Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 490 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Reatha A. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2015
Good location in night market area.

Location. Clean. Price.
9.3
Clean room. Great location. A little noisy with market/bar music a little late. Great price.
Report this review
Les H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2015
Great Location

Location, price, comfort
9
It was comfortable, convenient and affordable for my needs.
Report this review
Franz A. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2015
Sinking to a new low

Location if you like noise
2.7
Terrible the toilet would not flush, it was dirty, the shower smelled like raw sewage, the blankets had holes in them as well as the towels were very ratty. Very very dirty. I've stayed at terrible hotels before but none were as bad as this one. I was booked for three nights I left immediately after the first night and tried to call to but nobody ever answers. Service is very very bad as well
Report this review
Ka-Yeng L. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2015
January 2015 in Lanna Thai Guesthouse

Staff friendliness, Hotel Location, Service in booking taxi for transportation
8.7
Very good stay, but the bed could be a little softer. Service by the front desk is excellent. Location is excellent as is in the middle of the night market, saves my transportation fee. Tuk Tuk (mini taxi) in Chiang Mai is not cheap, especially when charging tourists.
Report this review
Hans S. Couples Denmark, January 14, 2015
Good location

Location
7.7
Booked one night but ended up staying five nights. Good value and excellent location.
Report this review
Taweerat C. Groups Thailand, January 7, 2015
Location

location , price , service
6
easy .
Report this review
Brian H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2015
Great location and price

Location, staff, price
8
very very basic hotel. But you get a clean room and great location for the price. Very good value. i like this little hotel for when i visit my freinds Chiang Mai. you can rent a motorcycle easily and its right by the Night bazaar for great dining and shopping. There is no romantic ambiance at this hotel, but it is perfect for the slo traveler on a budget.
Report this review
Ng A. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Good location.

Good location, value for money and staff is friendly.
7.3
Overall it is a good stay. 10 to 15 minutes to Airport. A bit noisy in the morning. You can hear guests ( other tourists) speaking very loud. They changed your towel everyday but some towels are not really white as it has been reused many times.
Report this review
Lucile A. Couples France, December 16, 2014
Lanna Thai Guesthouse

Good location
7
We paid for the night the room was dirty, really noisy and the bed/pillow really hard !!!! The only good thing is the good location and the restaurant in the hotel. People are also really nice but They have to do some work to renovate the hotel.
Report this review
Pang C. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2014
Budget hotel

Cheap,clean n good location
7.3
Good location,inside night bazaar.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04