arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 534 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7 YEE T.
Singapore
March 02, 2012
Great Location
location, right beside night market, but not too noisy
mosquitoes are everywhere, in the lobby, and in the rooms. takes some getting used to. otherwise, the place is great value for money! the staff don't seem too knowledgeable/friendly, but that may be down to the language problem...

9.7 Melissa C.
Canada
February 23, 2012
good value for money
close to night market
hotel was good value for money. the room was clean and big. this hotel is right beside the night market which is convinient.

5.3 hock L.
Malaysia
February 16, 2012
just beside night market
night market area
the staff are friendly and helpful. the room is simple with aircond (cold and silent), tv(lot of channel with different type of programme) and water heater (hot enough). bed is comfortable just the bedsheet has to change. toilet is clean, just have some spider web, but not a big deal. night market, restaurant and massage centre just outside 100m from the hotel. the only problem is the other side of the hotel is a temple which they will occasionally having function, the noise will be end up to the midnight 1am and ask for the room at the corner of the back - far from the counter will be best as you wont hear the noise from the people who talked in the lobby. the breadfast is expensive and not much choice, better eat outside.

7.3 Roman K.
Switzerland
February 15, 2012
Good hotel in a calm area
Nice and friendly staff
I stayed for 7 nights at Lanna Thai Guesthouse. It was a good place. It was quiet, good for sleeping.

9.3 Shayryl R.
Philippines
February 15, 2012
great place
warm people, close to bazaar venue
the place is clean, with huge space for two. we love the venue since it's close to the night bazaar and restaurants. the staff were great and they have provided us with our needs.

5.3 Brad L.
Canada
February 13, 2012
Quaint
Inexpensive
Fit the bill of inexpensive and presentable. I would not recommend this property to anyone looking for first rate accomodations although it was certainly equal to it's price range. The location was convenient near the Night Bazaar and the facilities in the area where all available. We have found rarely do you ever get muchmore than you pay for and this property was no exception

5 SangPil H.
South Korea
February 11, 2012
Not the best for the price
Near the night market
I was initially going to stay here for couple nights, but only stayed one night as I was able to find a cheaper place. THe location is good if you want to be close to the night market, but it can be a bit noisy. I thought it would be a good place if you have a friend with you as you can split the cost for the rooms. As a solo traveler, it was a bit high.

7 Pierre V.
Malta
February 10, 2012
good location but rooms need refurbishment.
great location, free-wifi, lovely dining area
caters for basic necessities, staff helpful, great location. bathroom very old and needs major refurbishment - toilet plumbing needs to be replaced.

6.3 Vinh L.
United States
February 07, 2012
Located next to Night Bazar
Located next to night bazar
I booked this hotel because it was located next to the night bazar. It was really convenient. The bazar had cheap and tasty food stands that I ate at for several days. The hotel is not too far from the old city, where there are many temples to visit and restaurants to try. There is no safe in the rooms, but there are lockers in the front office. The room has wifi. The staff was helpful and friendly. My only problem was that I was killed by mosquitos in that room. There must have been over 50 bites on me the first morning there. I would recommend renting a motor scooter to allow you to see more of the city.

7 Kenneth B.
United States
February 05, 2012
Clean and Basic
Location and the price cannot be beat
Basic room for a basic price. Clean and efficient...nothing more, nothing less.