My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
John P. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2011
Lovely setting

Nice bungalow room, well air conditioned,beautiful setting
8.3
we enjoyed our stay at lanna thai guesthouse very much. the bungalow was spacious but had no closet or other storage for clothing. breakfast was very good and staff was friendly and helpful. we would definetly stay there again.
Kavee T. Groups Thailand, December 4, 2011
Simple hotel with friendly staff

Small, simple, clean
7.3
we like the guesthouse a lot...the only problem was that on the first day, they were having problem with their water pipe and hence there were no water till 2am! we were very pissed but decided to stay on...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Their recommended tours are really awesome! We booked 3 tours and loved every minute of it!
Shayryl M. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2011
great place

warm people, close to bazaar venue
9.3
the place is clean, with huge space for two. we love the venue since it's close to the night bazaar and restaurants. the staff were great and they have provided us with our needs.
Travel tip: you can enjoy shopping with just a few steps away from this place.
Edward T. Solo travelers Canada, November 29, 2011
Great location and great staff

Location
8
i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. although the staff are very friendly and helpful, my room did not get cleaned one night and when i asked, was told the cleaning staff are gone. the food is good, but they don't serve anything after lunch, so no dinner. the room was clean, but the bed needs to be replaced - unless you like a saggy bed.
Francesco T. Couples Germany, November 22, 2011
Good for the price

cheap, very nice staff, good location, free wifi
6.3
The guesthouse was cheap and in a nice location (near the Night Bazaar), but the beds were very uncomfortable and the rooms could have been cleaner. It was a bit noisy at night, since there are many things going on in the surroundings. The staff is very nice and polite. There's a small bar and a restaurant, but we didn't try the latter.
Hotel Feature Tip: You'll get towels, soap, 2 bottles of water and free wifi.
Xiao Y. Groups China, November 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location, cheap, friendly staff
8.3
near the night bazaar, so my wife is very happy to get some bargins. staff are very friendly and welcoming. food is also ok
Pay C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2011
Great location and friendly staff.

Location is probably good for first timer to Chiang Mai as it near the tourist area such as the night bazaar.
5.7
The location is convenient probably convenient for first timer as it is walking distance to the night bazaar,pantip plaza chiangmai and kalare food center.Its not easy to find asian food for breakfast & lunch around the area as Kalare food center stalls fully operate at dinner time.Lastly,hope they would improve on hygienic and cleaniness as i got bed bugs bite on my stay here and i didn"t realize that until my fifth day.This is also the first time i got bed bugs in my life.Overall without the bed bugs incident,its a nice experience to stay there.
Betty S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2011
Perfect location with friendly service

Perfect location and cleanliness is up to standard
9
What i like about Lanna Thai GH are its perfect location,room cleanliness and friendly services.Night bazaars, fast food restaurants, shopping areas and etc are just within walking distance.Room cleanliness is up to standard and the staff is very helpful, too. If you are solo traveler who is looking for economical accommodation, this can be your perfect choice.
Levi A. Groups Belgium, November 5, 2011
Ideal location and great staff

Location, service, price
8.7
For a very good price we stayed here 3 nights. Located 1 minute from the night bazaar and restaurants. Clean rooms with TV and airco. Breakfust was delicious. Hotel run by a local family. Asked for a room to stay in longer the day de left to take a shower before heading to the airport and it was no problem. Ideal for solo travellers and families.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hilltribe visit, chiang mai Mountainbiking mekka of Thailand.
Cristy L. Groups Indonesia, October 26, 2011
Friendly and very helpful

Too noisy
7.7
great location, within walking distance to anusarn market and night bazaar. the staffs are super friendly and very helpful. i asked for a recomendation to clean place for massage and she sent me to a place really nice, clean and legit, which hard to find in that area. one bad thing about the place is that you will be woken up at 7.30 in the morning when the construction workers arrived and start their power tools right outside your room. other than that i highly recommend this place for budget travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05