My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Michelle B. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2011
Great price & location with very freindly service

Close to night market, friendly staff, felt safe
9
what a great place to stay in chiang mai for a very reasonable price. the staff was very friendly and helpful, even gave us a ride to the airport.
Restaurant Tip: we found an awesome restaurant dada kafe about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. they served organic wheatgrass shots, the best fruit smoothies, wonderful home made german bread, and the best spicy papaya salad in chiang mai. the wait staff were the friendliest in all of chiang mai!
Kevin T. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2011
Great service and friendly staff.

Great location, and desk staff. Big, Clean rooms
8
Very close to night bazaar for good shopping and easy to walk into the old city from this guesthouse. The staff are all great, very friendly and it's good value for your money.
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2011
Good location out of the center

Close to the Night Bazaar
7
the hotel was fine. nothing special, but ok. it about 100 meters from the night bazaar and some awesome fish restaurants. it's also close to other restaurants and bars. however , it's a good walk to the old part of the city and many of the sights. chiang mai has so many guesthouses of good quality that for my part, i would choose to stay elsewhere on future visits. lanna thai is good, not my style though and there are better lodging values in town, in my opinion.
Vivieen T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2011
like the location, convenient

price, clean
8.3
walking distance to night market, room is clean & price is very cheap. good service as promoted some value for money tours.
Julin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2011
Fantastic guesthouse!

Very helpful and friendly workers there. Never fail to smile.
10
i was truly impressed by their services. the staffs never fail to attend to you and they always smile. i have never had such relaxing, fuss free and fantastic experience with guests house!will certainly recommend it to others! bravo!
Taweesak W. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2011
Good location

Good location and cheap
8.7
If you want to shpoping. it is a best loaction. Just walk 2 miniutes to shopping area. But it will a litlle bit noise because so close to shopping area
Paul T. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2011
great location but not that friendly

location, location .....
5.7
Paid for two nights, stayed one !! The room itself was alright and fairly clean but the bed was like concrete. The price is very attractive and you are right next to the night market which was brilliant for shopping etc etc
Shopping Tip: bargaining seems to be getting non-existent in Thailand and they don't seem to want to budge on price which is disappointing as we have been going to Thailand every year for the last 9
Olivier D. Couples Belgium, January 12, 2011
Friendly, clean guesthouse near Night Bazaar

Staff friendliness, great location (a few minutes walk to the Night Bazaar), cleanliness of the rooms
7.7
This clean and friendly guesthouse is great if you wanna spend a few days in CM on a budget - you get what you pay for. They have motorbikes and bicycles for rent, which is very convenient - we didn't have to walk around to find a rental company.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I've been to CM many times in the past, mainly to celebrate Songkran and Loi Krathong. The usual visit to Doi Suthep was always part of the trip, as well as the jungle trek with elephant riding and bamboo rafting. Having done all that, I thought I had seen it all. Well, I was wrong. I forgot about the magnificent temples CM has to offer. They are so close to each other, you can easily visit 10 in a day. We did 9, as it is customary in Thailand, to bring good luck for the year to come.
Joseph M. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2011
Nice place near the night market

Comfortable and inexpensive
9
We really enjoyed this place. It was a bit off the way so it was quiet but still 50 yards from the action. Clean, nice staff, and basic but comfortable.
Adriana R. Couples Brazil, January 9, 2011
Good hotel

Location very nice
8
The hotel is in very nice location, near the nigth bazar. staff is eficient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05