Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 494 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (494)
Sort by:
Hock E. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2012
just beside night market

night market area
5.3
the staff are friendly and helpful. the room is simple with aircond (cold and silent), tv(lot of channel with different type of programme) and water heater (hot enough). bed is comfortable just the bedsheet has to change. toilet is clean, just have some spider web, but not a big deal. night market, restaurant and massage centre just outside 100m from the hotel. the only problem is the other side of the hotel is a temple which they will occasionally having function, the noise will be end up to the midnight 1am and ask for the room at the corner of the back - far from the counter will be best as you wont hear the noise from the people who talked in the lobby. the breadfast is expensive and not much choice, better eat outside.
Nightlife Tip: food - walk across the small river toward to old city got lot food store. further up is the pub. night market is just outside the hotel, and get ur foot massage here which is cheap.
Report this review
Roman K. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 11, 2012
Good hotel in a calm area

Nice and friendly staff
7.3
I stayed for 7 nights at Lanna Thai Guesthouse. It was a good place. It was quiet, good for sleeping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Royal Flora
Report this review
Brad L. Couples Canada, February 9, 2012
Quaint

Inexpensive
5.3
Fit the bill of inexpensive and presentable. I would not recommend this property to anyone looking for first rate accomodations although it was certainly equal to it's price range. The location was convenient near the Night Bazaar and the facilities in the area where all available. We have found rarely do you ever get muchmore than you pay for and this property was no exception
Report this review
Kenneth B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2012
Clean and Basic

Location and the price cannot be beat
7
Basic room for a basic price. Clean and efficient...nothing more, nothing less.
Report this review
Melissa C. Couples Canada, January 31, 2012
good value for money

close to night market
9.7
hotel was good value for money. the room was clean and big. this hotel is right beside the night market which is convinient.
Report this review
Sangpil H. Solo travelers South Korea, January 27, 2012
Not the best for the price

Near the night market
5
I was initially going to stay here for couple nights, but only stayed one night as I was able to find a cheaper place. THe location is good if you want to be close to the night market, but it can be a bit noisy. I thought it would be a good place if you have a friend with you as you can split the cost for the rooms. As a solo traveler, it was a bit high.
Report this review
Johanna F. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
Right next to the Nightly outdoor market

Good location overall decent accomodation
7.3
dear lanna thai guesthouse, please please please provide your future customers with pillows that are not overstuffed giant bricks. thank you. other than the pillows our stay here was enjoyable and perfectly acceptable. i would recommend this guesthouse to others. i would call it a hotel not a guesthouse. the lobby is nice. the nightly market sets up right next door which is nice and surprisingly not too loud in my opinion. the best market in my opinion happens on sunday a few miles from here by the moat. bring your own pillow for sleeping though because their pillows are not comfortable.
Shopping Tip: the sunday market is awesome and i got all the best gifts for my friends at this market. the market that takes place right next to this hotel happens every night and you should definitely use your bargaining skills because everything at the nightly market is way way way overpriced. start off your bargaining at 1/2 of what they ask. skip the animal farms and head to pai....
Report this review
Vinh L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2012
Located next to Night Bazar

Located next to night bazar
6.3
I booked this hotel because it was located next to the night bazar. It was really convenient. The bazar had cheap and tasty food stands that I ate at for several days. The hotel is not too far from the old city, where there are many temples to visit and restaurants to try. There is no safe in the rooms, but there are lockers in the front office. The room has wifi. The staff was helpful and friendly. My only problem was that I was killed by mosquitos in that room. There must have been over 50 bites on me the first morning there. I would recommend renting a motor scooter to allow you to see more of the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: Consider having them spray the room for mosquitos.
Report this review
Johnny P. Families with older children Indonesia, January 18, 2012
great location just behind the Night bazaar

location
8
We love this hotel, it has a very simple and standard rooms. But the staff performance are very good. They are kind and helpful. The location is very strategic , just behind the night bazaar.
Report this review
Laura S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2012
Great location

Location! Heart of night market
7.7
great location but average rooms. powerful air on fantastic but very large hard pillows and average bathroom.
Nightlife Tip: Best location for night market.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07