or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
483 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (483)
Sort by:
Chelsea G. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2014
Quiet despite proximity to night bazaar

Friendly staff, cool room with shuttered windows, close to night bazaar
7
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
cheap ok location

location price and housekeeping staff.
6
I selected this guesthouse mainly because the price was right. Usually I stay in the old city, but this time I wanted a change of restaurants within walking distance. The place is ok, maybe I will stay here again.
William F. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
very nice no problems

location nightlife markets
8
only bad thing all big shopping outside city BIG C CENTRAL LOTUS .that not fault off hotel there is no space inside city walls very nice break been before will come again keith
Matthew H. Couples Canada, December 22, 2013
This hotel was adequate, but nothing more.

It was clean, close to restaurants and the downtown, and had decent wi-fi.
5.3
I was disappointed that our water pressure was so low and there was virtually no hot water. The plumbing in the building uses an inadequate central hot water system, instead of water heating units within the room. The staff took our statement about the lack of hot water and did nothing, I have a feeling that this hotel is treated as a cash cow by its owners and little money is directed towards necessary renovations. The hotel rooms look tired and old.
Petr V. Groups Czech Republic, November 26, 2013
Great value for money

location, quiet, cleaned
8.3
Han S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Value for money

Good location to night bazaar, value for money, clean
7.3
The hotel was outside oldtown city, you would need public transport if want to go somewhere far in the old city, Anyway, it's very near to Daily night market
Thi H. Couples Vietnam, November 16, 2013
Nice city, good massage, new cultural exploration

Nice garden, typical northern Thai house, near the local night market
6.7
Very interesting with a lot of trips around the city, easy to reach to Chiang Rai and the golden triangle.
Dean K. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
great buget hotel

cost location staff
7
this is a great budget hotel with great location
Roy B. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
Have stayed many times

clean, helpfull ,close to night life.
8.3
Great will be staying again in January 2014 Stayed here on many times
Stephen D. Couples Australia, October 8, 2013
night bazar local

close to bazar, lockers behind desk
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03