Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
484 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (484)
Sort by:
Shaun H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2012
Adequate hotel near the night market.

Price
6.7
This is a fairly basic hotel. The rooms are fine. The location is near the night market and not too far from bars and restaurants. It was very good value for money. I would recommend it if you are on a budget. I would not mind staying here again if I come back to Chiang Mai.
Ronald H. Couples United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
a great bargain

the friendly staff
9.3
This guest house is a bargain not only because of friendly helpfull staff,but they also all speak english i would highly recommend it to all,the location was perfect for me and my wife.
Nightlife Tip: night life nearbye
Ing H. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Good location and room

Clean and spacious room with good price. It is situated just inside a lane which is away from the noisy activities. In front of the door is the flower garden, wonderful to watch with fresh air in the morning.
8
This is our first stay in Thailand - overall is good Cons : Bed is with single layer mattress which could be hard for those who are used to soft type but otherwise should be alright. Room is without extra safety lock and windows of louvers type are not 'protected' from break-in. Outside and surrounding are full of mosquitoes. The Hotel has it's own travel agency - Lanna Travel. So it is very convenient to book tour at the hotel itself. Coming out from the hotel, you can see the night market on the right with many restaurant and stalls but none on food except fruit like strawberries, mango..
Nightlife Tip: Very close to hotel, just a stone throw and one can see the night market from the hotel front to the right.
Abdul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2012
nice hotel, near night market

value for money, near night market
7.7
stayed for 2 nights, room is nice. friendly staff. near night market, eating places, massage place. had a good stay. recommended for travelers.
Shopping Tip: night market is just around the corner.
Yee N. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2012
Great Location

location, right beside night market, but not too noisy
7
mosquitoes are everywhere, in the lobby, and in the rooms. takes some getting used to. otherwise, the place is great value for money! the staff don't seem too knowledgeable/friendly, but that may be down to the language problem...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's cheaper to book day tours outside the hotel. many agencies around. similar itineraries, shop around first!
Rachelle B. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2012
decent for the price, but better options

conveniently located, inexpensive and clean
8
we had to move from a really nice and comparably priced hotel, the mandala house(which included breakfast), because they were booked for those nights. although lanna thai was good enough to have stayed longer, they too, only had room for only one night, and the following night we stayed at rcn court and inn. the latter was also cheaper and nicer than lanna thai, but in a different location (inside the old city). my biggest complaint about lanna thai was really that the room faced the back of a restaurant and the banging of pots behind the restaurant awakened us in the morning. the room was clean but a bit old and rundown looking. if you're just looking for a cheap place to stay, walking distance from the night market, it's a fine choice. but there are better options for the price.
Hock E. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2012
just beside night market

night market area
5.3
the staff are friendly and helpful. the room is simple with aircond (cold and silent), tv(lot of channel with different type of programme) and water heater (hot enough). bed is comfortable just the bedsheet has to change. toilet is clean, just have some spider web, but not a big deal. night market, restaurant and massage centre just outside 100m from the hotel. the only problem is the other side of the hotel is a temple which they will occasionally having function, the noise will be end up to the midnight 1am and ask for the room at the corner of the back - far from the counter will be best as you wont hear the noise from the people who talked in the lobby. the breadfast is expensive and not much choice, better eat outside.
Nightlife Tip: food - walk across the small river toward to old city got lot food store. further up is the pub. night market is just outside the hotel, and get ur foot massage here which is cheap.
Roman K. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 11, 2012
Good hotel in a calm area

Nice and friendly staff
7.3
I stayed for 7 nights at Lanna Thai Guesthouse. It was a good place. It was quiet, good for sleeping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Royal Flora
Brad L. Couples Canada, February 9, 2012
Quaint

Inexpensive
5.3
Fit the bill of inexpensive and presentable. I would not recommend this property to anyone looking for first rate accomodations although it was certainly equal to it's price range. The location was convenient near the Night Bazaar and the facilities in the area where all available. We have found rarely do you ever get muchmore than you pay for and this property was no exception
Kenneth B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2012
Clean and Basic

Location and the price cannot be beat
7
Basic room for a basic price. Clean and efficient...nothing more, nothing less.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

HK-AGWEB-2E06