or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
451 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (451)
Sort by:
Akira U. Solo travelers Japan, September 20, 2012
Great location

Nice and friendly staff, close to Night Bazar
8.7
i stayed lanna thai g.h. for 24 nights, 2 or 3 minutes to night bazar. helpfull staffs. clean room everyday. easy to catch tuk-tuk or sontaeu near hear. cheap price. i want to stay this hotel again next time.
Ronald H. Groups United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
very friendly as always

easy walking distance to every where you want to go
9.7
Most enjoyable stay no complaints at all from three travelers
Nightlife Tip: easy walking distance to all bars and night life
Jafri A. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Simple hotel for short stay

Good location for shopping
8
Just a min to the night shopping area, and have many Muslims restaurants. Kosher food is also available 15 min walk away.
Arief K. Couples Indonesia, September 6, 2012
Close to Night Bazaar

a step to night bazaar
6
it's not easy to find the location of the hotel. You should find a small street behind the night bazaar and when you asked the taxi driver at the driver, they will bring you to Lan Thai Guesthouse. So we must walk within 30 minutes to Lanna Thai hotel and asked Thai people that most of them can't speak english well. Some people will tell you using tuk tuk that will be expensive. Just find le Meridien hotel, go straight and find a chinese temple on the right side then you find a cross road and turn right. Walk in 5 minutes and you will find this small hotel. It's good for backpackers, but beware of your belonging. They didn't provide a safe deposit box, unless you want to put your precious things in the deposit box in the reception that was similar to a steel drawer in school. We asked late check out at 3pm and they wont allow unless you pay an additional charge in 100 Baht. More than 3 pm, they will charge you full.
Shopping Tip: just walk in 3 minutes and you get a night bazaar. And please don't be a panic shopping, because it's all affordable and cheaper than in Bangkok.
Warren R. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Clean and Simple

fuss free
7
Only stayed one night as it was in a good location close to the night market and within walking distance of the bus station. Simple check in/out and the different receptionist we did speak to all spoke good English.
Patti C. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2012
Quiet guesthouse in great location

clean, inexpensive and walking distance from night bazaar
7
Very pleased, I plan to make Lanna Thai my place to stay whenever I come to Chiangmai
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many tour services located near the guest house to help
Chanavee P. Groups Thailand, August 2, 2012
Good services

Services, location
6
Excellent location. Just 3 mins walk to night bazaar. Services is good also. Room condition is just ok. Fine for sleep only.
Nilam W. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

value of money
8.3
I like this hotel because it was very neat and clean. Furthermore it was close to Halal food and mosque. Night bazaar also close so we can go for shopping….
Estheria Q. Groups Indonesia, July 22, 2012
Helpfull and friendly (ladies) staffs

Very close to Night Bazzar
7
Need room improvement. AC should not installed close to the bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very cheap (affordable) tour prices, book your trip here!
Pisit R. Business travelers Thailand, July 13, 2012
Great Location

room is big vs prices
7.7
this trip, i stayed 3 nights in chiangmai, i changed hotel (guesthouse) everyday, my purpose was to have experiences in guesthouse-stay which have different rates and also different locations, lanna thai locates in the great area next to anusarn market, you can walk about 3-5 minutes to night bazaar, room is clean but some of things in-side seem to be old and not maintain especially towel and pillow, refrigerator in room, this is a bit difficult to find it at this room rate, nice and ok reccomend to stay here,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02