Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 540 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 540 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Les H.
United States
March 05, 2013
Quiet, comfortable and affordable place
Close to Night Bazaar, reasonably quiet, and comfortable
I always enjoy staying in the area close to the Night Bazaar. I've stayed several times in a guest house in the Night Bazaar itself and although I liked the convenience of walking downstairs and being right in the food area, it was much too noisy at night for me. I found the Lanna Thai to be quite conveniently located just a few minutes walk of the Night Bazaar but far more quiet. The staff were friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. And I like being near all the activity. There's lots of restaurants to choose from.

Jon R.
United States
February 26, 2013
Good Location for Night Market
Good Price, location. Clean rooms
Actually we liked this location and have stayed there in the past. The one downside was that if you are on the second floor you hear a lot of noise from the Night Market.

Antony C.
Australia
February 24, 2013
Comfortable with Great Location
Location
was very happy to spend four nights in this guesthouse and would be happy to stay here again. the rooms are simple but comfortable and clean. the housekeeping staff are helpful as are the staff at the counter. the breakfast menu was adequate and saved me having to go out to search for breakfast. the wifi was very stable although it seems that it did need to be reset each day for a couple of minutes otherwise the connection was lost. the only thing i did not like were the mosquitoes especially in the cafe area at breakfast time and in the room. on the second morning i bought a small tube of insect repellent and applied it twice a day. that put an end to that problem. but i think they could spray for mosquitoes around the front of the guesthouse.

Bernhard E.
Germany
February 13, 2013
just perfect
friendly people, reasonable rooms, godd service and central located
stayed there for the third time and for sure not for the last time. It´s just a perfect place in Chiang Mai. Just around Night Basar and still quite. The place is run by the owners family, all very friendly people who help whenever you ask for something. Good restaurant and breakfast too, however you can use the open space restaurant just to sit and relax. Fast WiFi too. I know there are many other good places in Chiang Mai, but I will not try one of them as long as there is a room available at Lanna Thai Guest House

Ingetje T.
New Zealand
February 10, 2013
Good location , very basic rooms
Location bus behind night bazaar
I booked this for 1 night cause it was close to night bazaar, but it is very basic and cheap too and ok for a sleep that 's all, owner also owns another hotel which is named Night Bazaar Inn only a 3 min walk and a double room cost 700 Baht and bigger and more comfortable rooms , also a double bed which in Lanna Thai we got 2 single beds

Marissa N.
South Africa
February 03, 2013
comfortable and clean
affordable, helpful staff, clean
I was happy with my stay here, room was cleana and comfortable. Staff were helpful

Maggie S.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2013
Really lovely guesthouse
Great location, very sweet helpful staff, breakfast ok, good seating for daytime
For only a night, it is basic, but cleanish and rooms tidied etc every day. Super location - next to night market but it isn't too noisy. Only complaint is the pillows are rock hard. Staff happily changed mine but the replacement wasn't any better. Would happily stay here again.

huu P.
Vietnam
January 20, 2013
everything normal
location
It's has a good location, very close to Night Bazaar . But the room is not good, it looks very old and not clean ! especially the bathroom is not clean . I never stay here again .

Brian M.
Australia
January 19, 2013
great Location
Location
the night bazaar is litterally right outside the front door. rooms are a little sparse, but clean, and excellent value for money.

RACHAEL B.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2013
Good Location, Nice Room but not sociable
Room
Guest house was nice, location is good if your after the night market quite a walk into the center. Not the best place to meet people.