or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel

184 Changklan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room - Amenities Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Hrua Hong Teh Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Chin H. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2012
Great location & big rooms, but is quite old.

Good location.
7
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel provide free wi-fi and quite user friendly. Good location for walking down the street for night markest.
Carlos S. Groups Netherlands, November 10, 2012
deluxe room, nice and clean

near evening market, and quite location, friendly helpfull staff
8.3
We have been there several times, and it was always pleasant to stay there.
Travel tip: take a songtel to the central plaza shopping mall (airport) you will find everything,and a nice foodcourt in the basement with traditional nothern food like Kao Soi
Yechezkl B. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Great location. Good wifi. Clean.

A bit oldish. But good value for money.
9.3
great location. good wifi. clean. a bit oldish. but good value for money. 5 minutes walk from night bazaar. very calm environment. hotel stuff very friendley and check in and out was so smooth. no cash deposit needed. if u look for luxury look somewhere else but fit the price u pay and the location it's perfect. chiang mai city and the tours around are amazing i would recommend a very good local tour guide that will take u wherever u want to go for a very good price and amazing service. what we manage to see and do in two days with him we couldn't do with all group tours.
Meir A. Israel, November 6, 2012
Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel

near to beit chabad clean hotel but needs renovation
7.3
Nice hotel the staff is very gentle. The rooms are very big and comftable but it seems the hotel needs some renovation. The dining room is very clean but the food can be much more tasty. Not all thr thr staff in thr dining room understand english. The hotel is quit near to everywhere in the town. For the price we paid we get all we need
Yonatan K. Couples Israel, September 28, 2012
good hotel and a great service

The staff is very good
8
we liked the hotel,the staff is alaways helpful and smiling. breakfas t is nice amd the swiming pool is quite small. there is a bath in the rooms
Travel tip: cheak that everything in the room is working
Sierk-Jan Y. Couples Netherlands, September 17, 2012
Great hotel, great service, big room

clean, friendly, good service
8.3
It is a very nice hotel. The room was big, clean and had a good bed!
Donna W. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2012
Good value for the price

Clean!
9
This is the third time we have stayed at Lanna Palace. The price is right, rooms clean, has everything we like in a room -safe, hot water kettle, free Wifi in the room, etc. The breafast could used an upgrade, but for the price -- it's fine. Staff is friendly, helpful and English is good. We'll stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walk to the night market.
Siu Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 12, 2012
Value for the money

Budget hotel with all the basic you need
8
I've been in Lanna Palace for few occassions, conference and this time, a last minute switch to this hotel. I can say it is very much value for the money! The staffs are friendly and helpful. The restaurant provides good buffet lunch with the price you can not imagine! It takes fifteen minutes walk to the night marker or costs you 50-60 bahts bu tuk-tuk. Swimming pool is not well maintained and needed improvement. We stayed in the corner room and with both side windows with spectacular view to the mountains and the other side to the city. We absolutely enjoyed our one-day stay in this hotel. Improvement can be done to the channels of TV as well as the wifi in room!
Gary H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2012
Nice Staff

Nice big room
6.3
Hotel is a fair walk from most of the action but in the main it is a well run hotel that offers value for money. Rooms are a decent size with confortable bed. The pool are was pleasant as few seem to use it. Breakfast was the big let down with dried out food and little choice. Internet was avilable complimentry but you need to come to the lobby to use it, which is poor in this day and age. Friendly and helpful staff made an overall pleasant stay.
Ida V. Groups South Africa, February 20, 2012
Not satisfied at all

The only pro is that it is near the markett
4.3
We as a group of 12 we very dissapointed in the Hotel. On our arrival we found the staff very helpful and friendly, but also found the carpets in the lift very filthy, the carpets on the 5th floor very filthy. Some of the rooms the sheets had dirt marks on them and the bathrooms were not clean. I spoke to the manager and she emmediatly moved us to beter rooms. Also the breakfast was very very poor. Cold eggs every morning dirty tablecloths and the coffie undrinkable. I think the hotel owners will have to do something drasticly to improve this hotel. I will not stay there again. Sorry Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel but you are not uo to standard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang MaiLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room - AmenitiesLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Hrua Hong TehLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Palace 2004 Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01