Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 530 reviews

274 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (530)
Sort by:
Marianne S. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2012
Great location right outside night bazaar & river

perfect for the Loy Krathong Festival, lots of shopping and food places nearby, very helpful staff
9
Room size and bathroom was average. AC and hot water worked fine, though our sink leaked slightly. Laundry service was good too, although there are cheaper options available outside of the hotel. The room and common areas were very clean. The pillows were a bit too high and too hard for me though, but the beds were fine. There were enough power points in the room (1 beside the bed, and 2 more near the fridge and TV). Wi-Fi signal was strong and connection was fast even on the 2nd floor. They serve pretty good breakfast starting from 7AM, though I think they close the restaurant early. But on the one night we took home food (leftovers from the cooking class we took during the day), the staff reheated the food and let us use the dining area even if the kitchen was closed. We weren't able to do a late check-out since they were fully booked, but they did let us leave our luggage and hang around in the dining area for a while while we waited for our bus to Laos. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is very near the river (about 5 minutes to the Iron Bridge and Nawarat Bridge). This makes it an ideal spot for the Loy Krathong / Yee Peng Lanna festival which happens around November since the festival is centered around these 2 bridges (for the floating of the lanterns on the river, and the lighting of the sky lanterns). The hotel is also right outside the night bazaar so there are plenty of food and shopping options within 5 minutes. One very good restaurant is Lemon Grass (around 80 baht for their pad thai, and their khao soi (a northern thai specialty) is also a must try). The tours offered within the guesthouse are slightly pricier, but we found a tour operator nearby (Chip n Lo) that offered the best price (and also give really good explanations on what the different tours are and what to expect). There's a McDonald's, 7-11, Burger King and Starbucks near the hotel. Though we usually take advantage of the 30 baht pad thai and noodle stalls around the hotel. There are a lot of one-way streets getting to the hotel, so your tuktuk or car might have to go around to get you there. Since the hotel is near the night market, it's easy enough to get a tuktuk that will take you to the old city (20 baht) or to the drop off points for Doi Suthep.
Report this review
Chia H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Good location

Near night market, eateries
7.3
Pros: Good location, near night market, 7-11, fast foods, money changer, room is basic and adequate, staff is helpful Cons: No safe deposit box in the room, mosquitoes flying into the room in the evening, remember to close the door Conclusion: Overall, for the price you pay, it is value for money
Report this review
Marissa N. Solo travelers South Africa, November 14, 2012
comfortable and clean

affordable, helpful staff, clean
8.3
I was happy with my stay here, room was cleana and comfortable. Staff were helpful
Report this review
Andrew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
Friendly staff and central location

Clean room, low price, staff happy to help
7.7
I stayed here just until I go settled with longer term accommodation. The room is what you'd expect for the price, but it has everything you need: fridge, hot water, wardrobe, and a clean, comfortable bed. It's right next to walking street though, in the middle of the city, so expect bikes back-firing, dogs barking, fireworks, loud music, all night. I didn't bring very good earplugs and I slept probably 5 hours in 3 nights. Other than that, no complaints.
Report this review
Mala E. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Convenient for shopping lover

Convenient for someone who like shopping because it just few steps to night bazaar. Room price is acceptable with the facilities & cleanliness. Staff also friendly.
7.3
Satisfied with the stay and we extend for another 2 nights but change to air cons room due to fan room fully occupied.
Report this review
Kaoru O. Groups Japan, November 11, 2012
good location

good for shopping
8
very close to night market. seven‐eleven, coffe shops and fast food by walk 5-10mins. room was good. staff also nice.
Report this review
Dean K. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
Nice customer service

Close to night bizzar
6.3
budget hotel good location for night bizzar and market stalls in street,and many restaurants, rooms are old and hot water pressure not the best ,
Report this review
Tidarat C. Families with older children Thailand, October 27, 2012
Good Location

Good Location for Shopping(near Night Bazzare Shopping Area) ,Backpacker(Nice place for relax)
7.7
Good Location for Shopping(near Night Barzzare Shopping Area) 50-100 metre from shopping area , Mcdonald shop and 7-11 eleven. Room is quite clean. Nice reception. Moreover it is good place for Backpacker because it is Nice place for relax. The place is not noisy although it's near shopping area.
Nightlife Tip: This guesthouse is nice location for night life.
Report this review
Christopher B. Groups Australia, October 26, 2012
Solid simple guesthouse in a great location

cheap, great location, wi-fi, tv
8.3
The Lanna Thai Guesthouse is very reasonably priced and located right in the heart of Chiang Mai. It has all of the features you might need: hot water, tv, wi-fi, and a restaurant. It is located on a small soi just off Loi Kroh Rd., which is a main tourist road and only a short stroll from the night bazaar. I would definitely go back here again for it's convenience and value.
Report this review
Viul S. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2012
Guesthouse in Night Bazaar area

Good place for night shopping at Chiangmai
9.3
Location is good to enjoy shopping at Chiangmai night bazaar. Room is clean and comfortable. Service is fast and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Aircondition is complicate. Need instruction to guest.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 274 reviews Next page
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03