Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 540 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 540 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Christopher B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable room great value
Great value, great location, friendly staff
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Christopher B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Great value in a convenient location
Close to the Night Bazaar, close to great restaurants, great value
Lanna Thai Guesthouse always provides me with a great location, everything I need (internet, cable TV, hot shower)and a very affordable price. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would go back to this guest house next time I go to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Jan B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
great value
staff friendly good value clean
i would go there again, very friendly and comfortable
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stephen O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Cheap and cheerful in great location
location, staff, quiet
A pleasant stay in a great location adjacent to the Night Bazaar. Very helpful staff.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Ian L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Good basic hotel centrally located
Location, clean and staff spoke English
Good budget hotel in a convenient central location. Plenty of access to tourist services.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Soummya S. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable and Excellent Location!
Location, Cleanliness and Inexpensive
Comfortable. Would like to stay again if we go to Chiang Mai
Reviewed April 04, 2013

clive C. from Sri Lanka
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2013
bag of good and bad
1. helpful house keeping staff 2. close to anushan market 3. close to shopping area
after walking full day we came back hotel my wife had cramp and I rush to front office get little bit of salt.I was ask to go to 7 eleven to buy salt. I will let you think about it. before you book in to this hotel.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

clive C. from Sri Lanka
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
front office staff not concern about guest
1. helpful housekeeping staff.2. close to anushan market. 3. close to shopping area
it was mix bag of good and bad.good stuff I have already mention but bad may over power good. After walking all day we came back to hotel and suddenly my wife had cramps in her legs.I rush to front office to get some salt and I was asked to go to 7 eleven to buy salt.what do you think? I will leave it to for you to think
Reviewed March 16, 2013

paul K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Noisy, and nMany mosquitos
Near night bazaar
Being near the night bazaar I could hear the music from the different venues and it was loud. Had many flying insects in my room. Manager gave me bug spray but it smelled bad and did not work. Many adjoining rooms had people in the hallway speaking really loud making phone calls and would not stay here again
Reviewed March 08, 2013

edward A. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Well located Guesthouse
Good location on a small side street few mins walk from attractions and restaurants
On a quiet side street off Loi Kroh. Room and bathroom(old)had many mosquitos and walls were not soundproofed.Both old style computers are broken/not in use. WiFi very slow.Reception staff polite and non pushy regards tour activities.It is a decent,basic,cheap and clean guesthouse.
Reviewed March 07, 2013