arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 534 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

MICHAEL C.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2014
Good no problems the way I like it.
Locality availability friendly
Spent two days there,everything OK would stay there again if ever again in Chiangmai .

Peter F.
Switzerland
March 08, 2014
Location again
Location, car park, everything in walking distance
Well, it not The Oriental though definitely worth the money. Having stayed there for five days it is quiet, fairly clean, features off road parking and everything can be reached by walking. The (Thai) food cooked is soso lala but that is also set forth in the pricing; edible but no great shakes. Anytime again; for families or the more sophisticated customer maybe too basic.

Richard T.
France
March 08, 2014
Lanna Thai Guesthouse
not expensive, succinct

Gerard F.
France
March 07, 2014
Convenient, pricewise
Pricing, location, friendly
No problem at all, friendly staff, wifi ok, small & cheap room, anticipate your shower time if you like hot water... Nice place though, beware of mosquitos and use ear plugs if you scare noises... I will come back in this place.

danny T.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
centrally located in the night bazaar area.
value for money
excellent. staff very helpful . clean good size room and good shower for cold/hot water.

Chris M.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2014
great location for day & night
close to Night Bazaar, comfortable room, helpful staff.
I had a comfortable stay here! Despite being in the thick of the Anusan market and the night bazaar, there was no noise or interruptions. Easy access to city centre and easy taxi ride to bus terminal. The staff were able to help sorting out my travel & trekking plans. I'd stay there again!

Choon L.
Malaysia
February 17, 2014
Nice and Cozy
Friendly staff, helpful, simple
I stayed for 5days in total. The service was great, staffs are friendly amd helpful. Well, don't expect 5-star service fpr the price you pay because I did saw some fuzzy customers during my stay. Access to city is less than a minute, night market is just outside the restaurant. I'd recommend you guys to rent a bike, 250baht, cheapest and go around town with a gps(that's what I did). Get an international license because sometimes bad cops will stop you just legally rob you of 500baht. You can ride there but recommended with license. If you guys wanna walk, well, there are attractions nearby 10-20minutes walk. Oh yeah, theres a pub called downunder pub, owned by an Aussy. Just go in n say g'dday. Its turn left from your hptel and turn right at the t - junction. No worries about cleanliness of the room, everything is well maintained and they provide tours too. You need transportation? Ask the staff, they provide everything

Chelsea G.
Canada
January 30, 2014
Quiet despite proximity to night bazaar
Friendly staff, cool room with shuttered windows, close to night bazaar

Jonathan W.
United States
January 07, 2014
cheap ok location
location price and housekeeping staff.
I selected this guesthouse mainly because the price was right. Usually I stay in the old city, but this time I wanted a change of restaurants within walking distance. The place is ok, maybe I will stay here again.

william F.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2014
very nice no problems
location nightlife markets
only bad thing all big shopping outside city BIG C CENTRAL LOTUS .that not fault off hotel there is no space inside city walls very nice break been before will come again keith