arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 535 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 535 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Seok Y.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
hotel with good location
Value for money
The Lanna-Thai although mnear to the Anusarn Night market is quiet and quite clean. The hotel provides for basic needs such as sleep and showers. There are many TV channels available and the WiFi in room is strong. Good for low budget short stays.

Seok Y.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
Good location
Hotel room is clean and quiet
The Lanna-Thai Guesthouse is located very near to the Anusarn Night market but is surprisingly clean and quiet. The only trouble my friends and I got was from the mosquitoes when we loitered in the garden cafeteria. Good value for money if basic amenities are what you look for.

Seok Y.
Malaysia
September 29, 2012
Nice quiet hotel near Anusarn market
Value for money
Lanna-Thai hotel is off the main ChangKlan Road and therefore away from the hustle and bustle of the main street. It is situated near the Anusarn night market whcih offers a large variety of tourist fares. Food is easily available in Anusarn or along the ChangKlan main road. Rooms although small are clean and quite comfortable. At the price I paid for, I have no complaint.

ronald H.
United Kingdom
September 25, 2012
very friendly as always
easy walking distance to every where you want to go
Most enjoyable stay no complaints at all from three travelers

AKIRA U.
Japan
September 23, 2012
Great location
Nice and friendly staff, close to Night Bazar
i stayed lanna thai g.h. for 24 nights, 2 or 3 minutes to night bazar. helpfull staffs. clean room everyday. easy to catch tuk-tuk or sontaeu near hear. cheap price. i want to stay this hotel again next time.

Jafri A.
Malaysia
September 21, 2012
Simple hotel for short stay
Good location for shopping
Just a min to the night shopping area, and have many Muslims restaurants. Kosher food is also available 15 min walk away.

Warren R.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2012
Clean and Simple
fuss free
Only stayed one night as it was in a good location close to the night market and within walking distance of the bus station. Simple check in/out and the different receptionist we did speak to all spoke good English.

arief K.
Indonesia
September 10, 2012
Close to Night Bazaar
a step to night bazaar
it's not easy to find the location of the hotel. You should find a small street behind the night bazaar and when you asked the taxi driver at the driver, they will bring you to Lan Thai Guesthouse. So we must walk within 30 minutes to Lanna Thai hotel and asked Thai people that most of them can't speak english well. Some people will tell you using tuk tuk that will be expensive. Just find le Meridien hotel, go straight and find a chinese temple on the right side then you find a cross road and turn right. Walk in 5 minutes and you will find this small hotel. It's good for backpackers, but beware of your belonging. They didn't provide a safe deposit box, unless you want to put your precious things in the deposit box in the reception that was similar to a steel drawer in school. We asked late check out at 3pm and they wont allow unless you pay an additional charge in 100 Baht. More than 3 pm, they will charge you full.

Patti C.
United States
August 15, 2012
Quiet guesthouse in great location
clean, inexpensive and walking distance from night bazaar
Very pleased, I plan to make Lanna Thai my place to stay whenever I come to Chiangmai

NILAM W.
Indonesia
August 09, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
value of money
I like this hotel because it was very neat and clean. Furthermore it was close to Halal food and mosque. Night bazaar also close so we can go for shopping….