Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 540 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 540 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Roy S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
In the town centre
Location, price
Located near the night market in a small lane way, the Lanna Thai is a good option for the budget traveller. Cheap rooms, no expensive tuktuk fares to town and wifi included make this a good package for me. Rooms are basic but clean. I will stay again.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Marek Z. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
very good
Silence, location, service
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Brian H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good location and friendly helpful staff.
Location, price, staff
This is my second stay I really like this hotel because the staff really goe out of their way to accommodate my needs. I love the location for shopping and night life.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Graeme F. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Thai Guesthouse close to vibrant Night Bazaar
Close to shopping and great restaurants, friendly Thai staff, on-site parking.
I have stayed here before so I happily returned. This inexpensive Thai family owned, with a simple restaurant and bar, is only 50 metres from Night Bazaar. Friendly and accommodating staff, laundry service and on-site parking in a vibrant city area, close to restaurants and the picturesque Ping River.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Jayme T. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Ok
Location, quiet, air con.
The room was ok. Beds were very hard. Looked like it had lots of atmosphere in the photos. No atmosphere when I arrived. Pretty dead. Staff tried to charge 200 baht to store my bag and when I ordered a taxi they sent a private car and tried to charge me 200 baht to go to the train station. Their actions put a dampener on my stay.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

ROY B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
very nice staff goodprice for room
Internet,,Location ,Staff
Very good will stay agian
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Patti C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Little sleep other travelers were noisy
Fox News. Close to night market inexpensive
Not good i got very little sleep the other travelers were up all night and beds are too hard
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Saman S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great hot. TV had many channels. Hot water shower
Same as above. Just read the above
I would stay there again. The beds are hard but still more comfortable then laying on the floor
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Roy S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Clean and good location
Good value for money. Close to night market. Quiet
booked late and had basic fan room on the ground floor. Only a 2 minute walk from the night market was great for us and parking a bonus right in the centre of town. Mattress a bit thin but ok for 1 night. Breakfast not included in rate but we ate there and the food was good and cheap. Wifi outside room only. Would stay again.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Grant H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent, cheap accomodation.
Location, great staff & food.
For the price that this hotel charges, it's great value for money ! Friendly, helpful & mostly clean budget rooms. Fairly basic & certainly not 5 star, but not everybody requires that.We had 2 separtate stays here in the hotel, conveniently located right at the gate into the Night Bazaar area. An easy stroll to everything you want, need or desire. The ladies in the kitchen were great & the home cooked style meals excellent too :) As travellers we all have different needs & expectations. I witnessed arrogant, whining travellers here, but what do you want for A$20 a night. Possibly our finest stopover for 6 nights & certainly value for money. If you want a pool with a swim up bar.....look elsewhere. If you want cheap, great staff & central location, this is the place !
Reviewed April 26, 2014