arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 534 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

2.3 Bernhard E.
Germany
February 13, 2013
just perfect
friendly people, reasonable rooms, godd service and central located
stayed there for the third time and for sure not for the last time. It´s just a perfect place in Chiang Mai. Just around Night Basar and still quite. The place is run by the owners family, all very friendly people who help whenever you ask for something. Good restaurant and breakfast too, however you can use the open space restaurant just to sit and relax. Fast WiFi too. I know there are many other good places in Chiang Mai, but I will not try one of them as long as there is a room available at Lanna Thai Guest House

8.3 Ingetje T.
New Zealand
February 10, 2013
Good location , very basic rooms
Location bus behind night bazaar
I booked this for 1 night cause it was close to night bazaar, but it is very basic and cheap too and ok for a sleep that 's all, owner also owns another hotel which is named Night Bazaar Inn only a 3 min walk and a double room cost 700 Baht and bigger and more comfortable rooms , also a double bed which in Lanna Thai we got 2 single beds

8.3 Marissa N.
South Africa
February 03, 2013
comfortable and clean
affordable, helpful staff, clean
I was happy with my stay here, room was cleana and comfortable. Staff were helpful

8 Maggie S.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2013
Really lovely guesthouse
Great location, very sweet helpful staff, breakfast ok, good seating for daytime
For only a night, it is basic, but cleanish and rooms tidied etc every day. Super location - next to night market but it isn't too noisy. Only complaint is the pillows are rock hard. Staff happily changed mine but the replacement wasn't any better. Would happily stay here again.

5 huu P.
Vietnam
January 20, 2013
everything normal
location
It's has a good location, very close to Night Bazaar . But the room is not good, it looks very old and not clean ! especially the bathroom is not clean . I never stay here again .

7.3 Brian M.
Australia
January 19, 2013
great Location
Location
the night bazaar is litterally right outside the front door. rooms are a little sparse, but clean, and excellent value for money.

7 RACHAEL B.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2013
Good Location, Nice Room but not sociable
Room
Guest house was nice, location is good if your after the night market quite a walk into the center. Not the best place to meet people.

8 Tan S.
Malaysia
January 16, 2013
Good guesthouse in a tranquil area
Ideal location (centralized yet peaceful)
Room was clean, comfortable, has everything you need, cooling throughout night and day, I didn't even need the fan. Staffs are friendly and ready to offer help, they will greet you every time. Location is great: few steps away from the Loi Khro night bazaar, McD, Burger King, Starbucks, etc. Excellent if you need a midnight supper. WiFi was a bit unstable.

8 Judy M.
Australia
January 16, 2013
Great location; simple, clean guesthouse
Location - a block from the Night Bazaar and 20m from Anusan Market
It's a simple guesthouse with typical firm Thai beds and wet bathroom. Lanna Thai is very clean. The meals in the little cafe are reasonably priced and there are heaps of other food choices within 2 minutes walk. The location is fantastic being so close to the markets. Not a great deal of English is spoken - the other guests were mostly Thai and Chinese when we were there - but enough to get by. I'll definitely stay there again.

8.3 Kai F.
China
January 08, 2013
Lovely guesthouse with good location
Nice environment, nice price, warm and hospitalble
It's good for a simple trip apart from a luxury journey. Good environment, but the bed is not comfortable enough.