or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel

184 Changklan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room - Amenities Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Hrua Hong Teh Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Kevin T. Couples Ireland, January 27, 2013
Nice hotel and friendly stafff

little far out
8.3
A Nice hotel but can get very noisy at night walls are very thin ait could do with a little bit of improvements as it looks a little bit dated but overall we enjoyed our stay
Nanlika T. Business travelers Thailand, January 21, 2013
Nice room, friendly staffs

not hectic traffic area and not far from nightlife
7.7
Staffs nice and friendly, always with smile. Nice clear comfortable room. I'm not so crazy about breakfast at the hotel though.
Shopping Tip: reasonable room rate with wifi in public and in room FREE so good for budget business trip and long stay sight seeing. Hotel in the city near night bazaar, airport and nightlife nimmanhemin road as well as riverside but without all the noises and traffic when you try to rest.
Stephanie R. Couples New Zealand, January 15, 2013
Expensive and far away

High rise over looking city
5.7
This very "Chinese" hotel is quite overpriced for what you get. It took us awhile to find it by foot (we imagined it was close to the hub of the city when it was a good walk). The staff were pleasant and the decor of the lobby was nice. The room itself (Deluxe) was very dated and some of the walls had marks etc on them. We ordered room service one day and the man brought it in without even knocking (Was quite scary!). The food was very bad... including the breakfast! Lots of tour groups going through here as well.. They also had a cashier (to pay for mini bar) who didn't know how to speak english or count. The pool was small and old with no sun. Wouldn't stay again due to price and location. Old City or by the night market would have been better.
Willem V. Couples Netherlands, January 3, 2013
good location but that was it.

Clean bathroom
4
We arrived at 4 pm, and were kept waiting for twenty minutes at reception before being attented to.They weren't busy but they had some checking -in guests and they could not find their booking. Finally it was our turn only to be told that the room wasn't ready and we were kept waiting for another twenty minutes. In the mean time we ordered a club sandwhich to be delivered but this didn't arrive till one hour later. We pointed out that the french fries were missing and he went back to the kitchen and returned to our room to tell us that they run out of french fries so they gave us "more" salad. This comprised out off lettuce, two slices of cucumber and two slices of tomato. The chicken was also missing from the sandwhich but we left it by that as we were hungry and didn't want to wait any longer. The hotel does not provide coffee or tea making facilities nor a hot water kettle. So we asked for hot water which arrived in a luke warm condition.
Paolo S. Families with young children Italy, December 29, 2012
enjoyable

close to chiang mai downtown, excellent breakfast, smiling staff
8.3
price and location are worthy my stay in this hotel
Juckkrid S. Groups Thailand, December 15, 2012
Good location but old room

good location
4.7
It's situated near the night bazaar (about 15 minutes walk), but the room I got was quite old. The bath tub was a little slippery and the hot water wasn't working well.
Chin H. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2012
Great location & big rooms, but is quite old.

Good location.
7
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel provide free wi-fi and quite user friendly. Good location for walking down the street for night markest.
Carlos S. Groups Netherlands, November 10, 2012
deluxe room, nice and clean

near evening market, and quite location, friendly helpfull staff
8.3
We have been there several times, and it was always pleasant to stay there.
Travel tip: take a songtel to the central plaza shopping mall (airport) you will find everything,and a nice foodcourt in the basement with traditional nothern food like Kao Soi
Yechezkl B. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Great location. Good wifi. Clean.

A bit oldish. But good value for money.
9.3
great location. good wifi. clean. a bit oldish. but good value for money. 5 minutes walk from night bazaar. very calm environment. hotel stuff very friendley and check in and out was so smooth. no cash deposit needed. if u look for luxury look somewhere else but fit the price u pay and the location it's perfect. chiang mai city and the tours around are amazing i would recommend a very good local tour guide that will take u wherever u want to go for a very good price and amazing service. what we manage to see and do in two days with him we couldn't do with all group tours.
Meir A. Israel, November 6, 2012
Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel

near to beit chabad clean hotel but needs renovation
7.3
Nice hotel the staff is very gentle. The rooms are very big and comftable but it seems the hotel needs some renovation. The dining room is very clean but the food can be much more tasty. Not all thr thr staff in thr dining room understand english. The hotel is quit near to everywhere in the town. For the price we paid we get all we need

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang MaiLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room - AmenitiesLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Hrua Hong TehLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C01