Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 531 reviews

276 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (531)
Sort by:
Tam T. Groups Vietnam, December 31, 2015
Must try staying in Lanna Thai

Comfortable location, value for money, good service( means nice receptionist)
5.7
Report this review
Jon N. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2015
Great Location!

Location, staff, cleanliness
10
Friendly staff, cleanliness of room and located about 100m from the Night Bazaar. Will definitely recommend and stay again the next time I'm in Chaing Mai!
Report this review
Rotsukhon M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 25, 2015
one of many stays
5.7
what to tell more
Report this review
Mohmd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2015
Value for money.

Location.
7
Report this review
Sandra H. Couples Australia, October 2, 2015
Just okay

Location, good air conditioning, plenty hot water
6
The location is excellent at the back of the market. The beds though are rock hard, so don't expect a good night sleep. There were enormous cockroaches in the bathroom, and not a pleasant experience when they run up your leg when you are taking a shower. I was pleased we had booked only one night here and moved the next day. The TV had no English channels either.
Report this review
Timothy C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2015
A guesthouse worth staying in!

1. Comfortable 2. Clean 3. Value for money
7.7
Great! Will recommend to others.
Report this review
Cathryn T. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2015
Great location for a beaut motel

Friendly staff, behind the Night Bazaar and the clean rooms
9
Loved my stay at Lanna! Came back a 2nd time because it's so good!
Report this review
Ong H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2015
First travel to thailand

Locality, value for money & helpful staff
7.7
Good
Report this review
Minh L. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2015
Close to Night Bazaar

Close to night bazaar, had air-con
6
It was okay, bed not as comfy but that's what you paid for.
Report this review
John F. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
bed bugs

Location
6.3
The location was very good .the staff where good ,but I had to check out early as I was coverd in bed bug bites.They changed our room but we had the same problem. we where booked in for 30 days but left after 16 days. I asked for my money back but the manager refused.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 276 reviews Next page
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01