or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
440 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (440)
Sort by:
Patti C. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2012
Quiet guesthouse in great location

clean, inexpensive and walking distance from night bazaar
7
Very pleased, I plan to make Lanna Thai my place to stay whenever I come to Chiangmai
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many tour services located near the guest house to help
Chanavee P. Groups Thailand, August 2, 2012
Good services

Services, location
6
Excellent location. Just 3 mins walk to night bazaar. Services is good also. Room condition is just ok. Fine for sleep only.
Nilam W. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

value of money
8.3
I like this hotel because it was very neat and clean. Furthermore it was close to Halal food and mosque. Night bazaar also close so we can go for shopping….
Estheria Q. Groups Indonesia, July 22, 2012
Helpfull and friendly (ladies) staffs

Very close to Night Bazzar
7
Need room improvement. AC should not installed close to the bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very cheap (affordable) tour prices, book your trip here!
Pisit R. Business travelers Thailand, July 13, 2012
Great Location

room is big vs prices
7.7
this trip, i stayed 3 nights in chiangmai, i changed hotel (guesthouse) everyday, my purpose was to have experiences in guesthouse-stay which have different rates and also different locations, lanna thai locates in the great area next to anusarn market, you can walk about 3-5 minutes to night bazaar, room is clean but some of things in-side seem to be old and not maintain especially towel and pillow, refrigerator in room, this is a bit difficult to find it at this room rate, nice and ok reccomend to stay here,
Lynette P. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2012
Value for money in a central location

Friendly obliging staff....location....cost
10
Lanna Thai Guesthouse is a great place to start off with as it is near the Night Bazaar area so you can walk everywhere and get your bearinga. The foood was great and well-priced and all staff and owner were very obliging. I booked on agoda.com for a cheap price about $12USD so I thought it was a bargain.
Hotel Feature Tip: It does not have a pool but you can go to another hotel and pay extra to swim there. I had a room at the back - no steps and very quiet.
Evelien N. Couples Belgium, July 4, 2012
Simple, clean hotel

Clean, perfect location, nice staff
7.3
The hotel is very simple but clean. Fairly large rooms, no bugs. The staff is really nice and the location is great! (only 100 m of the Night Bazaar)
Ns M. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2012
A Perfect Place For A Perfect Couple

Simple and clean and Easily Accessible
8.7
if your stay is more to enjoy the city and its famous night bazaar then i believe the guesthouse makes it a good complement. you'll be extremely exhausted after going through all the night bazaar stalls and what is required then is a good rest and sleep. for two nights our stay was peaceful and we slept without any disturbances. the room is small but clean. the air conditioner worked pretty well. we woke up early to attend to our fajr prayer at a nearby ban haw mosque which was only 5 mins walk from the guesthouse. every friday there is a wet market right in front of the mosque where you can actually mingle around and socialise with the locals.
Shopping Tip: Just beware of pickpockets and theives. Though we never experienced or heard of any incident, I always believe that when you are in crowd full with strangers it is always prudent to take necessary precautions. By the way dont forget to bargain when shopping around at the bazar and only agree on price you feel like paying.
Lizhi L. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2012
Great location and quite room

quiet, clean, new
8
worth to stay, bungalow style, nice and helpful staff, only two minutes away from night bazzar, tidy clean room, but not so cozy
Lim H. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Strategic Location & Nice Receptionist

Room rate is reasonable & best service.
9
Location is strategic and very close to night market. Anusan market just in behind the guesthouse. Can easily ride the motorcycle to warorot market and Saturday Night Market at Wualai Road. Room is clean, high water pressure of bathroom, ventilation is very good eventhough only ceiling fan is provided. Local tour can be easily find at reception counter and rent for motor bike as well.
Shopping Tip: For those interested to shopping at night market, SO this gusethouse is the best option. Don't miss it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05