Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
484 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (484)
Sort by:
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2011
Friendly, great location next to night market

Cheap and comforatble
8
A stones throw from the night market which has great food and shopping. Would definetley come back here and to the night market and to Chang Mai, beautiful place, wonderful people and loads to see and do.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the night market and try the Thalli, it is the best curry and garlic naan bread you could wish for and so cheap you feel like you have stolen it. The guy is so friendly as well and he makes such an effort to make sure you are happy.
Kei A. Couples Japan, April 28, 2011
cheap

location
5.7
there is guesthouse name is very similar to lana thai so if you catch tuktuk make sure they take you to the right one. we got dropped off at different one. not too far walking to lana thai
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you book the day trip from lana thai, its cheaper
Kei A. Couples Japan, April 27, 2011
cheap

close to night market
6.3
nothing special but its very cheap. if you book the tour from here, you can get discout(or cheaper than the other agency)
Thierry H. Solo travelers France, April 24, 2011
Nice guesthouse near Chiangmai night market

location, cleanliness, quiet
7.7
Hotel with basic room (but very clean) and limited amenities Location is just behind Chiangmai night market food centre (1mn walk ...) but very quiet, great for shopping adn eating then No breakfast included, has working Wifi in rooms (free of charge) overall a good quality location / price / quietness
Sarah M. Couples April 24, 2011
Nice quiet hotel

Quiet, friendly staff
6
Hotel staff were quite helpful when I booked for the worng dates which was my fault. But then got progressively worse in helpfulness. No hot water for showers even after we asked several times. Very small discount given. But not worth the hassle. Food at restaurant was well priced but not overly good. Not overly happy with stay.
Surajit P. Business travelers Thailand, April 24, 2011
good

Near shopping places
7.3
It is quite and nice since it is in the center of shopping plarza
Dudley M. Groups United Kingdom, April 21, 2011
Great Guesthouse Highly Recommended

Lovely setting, Good rooms, clean tidy and helpful staff.
10
a lovely hotel/guesthouse. well decorated rooms, good facilities, helpful and happy staff. i would have no hesitation in booking another stay here. superb location for markets and shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book all your tours at the desk for cheap rates.
James K. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2011
Great location, shame about the room

Fantastic location, bang outside the night bazaar
6
It's difficult to knock a hotel which is this cheap, however I must be honest and say spend a dollar or 2 more on a place far better than this place. Mattresses were fairly hard, which I don't mind but my girlfriend hates, but one of the most vital parts in any comfortable sleep is the pillows. They were just awful!!!! So hard my ears were almost bruised. As well as that, we also couldnt sleep because the local hostel residents were talking extremely loudly right outside our room. I had to go outside and tell them to be quiet, which I hate doing in a foreign country, but it didn't stop them, probably because they couldn't here me. Apart from that, the staff were good, location amazing and free Wi-Fi is always a bonus.
Shopping Tip: Night bazaar is right outside, and round the corner, they have some fine food stalls. dead cheap, and very tasty. Much better than the bigger restaurants close by.
Friedel H. Couples April 18, 2011
Cosy and cheap; excellently situated.

Friendly staff, Near night bazar
8.3
I recommend this place not only for low budget travellers. The size of the rooms is ok. The place is quiet and clean.
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2011
Great guest house, great location

Location next to night market, excellent rooms, very clean and comfortable.
9.3
Faultless- nice staff, helpful with booking tours and storing luggage. Quiet location yet very close to market with hundreds of stalls and food. Rooms were decorated nicely and had everything you need including drinking water free of charge. Difficult to find any faults with this guest house- we had a great time and will definately be staying again.
Restaurant Tip: Cheap food at the food hall next to the night bazaar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06