Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 540 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 540 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Marianne S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location right outside night bazaar & river
perfect for the Loy Krathong Festival, lots of shopping and food places nearby, very helpful staff
Room size and bathroom was average. AC and hot water worked fine, though our sink leaked slightly. Laundry service was good too, although there are cheaper options available outside of the hotel. The room and common areas were very clean. The pillows were a bit too high and too hard for me though, but the beds were fine. There were enough power points in the room (1 beside the bed, and 2 more near the fridge and TV). Wi-Fi signal was strong and connection was fast even on the 2nd floor. They serve pretty good breakfast starting from 7AM, though I think they close the restaurant early. But on the one night we took home food (leftovers from the cooking class we took during the day), the staff reheated the food and let us use the dining area even if the kitchen was closed. We weren't able to do a late check-out since they were fully booked, but they did let us leave our luggage and hang around in the dining area for a while while we waited for our bus to Laos. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and would stay here again.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Mala N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Convenient for shopping lover
Convenient for someone who like shopping because it just few steps to night bazaar. Room price is acceptable with the facilities & cleanliness. Staff also friendly.
Satisfied with the stay and we extend for another 2 nights but change to air cons room due to fan room fully occupied.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Andrew H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Friendly staff and central location
Clean room, low price, staff happy to help
I stayed here just until I go settled with longer term accommodation. The room is what you'd expect for the price, but it has everything you need: fridge, hot water, wardrobe, and a clean, comfortable bed. It's right next to walking street though, in the middle of the city, so expect bikes back-firing, dogs barking, fireworks, loud music, all night. I didn't bring very good earplugs and I slept probably 5 hours in 3 nights. Other than that, no complaints.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

dean K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice customer service
Close to night bizzar
budget hotel good location for night bizzar and market stalls in street,and many restaurants, rooms are old and hot water pressure not the best ,
Reviewed November 15, 2012

KAORU O. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good location
good for shopping
very close to night market. seven‐eleven, coffe shops and fast food by walk 5-10mins. room was good. staff also nice.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Christopher B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Solid simple guesthouse in a great location
cheap, great location, wi-fi, tv
The Lanna Thai Guesthouse is very reasonably priced and located right in the heart of Chiang Mai. It has all of the features you might need: hot water, tv, wi-fi, and a restaurant. It is located on a small soi just off Loi Kroh Rd., which is a main tourist road and only a short stroll from the night bazaar. I would definitely go back here again for it's convenience and value.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Tidarat C. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Location
Good Location for Shopping(near Night Bazzare Shopping Area) ,Backpacker(Nice place for relax)
Good Location for Shopping(near Night Barzzare Shopping Area) 50-100 metre from shopping area , Mcdonald shop and 7-11 eleven. Room is quite clean. Nice reception. Moreover it is good place for Backpacker because it is Nice place for relax. The place is not noisy although it's near shopping area.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Viul S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Guesthouse in Night Bazaar area
Good place for night shopping at Chiangmai
Location is good to enjoy shopping at Chiangmai night bazaar. Room is clean and comfortable. Service is fast and friendly.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nahria M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location at a good price
Location, wifi
great proximity to walking street, night bazaar and all types of food. The night market is only about 30metres fr your front door. Basic rooms are at a good rate for backpackers or people on a budget... Had air con, mini fridge and free water.. Also wifi, Was a good stay.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Choon O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location and great value for money
superb location, free parking and great wifi
everything is so accessible here. from a great location to easy availability of food, transport and shopping. and at a rate that easy on our pocket. btw, don't expect a 5* hotel room. To us, it's adequate. room is clean with hot shower water,clean linen, free drinking water and great wifi.
Reviewed October 04, 2012