Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 540 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 540 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Tan S.
Malaysia
January 16, 2013
Good guesthouse in a tranquil area
Ideal location (centralized yet peaceful)
Room was clean, comfortable, has everything you need, cooling throughout night and day, I didn't even need the fan. Staffs are friendly and ready to offer help, they will greet you every time. Location is great: few steps away from the Loi Khro night bazaar, McD, Burger King, Starbucks, etc. Excellent if you need a midnight supper. WiFi was a bit unstable.

Judy M.
Australia
January 16, 2013
Great location; simple, clean guesthouse
Location - a block from the Night Bazaar and 20m from Anusan Market
It's a simple guesthouse with typical firm Thai beds and wet bathroom. Lanna Thai is very clean. The meals in the little cafe are reasonably priced and there are heaps of other food choices within 2 minutes walk. The location is fantastic being so close to the markets. Not a great deal of English is spoken - the other guests were mostly Thai and Chinese when we were there - but enough to get by. I'll definitely stay there again.

Kai F.
China
January 08, 2013
Lovely guesthouse with good location
Nice environment, nice price, warm and hospitalble
It's good for a simple trip apart from a luxury journey. Good environment, but the bed is not comfortable enough.

ketty T.
Singapore
January 07, 2013
Great location but room is dirty
Good location near night market
friendly staff, walk out of the guesthouse u will see the night market on your right side. The room is a lil dirty but still ok to stay. Good air conditioning and good shower.Dont buy food into the rooms cos the ants will have party on your food.

Wilasini F.
New Zealand
December 24, 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Good for shopping
Very close to Chiangmai Night Bazaar so superb location for someone who loves shopping. Reasonable room size. Good value for money.

Hendra T.
Indonesia
December 23, 2012
everything is perfect for a guesthouse
hotel is within a walk distance to everywhere
i really like lanna thai it was reccomended by one of my friend. staffs are very helpfull, food is great, you can relax, you can enjoy nightbazzare, chiangmai city, beer bar road, loy kratong procession. And the best thing everywhere is withing walking distance.

Dennis R.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2012
Back packers at best
Close to night market
Not a nice place to stay. Noise all night long, my family and me could not get any sleep all night. Traffic and dogs barking all night. People coming and going all night slamming doors at all hours of the night. I would not recommend this guest house to anyone unless they can sleep anywhere at anytime.

Chan H.
Malaysia
December 16, 2012
Good location
Near Nite Bazaar
Hotel is just next to nite bazaar, plenty of foof stall and sovinour shop.15 minute to air port. The room is bit old but fair for the price.Enlish speaking front deck staff.extra bed. For economy traveller i would recommend this hotel.

Peter D.
Canada
December 15, 2012
Surprisingly cool and quiet.
Enjoyable location, good value
Considering that this hotel is right next to the night bazzar, I found that I was not disturbed by noise at night. The ground floor rooms have very high ceilings along with concrete construction seem to keep the temperature quit comfortable with the fan on in the daytime. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I like the area and thought this guesthouse was a good deal. It also has good secure parking for a motorbike which is important to me

Chia L.
Malaysia
December 08, 2012
Good location
Near night market, eateries
Pros: Good location, near night market, 7-11, fast foods, money changer, room is basic and adequate, staff is helpful Cons: No safe deposit box in the room, mosquitoes flying into the room in the evening, remember to close the door Conclusion: Overall, for the price you pay, it is value for money