or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
443 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (443)
Sort by:
Ns M. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2012
A Perfect Place For A Perfect Couple

Simple and clean and Easily Accessible
8.7
if your stay is more to enjoy the city and its famous night bazaar then i believe the guesthouse makes it a good complement. you'll be extremely exhausted after going through all the night bazaar stalls and what is required then is a good rest and sleep. for two nights our stay was peaceful and we slept without any disturbances. the room is small but clean. the air conditioner worked pretty well. we woke up early to attend to our fajr prayer at a nearby ban haw mosque which was only 5 mins walk from the guesthouse. every friday there is a wet market right in front of the mosque where you can actually mingle around and socialise with the locals.
Shopping Tip: Just beware of pickpockets and theives. Though we never experienced or heard of any incident, I always believe that when you are in crowd full with strangers it is always prudent to take necessary precautions. By the way dont forget to bargain when shopping around at the bazar and only agree on price you feel like paying.
Lizhi L. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2012
Great location and quite room

quiet, clean, new
8
worth to stay, bungalow style, nice and helpful staff, only two minutes away from night bazzar, tidy clean room, but not so cozy
Lim H. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Strategic Location & Nice Receptionist

Room rate is reasonable & best service.
9
Location is strategic and very close to night market. Anusan market just in behind the guesthouse. Can easily ride the motorcycle to warorot market and Saturday Night Market at Wualai Road. Room is clean, high water pressure of bathroom, ventilation is very good eventhough only ceiling fan is provided. Local tour can be easily find at reception counter and rent for motor bike as well.
Shopping Tip: For those interested to shopping at night market, SO this gusethouse is the best option. Don't miss it.
Choon S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Great location and great value for money

superb location, free parking and great wifi
7.3
everything is so accessible here. from a great location to easy availability of food, transport and shopping. and at a rate that easy on our pocket. btw, don't expect a 5* hotel room. To us, it's adequate. room is clean with hot shower water,clean linen, free drinking water and great wifi.
Ismail A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Great location

next to anusan market n night market, plenty halal restaurant
9
Rooms are clean n spacious. closed to anusan market, night market, Mc Donald, Le meridian, royal lanna n famous loi kroh rd. Really happening area. Lanna Thai provides motorbike rental for THB200 a day. They let me used their bicycle for free... Very friendly staf...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there r many tour packages. u required 3 day for a complete d tour, the elephant at work, ithannom national park (peak of Thailand) and golden triangle(boarder loas n mnyamar).Total cost less than THB3000.
Tom W. Solo travelers Canada, May 11, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly serice

excellent location, and easy access to Night Bazaar
8.3
Moved out of 5 * hotel nearby across the road into Lanna Thai GH for 1/5 of price. Friendly English speaking staff help arranging tour, good price and perfect holiday.
Samantha B. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
Fantastic location, really lovely staff, clean!

Literally 'round the corner from markets, friendly helpul staff, great shopping and heaps of good food places nearby.
8.3
i have really enjoyed my stay at the lanna thai guesthouse. i dont think you could get a better location, amenaties for the price. the rooms are simple but have every thing you need for an enjoyable stay, hot water, stand up shower, cable t.v for chillaxing, fridge, cupboard to put your stuff if your so inclined. staff always greet you with a smile and warm greetings even the cleaners ( who come every day, unless you dont want them to). everything you need or want is within a few blocks and if you want to venture further transport is cheap. yes there is mozzies, but they are everywhere , just arm yourself with a good repellent. we were only going to stay two nights, ended up extending to a week. can happily reccomend lanna thai and of you like thai food, lemongrass is great!.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Activities are plentiful in and around Chiang Mai, can totally reccomend zip lining in the jungle, i loved it, very safe and super fun!.
Lani L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2012
great location and close to night baazer

free wifi
6.7
It is a very convenience place to stay here and easy reach food shop and shopping around.
Restaurant Tip: Many sea food restaurants here and different style of food restaurant around here too. I have tried at 林麗娜(Lam Lai Na) sea food restaurant, a nice place and nice staff with delicious sea food dishes, esp. curry crabs and thai style lemon fish, incredible and I love it very much, with a reasonable price.
Aditi J. Groups United States of America, May 3, 2012
Great location, excellent guest house

Right next to the night bazaar
9.7
Awesome guest house, and its right next to the night bazaar. The front desk people are always willing to help you, but their english is kinda spotty, but more than enough. They have a great american breakfast for 90thb, which is a real steal ! Rooms are clean and serve the purpose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - Get a nutella and Banana roti at the Night bazaar they're delicious ! - Bargain, bargain, bargain !!
Iris W. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2012
Great location with resonable price

Great affordable hotel
8
Great location with wallet-friendly prices. Just a few steps away seafood market, night bazaar and massage place. Quiet environment and staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely furnished housekeeping came and cleaned the room everyday. The food in the small but cozy restaurant was yummy. I would strongly recommend a stay in Chiang Mai and a stay at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05