Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 540 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 540 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Shaun H.
United Kingdom
June 01, 2012
Adequate hotel near the night market.
Price
This is a fairly basic hotel. The rooms are fine. The location is near the night market and not too far from bars and restaurants. It was very good value for money. I would recommend it if you are on a budget. I would not mind staying here again if I come back to Chiang Mai.

ismail A.
Malaysia
May 21, 2012
Great location
next to anusan market n night market, plenty halal restaurant
Rooms are clean n spacious. closed to anusan market, night market, Mc Donald, Le meridian, royal lanna n famous loi kroh rd. Really happening area. Lanna Thai provides motorbike rental for THB200 a day. They let me used their bicycle for free... Very friendly staf...

Tom W.
Canada
May 14, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly serice
excellent location, and easy access to Night Bazaar
Moved out of 5 * hotel nearby across the road into Lanna Thai GH for 1/5 of price. Friendly English speaking staff help arranging tour, good price and perfect holiday.

Samantha B.
Australia
May 13, 2012
Fantastic location, really lovely staff, clean!
Literally 'round the corner from markets, friendly helpul staff, great shopping and heaps of good food places nearby.
i have really enjoyed my stay at the lanna thai guesthouse. i dont think you could get a better location, amenaties for the price. the rooms are simple but have every thing you need for an enjoyable stay, hot water, stand up shower, cable t.v for chillaxing, fridge, cupboard to put your stuff if your so inclined. staff always greet you with a smile and warm greetings even the cleaners ( who come every day, unless you dont want them to). everything you need or want is within a few blocks and if you want to venture further transport is cheap. yes there is mozzies, but they are everywhere , just arm yourself with a good repellent. we were only going to stay two nights, ended up extending to a week. can happily reccomend lanna thai and of you like thai food, lemongrass is great!.

Aditi J.
United States
May 12, 2012
Great location, excellent guest house
Right next to the night bazaar
Awesome guest house, and its right next to the night bazaar. The front desk people are always willing to help you, but their english is kinda spotty, but more than enough. They have a great american breakfast for 90thb, which is a real steal ! Rooms are clean and serve the purpose.

Lani L.
Hong Kong
May 07, 2012
great location and close to night baazer
free wifi
It is a very convenience place to stay here and easy reach food shop and shopping around.

Iris W.
Singapore
May 01, 2012
Great location with resonable price
Great affordable hotel
Great location with wallet-friendly prices. Just a few steps away seafood market, night bazaar and massage place. Quiet environment and staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely furnished housekeeping came and cleaned the room everyday. The food in the small but cozy restaurant was yummy. I would strongly recommend a stay in Chiang Mai and a stay at this hotel.

Hairul I.
Malaysia
April 10, 2012
value for money
very close to night market and halal food
very spacious room compare to money spent; good service by receptionist; quiet; hot water can be obtained from the receptionist; night market is just around the corner; halal food is avaialble within walking distance; mosque is just 5 minutes walk

ronald H.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2012
a great bargain
the friendly staff
This guest house is a bargain not only because of friendly helpfull staff,but they also all speak english i would highly recommend it to all,the location was perfect for me and my wife.

johanna F.
United States
March 15, 2012
Right next to the Nightly outdoor market
Good location overall decent accomodation
dear lanna thai guesthouse, please please please provide your future customers with pillows that are not overstuffed giant bricks. thank you. other than the pillows our stay here was enjoyable and perfectly acceptable. i would recommend this guesthouse to others. i would call it a hotel not a guesthouse. the lobby is nice. the nightly market sets up right next door which is nice and surprisingly not too loud in my opinion. the best market in my opinion happens on sunday a few miles from here by the moat. bring your own pillow for sleeping though because their pillows are not comfortable.