Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
436 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Tom W. Solo travelers Canada, May 11, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly serice

excellent location, and easy access to Night Bazaar
8.3
Moved out of 5 * hotel nearby across the road into Lanna Thai GH for 1/5 of price. Friendly English speaking staff help arranging tour, good price and perfect holiday.
Samantha B. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
Fantastic location, really lovely staff, clean!

Literally 'round the corner from markets, friendly helpul staff, great shopping and heaps of good food places nearby.
8.3
i have really enjoyed my stay at the lanna thai guesthouse. i dont think you could get a better location, amenaties for the price. the rooms are simple but have every thing you need for an enjoyable stay, hot water, stand up shower, cable t.v for chillaxing, fridge, cupboard to put your stuff if your so inclined. staff always greet you with a smile and warm greetings even the cleaners ( who come every day, unless you dont want them to). everything you need or want is within a few blocks and if you want to venture further transport is cheap. yes there is mozzies, but they are everywhere , just arm yourself with a good repellent. we were only going to stay two nights, ended up extending to a week. can happily reccomend lanna thai and of you like thai food, lemongrass is great!.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Activities are plentiful in and around Chiang Mai, can totally reccomend zip lining in the jungle, i loved it, very safe and super fun!.
Lani L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2012
great location and close to night baazer

free wifi
6.7
It is a very convenience place to stay here and easy reach food shop and shopping around.
Restaurant Tip: Many sea food restaurants here and different style of food restaurant around here too. I have tried at 林麗娜(Lam Lai Na) sea food restaurant, a nice place and nice staff with delicious sea food dishes, esp. curry crabs and thai style lemon fish, incredible and I love it very much, with a reasonable price.
Aditi J. Groups United States of America, May 3, 2012
Great location, excellent guest house

Right next to the night bazaar
9.7
Awesome guest house, and its right next to the night bazaar. The front desk people are always willing to help you, but their english is kinda spotty, but more than enough. They have a great american breakfast for 90thb, which is a real steal ! Rooms are clean and serve the purpose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - Get a nutella and Banana roti at the Night bazaar they're delicious ! - Bargain, bargain, bargain !!
Iris W. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2012
Great location with resonable price

Great affordable hotel
8
Great location with wallet-friendly prices. Just a few steps away seafood market, night bazaar and massage place. Quiet environment and staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely furnished housekeeping came and cleaned the room everyday. The food in the small but cozy restaurant was yummy. I would strongly recommend a stay in Chiang Mai and a stay at this hotel.
Hairul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2012
value for money

very close to night market and halal food
8
very spacious room compare to money spent; good service by receptionist; quiet; hot water can be obtained from the receptionist; night market is just around the corner; halal food is avaialble within walking distance; mosque is just 5 minutes walk
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: main attration is the night market
Shaun H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2012
Adequate hotel near the night market.

Price
6.7
This is a fairly basic hotel. The rooms are fine. The location is near the night market and not too far from bars and restaurants. It was very good value for money. I would recommend it if you are on a budget. I would not mind staying here again if I come back to Chiang Mai.
Ronald H. Couples United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
a great bargain

the friendly staff
9.3
This guest house is a bargain not only because of friendly helpfull staff,but they also all speak english i would highly recommend it to all,the location was perfect for me and my wife.
Nightlife Tip: night life nearbye
Ing H. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Good location and room

Clean and spacious room with good price. It is situated just inside a lane which is away from the noisy activities. In front of the door is the flower garden, wonderful to watch with fresh air in the morning.
8
This is our first stay in Thailand - overall is good Cons : Bed is with single layer mattress which could be hard for those who are used to soft type but otherwise should be alright. Room is without extra safety lock and windows of louvers type are not 'protected' from break-in. Outside and surrounding are full of mosquitoes. The Hotel has it's own travel agency - Lanna Travel. So it is very convenient to book tour at the hotel itself. Coming out from the hotel, you can see the night market on the right with many restaurant and stalls but none on food except fruit like strawberries, mango..
Nightlife Tip: Very close to hotel, just a stone throw and one can see the night market from the hotel front to the right.
Abdul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2012
nice hotel, near night market

value for money, near night market
7.7
stayed for 2 nights, room is nice. friendly staff. near night market, eating places, massage place. had a good stay. recommended for travelers.
Shopping Tip: night market is just around the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08