Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 540 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 540 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Patti C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Quiet guesthouse in great location
clean, inexpensive and walking distance from night bazaar
Very pleased, I plan to make Lanna Thai my place to stay whenever I come to Chiangmai
Reviewed August 15, 2012

NILAM W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
value of money
I like this hotel because it was very neat and clean. Furthermore it was close to Halal food and mosque. Night bazaar also close so we can go for shopping….
Reviewed August 09, 2012

chanavee P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good services
Services, location
Excellent location. Just 3 mins walk to night bazaar. Services is good also. Room condition is just ok. Fine for sleep only.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

estheria Q. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Helpfull and friendly (ladies) staffs
Very close to Night Bazzar
Need room improvement. AC should not installed close to the bed.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Pisit R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Location
room is big vs prices
this trip, i stayed 3 nights in chiangmai, i changed hotel (guesthouse) everyday, my purpose was to have experiences in guesthouse-stay which have different rates and also different locations, lanna thai locates in the great area next to anusarn market, you can walk about 3-5 minutes to night bazaar, room is clean but some of things in-side seem to be old and not maintain especially towel and pillow, refrigerator in room, this is a bit difficult to find it at this room rate, nice and ok reccomend to stay here,
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Lynette P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Value for money in a central location
Friendly obliging staff....location....cost
Lanna Thai Guesthouse is a great place to start off with as it is near the Night Bazaar area so you can walk everywhere and get your bearinga. The foood was great and well-priced and all staff and owner were very obliging. I booked on agoda.com for a cheap price about $12USD so I thought it was a bargain.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Evelien N. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Simple, clean hotel
Clean, perfect location, nice staff
The hotel is very simple but clean. Fairly large rooms, no bugs. The staff is really nice and the location is great! (only 100 m of the Night Bazaar)
Reviewed July 08, 2012

NS M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
A Perfect Place For A Perfect Couple
Simple and clean and Easily Accessible
if your stay is more to enjoy the city and its famous night bazaar then i believe the guesthouse makes it a good complement. you'll be extremely exhausted after going through all the night bazaar stalls and what is required then is a good rest and sleep. for two nights our stay was peaceful and we slept without any disturbances. the room is small but clean. the air conditioner worked pretty well. we woke up early to attend to our fajr prayer at a nearby ban haw mosque which was only 5 mins walk from the guesthouse. every friday there is a wet market right in front of the mosque where you can actually mingle around and socialise with the locals.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

LIZHI L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location and quite room
quiet, clean, new
worth to stay, bungalow style, nice and helpful staff, only two minutes away from night bazzar, tidy clean room, but not so cozy
Reviewed June 22, 2012

LIM T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Strategic Location & Nice Receptionist
Room rate is reasonable & best service.
Location is strategic and very close to night market. Anusan market just in behind the guesthouse. Can easily ride the motorcycle to warorot market and Saturday Night Market at Wualai Road. Room is clean, high water pressure of bathroom, ventilation is very good eventhough only ceiling fan is provided. Local tour can be easily find at reception counter and rent for motor bike as well.
Reviewed June 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: