or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Dudley M. Groups United Kingdom, April 21, 2011
Great Guesthouse Highly Recommended

Lovely setting, Good rooms, clean tidy and helpful staff.
10
a lovely hotel/guesthouse. well decorated rooms, good facilities, helpful and happy staff. i would have no hesitation in booking another stay here. superb location for markets and shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book all your tours at the desk for cheap rates.
James K. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2011
Great location, shame about the room

Fantastic location, bang outside the night bazaar
6
It's difficult to knock a hotel which is this cheap, however I must be honest and say spend a dollar or 2 more on a place far better than this place. Mattresses were fairly hard, which I don't mind but my girlfriend hates, but one of the most vital parts in any comfortable sleep is the pillows. They were just awful!!!! So hard my ears were almost bruised. As well as that, we also couldnt sleep because the local hostel residents were talking extremely loudly right outside our room. I had to go outside and tell them to be quiet, which I hate doing in a foreign country, but it didn't stop them, probably because they couldn't here me. Apart from that, the staff were good, location amazing and free Wi-Fi is always a bonus.
Shopping Tip: Night bazaar is right outside, and round the corner, they have some fine food stalls. dead cheap, and very tasty. Much better than the bigger restaurants close by.
Friedel H. Couples April 18, 2011
Cosy and cheap; excellently situated.

Friendly staff, Near night bazar
8.3
I recommend this place not only for low budget travellers. The size of the rooms is ok. The place is quiet and clean.
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, April 06, 2011
Great guest house, great location

Location next to night market, excellent rooms, very clean and comfortable.
9.3
Faultless- nice staff, helpful with booking tours and storing luggage. Quiet location yet very close to market with hundreds of stalls and food. Rooms were decorated nicely and had everything you need including drinking water free of charge. Difficult to find any faults with this guest house- we had a great time and will definately be staying again.
Restaurant Tip: Cheap food at the food hall next to the night bazaar
Karl Z. Couples United Kingdom, April 04, 2011
Great location at a reasonable price

Location and price
8
great little guesthouse near to the night market but on a quiet little road. plenty of bars, restaurants and shopping in easy walking distance. the staff where friendly and helpful. breakfast not included in price but can be bought very cheaply in the lobby. rooms a good size and kept clean and also the use of a locker for valuables which was great. booked all our trips through the guesthouse and the prices where the same as else where. actually ended up staying longer than planned and would stay again if back in chiang mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you get chance do the "Mahout Elephant Training Trip". Fantastic day out and one of the highlights of our trip so far.
Hoon M. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2011
Lovely hotel, courteous. smiling reception girl

Seconds to Night Market, grat locaion
8
If you like to make own hot coffee/tea, though you can get hot water from counter, suggest you bring own small electric kettle. Bed and pillow could be too hard.
Vivien C. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2011
Terrific little guesthouse in a central position

Great staff, good value, clean and right at the night bazaar
9
i loved this little place- the food, the service and the family sort of care and honest and reliabel staff. good security as well with safe in office. enjoyable breakfast included and free 24/7 wifi which is a real plus considering travellers rely on it these days and it can be so expensive at times. i feel quite ill and had to go to hospital but the manager and staff were very caring and considerate and gave me good advice. staff alos organised tours and from what i gather from other travellers, the tour prices i paid were well below what folk in other places were paying. hotel right at the night bazaar..some noise but not awful, just a buzzy and of course very quiet early morning. clean hotel. would have loved a frig however and jug to boil water but staff always ready to make a cuppa.
Hotel Feature Tip: Anuson night bazaar. Walking Street Sunday markets. Doi Suthep tour Golden Triangle/Chiang Rai tour (with Journey tours) Scorpion tailed boat on the Ping river with knwledgeable guide (the original tour) Anuson night markets and go down Loi Kroh Rd to find other little shops especially the Pakistani man who strings gorgeous gems and beads and coral and jade for a reasonable price. Bargain. Just round corner from Lanna Thai. Hotel was great for a stopover or an extended stay if you wanted to explore and not spend time round pool or in room.
Roy B. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2011
Very nice guesthouse room ok for the money you pay

near to every thing bars,shops.
8
Had a nice time at Lanna Thai can relax there only stayed two nights, it had every thing they said there.Did not clean room but i,am sure if i ask they would.Well worth the room cost.
Emily C. Couples Canada, March 20, 2011
good location

hot shower and wifi
8
Location is right next to the night market, which has great places to eat. This is not the cheapest option you can find, but it is clean and has all of the things you need. The staff are very helpful too.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Pakistani/Indian stall in the night market which is amazing!
Prof W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2011
"Great location but really small rooms"

Close to Night Bazaar & Annusan Market within 5 minutes walking distance
7
Great location but really small rooms with basic facilities such as warm water heater, local TV channel only, Inside the room No Warm drinking water,No fridge, No Slipper, No Toothbrush & No Tooth paste provided. Hotel staffs are friendly and Hotel services fairly good. Just Within 5 minutes walking distance to Night Bazaar & Annusan Market, Be AWARE of lots of Mosquitos outside the room, Easy access to Taxi, Tuk-Tuk, Songtheaw going anywhere from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Night Bazaar & Annusan Market, you can just get anything you want from here for anything you looking for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08