for the city of Chiang Mai. I had to take a tuk tuk to the town. But the service of this hotel was good, clean and reasonably well maintained. I would recommend to stay here if you like to be in a quiet location rather than in the city, but if you like the nightlife, then this isn't for you.
Brian K. Couples Canada, January 23, 2012
"Don't be fooled by 2004"

Staff is really friendly
5
we thought we were staying in a fairly new hotel hence "2004" however, this is not the case. it is very old, dirty and needs major renovations. we didn't want to stay here once we seen the rooms! i tried asking for a kettle so i could make tea but they couldn't understand me, they brought me a thermos instead!! the staff was so friendly i could not get upset with them. the beds were hard and the hotel was very noisy. we didn't sleep very well. the breakfast was thai & americian. this hotel is rated a 4* it should be only 2.5 star. the wi-fi that they advertise does not work in your room you have to go to the lobby. they laughed when i said it didn't work in the room...they knew it wouldn't.!!! they told me...only in the lobby...
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is located right downtown. Depending on where your room is you can hear the traffic as it gets heavy during the day. Its not far from the Night Market, restaurants etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang MaiLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room - AmenitiesLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Hrua Hong Teh <br> (Chinese Restaurant)Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05