Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
436 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Freeda W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
Centrally located for shopping and restaurants

Large room with fan, free wifi and very friendly and helpful young man at reception
7
Wai K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2013
no housekeeping for 3 consecutive days

the air-conditioner was strong enough. staff was helpful
5.3
i stayed in the first night and there were many mosquito. the 2nd night i was out to my friend's home and therefore not sleeping at the room. when i back on the 3rd day, the room has not been housekeeping. towel not change, floor not clean, bed not make, no bottle of water. i call the front desk and the receptionist said that the housekeeping lady was off duty after 3pm. the receptionist gave me new towel and water.
Adam O. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2013
Convenient and cost-effective

Good location in the touristic night bazaar, friendly staff and good, cheap restaurant
7.3
Lanna Thai Guesthouse is a functional, convenient place to stay - a no-frills guesthouse right in the heart of the Night Bazaar, an evening marketplace choc full of bars, restaurants and market stalls. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant serves good, authentic Thai food for a fraction of the price of the more touristy places around the bazaar. Perfect 2-star hotel for a low-budget trip or for those who consider hotels just a place to sleep - does all the basics well with a nice smile to go with it.
Adam O. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2013
Functional, comfortable and good value

Price, location and friendly staff
7.3
As I said in my other review (I had two rooms booked for myself and my friends), the guesthouse is a pleasant 2-star place to stay with no frills. Perfect place if you just need a room for the night and no more. BYO shampoo. Food in the restaurant/kitchen in the open-air lobby is very good and excellent value for money.
Kieran L. Couples Ireland, April 14, 2013
Good stay, clean and great location atnight market

location, close to good restaurants and daily room service
8
Christopher B. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2013
Comfortable room great value

Great value, great location, friendly staff
8.7
Jan B. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2013
great value

staff friendly good value clean
8
i would go there again, very friendly and comfortable
Christopher B. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2013
Great value in a convenient location

Close to the Night Bazaar, close to great restaurants, great value
8.3
Lanna Thai Guesthouse always provides me with a great location, everything I need (internet, cable TV, hot shower)and a very affordable price. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would go back to this guest house next time I go to Chiang Mai.
Stephen O. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2013
Cheap and cheerful in great location

location, staff, quiet
8
A pleasant stay in a great location adjacent to the Night Bazaar. Very helpful staff.
Andrew Z. Couples Australia, March 27, 2013
Clean and friendly

Good value for money, cleanliness, friendly staff
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03