or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
434 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Paul C. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 26, 2011
Nice guesthouse, pleasant staff, good location.

Right next to the night Bazaar.
7
Very friendly staff in this small traditional Thai style guesthouse. The night Bazaar was literally 10 paces away so it was an ideal spot for people who like ambling round markets or shop stalls.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night Market / Bazaar on your doorstep.
Terry H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2011
Family style hote

friendly, clean, wi-fi, price
9
the location of this hotel next to the night marker makes it impossible not to have noise from the music and traffic up unto the time the market closes which is around mid-night. i found it bothersome but tolerable. the owner is a terrifically friendly man that i enjoyed talking to. i purchased a day tour from the front desk and found it competitively priced. i found their breakfast more than an adequate way to start the day each of the three days i was there. all in all for the money i believe it would be difficult to find better value anywhere else and if i return to chiang mai i would not hesitate to stay here again…
Chee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2011
Great location but a lot mosquitos

room rate reasonable.
6.7
it is very convenient to night bazaar and location is good oso. very easy to get TUTU and cab. it just 2 minutes to get seafood restaurant.very cheap to get massage.
Emily G. Groups United States of America, February 23, 2011
Great Location with friendly staff

Location, staff and service
8.7
i first booked only two nights, but ended up staying for a week. the staff was friendly, loved that atmosphere and the location. the room was pretty good and you can't beat the price. the cafe downstairs offers great selection at cheap prices, plus free wifi.
Amit P. Couples Canada, February 21, 2011
Decent hotel.

In a quiet area.
6
the hotel was very standard. it was fairly clean as thailand gets. the staff was helpful and friendly. it was close to a night market that was very lively. within close distance of many temples.
Emma M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2011
Cute family run guesthouse

Location
7.7
We arrived at 6 in the morning and we were in our room by 8 even though check in wasn't until12. The place is run and managed by a husband and a wife, their children work there and the uncle has a cafe at the back of the guesthouse! it has such a family feel it's very relaxed and you dont feel like their trying to rip you off like a lot Thailand does! It's down a quiet little lane with lots of plants, flowers etc and is right by the night bazaar which is good for a wander. The rooms are clean and spacious and due to the family feel it was safe to leave stuff about in our room and nothing went missing. They also served breakfast which wasn't included but was plenty cheap enough! We had a lovely little stay here!
Restaurant Tip: So if you leave the guesthouse to the left and then turn left, there's a restaurant called lemongrass, although good head two stalls further down and you'll find two women running a street cafe ( they had a yellow sign out offering various vegetarian meals), although it doesn't look very speacial these women do a mean pad Thai! And it's cheap too..
Scott W. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2011
great location excellent value for money

location, price, clean
8.3
excellent room for the money, great location very basic but clean and ideal for what we needed it for
Esther M. Solo travelers Israel, February 12, 2011
Great location, very good value for your money

located in a quiet ally next to the night bazzar
8.3
nice guesthouse. very good location. also next to it there's a very friendly tours office (not related to the guesthouse). was a very nice stay in Chiang Mai.
Jon R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2011
Basic Thai Guesthouse

Close to night bazzar. Basic yet clean room.
7.3
this is a basic thai guesthouse. the room was clean and was close to the night bazaar. staff was great. no problems.
Junqiao Z. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

quiet, clean,night bazzar
8.7
very quiet and clean guesthouse,room is big, near the night bazzar, and the service is good, but if you want to go to the old city, by walk around 20-30 min, by tuk tuk is better~

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08