or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
434 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Prof W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2011
"Great location but really small rooms"

Close to Night Bazaar & Annusan Market within 5 minutes walking distance
7
Great location but really small rooms with basic facilities such as warm water heater, local TV channel only, Inside the room No Warm drinking water,No fridge, No Slipper, No Toothbrush & No Tooth paste provided. Hotel staffs are friendly and Hotel services fairly good. Just Within 5 minutes walking distance to Night Bazaar & Annusan Market, Be AWARE of lots of Mosquitos outside the room, Easy access to Taxi, Tuk-Tuk, Songtheaw going anywhere from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Night Bazaar & Annusan Market, you can just get anything you want from here for anything you looking for.
Dino M. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2011
Accommodating Hotel

near everything
8
we were satisfied. Quiet location, near the night market. Clean room and very happy with our stay. Also very affordable. Recommended
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the day trip to see the long necks and the white temple. But bargain for the price, you can get a better deal.
Julien M. Solo travelers Canada, March 8, 2011
great location, good meals, very cheap.

cheap and location
9.3
Good location, in center of the nightbazaar. Everything is near. The nightlife district is just 5min walk from there. The foods from the hotel is good and cheap too. The only bad feature about this guesthouse is because you next to the nightbazaar, you got alot of noise from 7pm to midnight. So if you want to sleep early, maybe not the best place for you.
Shopping Tip: Nightbazaar
Md D. Solo travelers Bangladesh, March 6, 2011
Value buying

Environment & Location are the two best feature
9.7
In a single word, my best experience among all places staying in Thailand. They have small restaurant which cheap as well delicious. Their staffs are very cordial.
Shopping Tip: Cheapest prices are in hilly villages......cheaper in Sunday market and then the night market. Now you decide where to buy?
Hong Q. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2011
Lovely Hotel with good service

Beside the Night Market, very convenience & good price, lots of shopping & attraction...
8.3
i'm very enjoy to live here, so i stay & stay again.... so relax & their staff are so friendly, totally difference of hotel 81 orchid in singapore gaylang, i'll never forget that hotel !!!!
Restaurant Tip: Beside the hotel is so many place to eat & shopping in a very very good price, it's so cheap that U just can't believe it !!!
Inne C. Groups Indonesia, March 2, 2011
great place and with bigger room

near to night shopping market
9.7
nice staff and very helpful, if you need some guide do not hesitate to contact the front office
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: from this hostel very each to go to night market just walking for 3 minutes then you can found it if you want to go to old town city, just take a local transportation just pay 50 bath you can reach there or more easy use taxi meter
Terry H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2011
simple inexpensive place to stay

location, clean rooms, free wi-fi
9.3
I like this place because of the friendly service and it value. The room is small but clean, it is close to the night market and has free wi-fi. I had hard time finding the place bacause of its location in an obscure alley, even the tuk tuk driver had to stop and ask for direction. They provide a safe for your valuables and can book tours for you at competitive prices..if i am in the area i would stay here again.
Terry H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2011
friendly and reasonably priced

clean rooms and free wi-fi
9.3
I stayed here for three nights and had an enjoyle time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.It is a family run business and the owner tried to make sure you were comfortable and satisfied. the rooms were kinda of small but clean and the air conditioning worked fine. I think it offers good value for the price you pay especiall with the free wi-fi. i would stay here in the future.
Julie C. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2011
Spacious hotel with wonderful staff!

Great location and spacious rooms
10
We had a wonderful experience staying at Lannas. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were huge and the beds were comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had to make a visa run and we decided to take the day tour trip which was awesome because you visited the White Temple and the Longneck tribe.
Philip C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2011
Great location with resonably sized rooms

Clean friendly
8
Nice guest house the food was good ear plugs are good to have but I thought that it was very humid when I was there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hyre a scooter if you can, it not only keeps you cool but it helps you to get up into the hill where there are several things to see

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06