Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 540 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 540 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

ng A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Good location.
Good location, value for money and staff is friendly.
Overall it is a good stay. 10 to 15 minutes to Airport. A bit noisy in the morning. You can hear guests ( other tourists) speaking very loud. They changed your towel everyday but some towels are not really white as it has been reused many times.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Pang C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Budget hotel
Cheap,clean n good location
Good location,inside night bazaar.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Lucile A. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Lanna Thai Guesthouse
Good location
We paid for the night the room was dirty, really noisy and the bed/pillow really hard !!!! The only good thing is the good location and the restaurant in the hotel. People are also really nice but They have to do some work to renovate the hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Bryan P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great location
Location
Very close to night bazaar. I think we only paid for the location but nothing else.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

TEOH C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good location & Cheap
Near Night Bazaar, cheap, friendly staff
Good location, near by Night Bazaar however a bit noisy since close to restaurants & bars. Good service and package for tours. Cheap room and clean.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

KONG W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2014
worth for budget trip
room is comfortable, staffs are friendly and helpful, nearby nite market
recommended!!! nice experience to stay over here
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Cathryn T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location and friendly staff
Location was amazing, a quick step out and you are at the Night Bazaar. The staff are super friendly and helpful, and it's reasonably priced.
Love it and would highly recommend to any traveller on a budget and needing to be close to town.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Anton P. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Cheap guesthouse with nice staff
Staff, location, price
This is a very basic guesthouse for cheap money in a good location. Downsides are: music from the night market into the night, also the guesthouse needs some maintenance, as in some rooms the shower and / or bed are falling apart. Quite clean otherwise and there is an excellent laundry nearby.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Nathan H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good Value Great Location
Location, Staff, Value
The rooms were ok, but for budget conscious travelers the rooms were more than adequate. Very friendly staff, great location in the heart of the night market, and again, very affordable!
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Andrew W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great Location, Friendly Staff
Great Location, Friendly staff, great value
Our stay at the Lanna Thai was great, it is very close to the night market and we went there every night just to take in the atmosphere. It was also within walking range of the Old city. The staff were very friendly and helpful and when we decided to extend our stay it was not a problem. Only problems were that we were hoping for a double bed and got 2 twins and the beds are not the softest but we didn't suffer any problems from them. All in all a good hotel that I would recommend.
Reviewed August 30, 2014