or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
483 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (483)
Sort by:
Lani L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 27, 2011
Great Location with a clean room

near to the anusarn night bazaar, just 2 minutes walking distance
7.3
Great location, near to night bazaar, reasonable price with a clean room.
Irawati C. Groups Indonesia, August 25, 2011
Great location

location near nite market
7.3
location is great.. it's near nite market. the room n facility is not bad. the staff is also helpful.
Mariette P. Groups United States of America, August 17, 2011
Great location near all night markets

Comfortable room at a great price
7
I was mostly sick while staying here so stayed in the room a lot. Though we kept asking to have the room cleaned, no one ever came in to clean the room, perhaps because I was still in the room, though had offered to leave and still no room cleaning. Was told "one moment" and that moment never came.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very convenient location, all walking streets and night markets (including Saturday and Sunday markets) are within half an hour or less walking distance. (The main night market is practically right outside the door of the lodge!) Also, just around the corner from Fah Lanna, a wonderful spa with very affordable prices and great service!
Wariratsami B. Families with older children Thailand, August 16, 2011
Attatch to night bazaar

great location, cheap price and friendly staff
7
the hotel has a great location it easy to walk to night bazaar, anusarn market that we enjoyed shopping and eating out. staff here very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Do not miss "Khao soi" at khao soi islam restaurant in Charoen Prated soi 1 rd.
Taohui T. Families with older children China, August 16, 2011
Nice Guesthouse and service with kind staff

very close to night bazaar , nice lobby
7
I live there with my parents , we have two rooms , one room have a extra bed , it means 3 beds , so narrow , but the normal room is ok , have basic equipment , and close to shopping area . Just far away to the old town . Recommend to the family travel and budget couple : )
Restaurant Tip: A Thai&US style restaurant close to the hotel . and the local breakfast and international fast food chain store
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2011
large affordable clean room

price, location, staff, wifi
7.3
For the price this is a great place to stay in chiang mai. The fan room we stayed in was large and clean, and the location near to the night bazaar was very good. definitely worth considering if you are not intent on staying in the old walled area. Gave food 3/5 as did not eat here.
Restaurant Tip: Try lemongrass nearby - great food at reasonable prices, and next door a fantastic street vendor offering great simple food
Supasin P. Families with young children Thailand, August 12, 2011
Great location, service with a smile

near the shopping area.
8.7
Good for finding food and shopping. The staff is helpful for telling directions.
Nightlife Tip: easy to spend nightlife at any area.
Kaiah O. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2011
Lovely, clean and great location

all good
10
Has great wi-fi. Clean. Central to night bazaars. Not family with older children but rather 3 friends on adventure travel.
Kaiah O. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2011
Clean, great location.

great wi-fi
10
Not family with older children but 3 friends on adventure travel. Guesthouse was in great location, clean, staff were helpful.
Joseph S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2011
cute, convenient.

Great location, clean and cheap.
9
that whole town is a show but it's a great jumping off point to all kinds of different trips. the guesthouse is a nice respite amidst the chaos. don't give them your laundry unless they've sorted out how to not lose it. in any event check and double check it. they paid me for the clothes they lost but they tried to haggle with me about it. it was a little strange.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05