arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 534 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7 Freeda W.
United Kingdom
May 04, 2013
Centrally located for shopping and restaurants
Large room with fan, free wifi and very friendly and helpful young man at reception

8 Kieran L.
Ireland
April 30, 2013
Good stay, clean and great location atnight market
location, close to good restaurants and daily room service

5.3 wai W.
Hong Kong
April 22, 2013
no housekeeping for 3 consecutive days
the air-conditioner was strong enough. staff was helpful
i stayed in the first night and there were many mosquito. the 2nd night i was out to my friend's home and therefore not sleeping at the room. when i back on the 3rd day, the room has not been housekeeping. towel not change, floor not clean, bed not make, no bottle of water. i call the front desk and the receptionist said that the housekeeping lady was off duty after 3pm. the receptionist gave me new towel and water.

7.3 Adam O.
United Kingdom
April 19, 2013
Functional, comfortable and good value
Price, location and friendly staff
As I said in my other review (I had two rooms booked for myself and my friends), the guesthouse is a pleasant 2-star place to stay with no frills. Perfect place if you just need a room for the night and no more. BYO shampoo. Food in the restaurant/kitchen in the open-air lobby is very good and excellent value for money.

6 Paul D.
United Kingdom
April 18, 2013
Good value room, shame about the mozzies
Location for the night market
It would have been an okay find if it wasn't for the crazy number of mosquitos that kept coming into the room. There was a gap under the door that I think they used to get in. I was given some spray on request but it didn't prevent more coming in later. The location is ok for the night market, but not great for getting into the city centre. I know better places to stay between the two.

7.3 Adam O.
United Kingdom
April 18, 2013
Convenient and cost-effective
Good location in the touristic night bazaar, friendly staff and good, cheap restaurant
Lanna Thai Guesthouse is a functional, convenient place to stay - a no-frills guesthouse right in the heart of the Night Bazaar, an evening marketplace choc full of bars, restaurants and market stalls. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant serves good, authentic Thai food for a fraction of the price of the more touristy places around the bazaar. Perfect 2-star hotel for a low-budget trip or for those who consider hotels just a place to sleep - does all the basics well with a nice smile to go with it.

8.7 Alf L.
Norway
April 17, 2013
Safe hotel in friendly surroundings
Friendly staff, safe, location

8.7 Christopher B.
Australia
April 17, 2013
Comfortable room great value
Great value, great location, friendly staff

8.3 Christopher B.
Australia
April 15, 2013
Great value in a convenient location
Close to the Night Bazaar, close to great restaurants, great value
Lanna Thai Guesthouse always provides me with a great location, everything I need (internet, cable TV, hot shower)and a very affordable price. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would go back to this guest house next time I go to Chiang Mai.

8 Jan B.
Australia
April 15, 2013
great value
staff friendly good value clean
i would go there again, very friendly and comfortable