Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
483 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (483)
Sort by:
Anton P. Solo travelers Germany, October 6, 2014
Cheap guesthouse with nice staff

Staff, location, price
6
This is a very basic guesthouse for cheap money in a good location. Downsides are: music from the night market into the night, also the guesthouse needs some maintenance, as in some rooms the shower and / or bed are falling apart. Quite clean otherwise and there is an excellent laundry nearby.
Nathan H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2014
Good Value Great Location

Location, Staff, Value
8.3
The rooms were ok, but for budget conscious travelers the rooms were more than adequate. Very friendly staff, great location in the heart of the night market, and again, very affordable!
Andrew W. Couples Canada, August 28, 2014
Great Location, Friendly Staff

Great Location, Friendly staff, great value
9
Our stay at the Lanna Thai was great, it is very close to the night market and we went there every night just to take in the atmosphere. It was also within walking range of the Old city. The staff were very friendly and helpful and when we decided to extend our stay it was not a problem. Only problems were that we were hoping for a double bed and got 2 twins and the beds are not the softest but we didn't suffer any problems from them. All in all a good hotel that I would recommend.
Brian H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
Good location and friendly helpful staff.

Location, price, staff
8.7
This is my second stay I really like this hotel because the staff really goe out of their way to accommodate my needs. I love the location for shopping and night life.
Jayme T. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 24, 2014
Ok

Location, quiet, air con.
6
The room was ok. Beds were very hard. Looked like it had lots of atmosphere in the photos. No atmosphere when I arrived. Pretty dead. Staff tried to charge 200 baht to store my bag and when I ordered a taxi they sent a private car and tried to charge me 200 baht to go to the train station. Their actions put a dampener on my stay.
Roy S. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
In the town centre

Location, price
6.7
Located near the night market in a small lane way, the Lanna Thai is a good option for the budget traveller. Cheap rooms, no expensive tuktuk fares to town and wifi included make this a good package for me. Rooms are basic but clean. I will stay again.
Roy B. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
very nice staff goodprice for room

Internet,,Location ,Staff
8.3
Very good will stay agian
Patti C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2014
Little sleep other travelers were noisy

Fox News. Close to night market inexpensive
5.3
Not good i got very little sleep the other travelers were up all night and beds are too hard
Saman S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
Great hot. TV had many channels. Hot water shower

Same as above. Just read the above
7
I would stay there again. The beds are hard but still more comfortable then laying on the floor
Roy S. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
Clean and good location

Good value for money. Close to night market. Quiet
6.3
booked late and had basic fan room on the ground floor. Only a 2 minute walk from the night market was great for us and parking a bonus right in the centre of town. Mattress a bit thin but ok for 1 night. Breakfast not included in rate but we ate there and the food was good and cheap. Wifi outside room only. Would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07