or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
Peter F. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 2, 2014
Location again

Location, car park, everything in walking distance
6
Well, it not The Oriental though definitely worth the money. Having stayed there for five days it is quiet, fairly clean, features off road parking and everything can be reached by walking. The (Thai) food cooked is soso lala but that is also set forth in the pricing; edible but no great shakes. Anytime again; for families or the more sophisticated customer maybe too basic.
Danny T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
centrally located in the night bazaar area.

value for money
7.7
excellent. staff very helpful . clean good size room and good shower for cold/hot water.
Chris M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
great location for day & night

close to Night Bazaar, comfortable room, helpful staff.
8.3
I had a comfortable stay here! Despite being in the thick of the Anusan market and the night bazaar, there was no noise or interruptions. Easy access to city centre and easy taxi ride to bus terminal. The staff were able to help sorting out my travel & trekking plans. I'd stay there again!
Gerard F. Solo travelers France, February 25, 2014
Convenient, pricewise

Pricing, location, friendly
7
No problem at all, friendly staff, wifi ok, small & cheap room, anticipate your shower time if you like hot water... Nice place though, beware of mosquitos and use ear plugs if you scare noises... I will come back in this place.
Choon Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2014
Nice and Cozy

Friendly staff, helpful, simple
8.3
I stayed for 5days in total. The service was great, staffs are friendly amd helpful. Well, don't expect 5-star service fpr the price you pay because I did saw some fuzzy customers during my stay. Access to city is less than a minute, night market is just outside the restaurant. I'd recommend you guys to rent a bike, 250baht, cheapest and go around town with a gps(that's what I did). Get an international license because sometimes bad cops will stop you just legally rob you of 500baht. You can ride there but recommended with license. If you guys wanna walk, well, there are attractions nearby 10-20minutes walk. Oh yeah, theres a pub called downunder pub, owned by an Aussy. Just go in n say g'dday. Its turn left from your hptel and turn right at the t - junction. No worries about cleanliness of the room, everything is well maintained and they provide tours too. You need transportation? Ask the staff, they provide everything
Richard T. Couples France, January 31, 2014
Lanna Thai Guesthouse

not expensive, succinct
5.7
Chelsea G. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2014
Quiet despite proximity to night bazaar

Friendly staff, cool room with shuttered windows, close to night bazaar
7
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
cheap ok location

location price and housekeeping staff.
6
I selected this guesthouse mainly because the price was right. Usually I stay in the old city, but this time I wanted a change of restaurants within walking distance. The place is ok, maybe I will stay here again.
William F. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
very nice no problems

location nightlife markets
8
only bad thing all big shopping outside city BIG C CENTRAL LOTUS .that not fault off hotel there is no space inside city walls very nice break been before will come again keith
Matthew H. Couples Canada, December 22, 2013
This hotel was adequate, but nothing more.

It was clean, close to restaurants and the downtown, and had decent wi-fi.
5.3
I was disappointed that our water pressure was so low and there was virtually no hot water. The plumbing in the building uses an inadequate central hot water system, instead of water heating units within the room. The staff took our statement about the lack of hot water and did nothing, I have a feeling that this hotel is treated as a cash cow by its owners and little money is directed towards necessary renovations. The hotel rooms look tired and old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03