or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
418 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (418)
Sort by:
Wilasini F. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 21, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Good for shopping
7
Very close to Chiangmai Night Bazaar so superb location for someone who loves shopping. Reasonable room size. Good value for money.
Shopping Tip: Night Bazaar is just a few steps away.
Ketty T. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location but room is dirty

Good location near night market
6
friendly staff, walk out of the guesthouse u will see the night market on your right side. The room is a lil dirty but still ok to stay. Good air conditioning and good shower.Dont buy food into the rooms cos the ants will have party on your food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For cheap local food, go to Chinatown market nearby the riverside. There are more street food available. More in the day. 25 mins by walking, 10 mins by tuk tuk
Rachael B. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Good Location, Nice Room but not sociable

Room
7
Guest house was nice, location is good if your after the night market quite a walk into the center. Not the best place to meet people.
Peter D. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2012
Surprisingly cool and quiet.

Enjoyable location, good value
9
Considering that this hotel is right next to the night bazzar, I found that I was not disturbed by noise at night. The ground floor rooms have very high ceilings along with concrete construction seem to keep the temperature quit comfortable with the fan on in the daytime. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I like the area and thought this guesthouse was a good deal. It also has good secure parking for a motorbike which is important to me
Dennis R. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Back packers at best

Close to night market
4.3
Not a nice place to stay. Noise all night long, my family and me could not get any sleep all night. Traffic and dogs barking all night. People coming and going all night slamming doors at all hours of the night. I would not recommend this guest house to anyone unless they can sleep anywhere at anytime.
Chan C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Good location

Near Nite Bazaar
6.3
Hotel is just next to nite bazaar, plenty of foof stall and sovinour shop.15 minute to air port. The room is bit old but fair for the price.Enlish speaking front deck staff.extra bed. For economy traveller i would recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Near nite bazaar, after the tired street shoping walk , u may take the foot massage near by at 150 bth per hr.nite is pletty cool ( 12- 16 'c on Dec)
Hendra T. Couples Indonesia, December 4, 2012
everything is perfect for a guesthouse

hotel is within a walk distance to everywhere
9.7
i really like lanna thai it was reccomended by one of my friend. staffs are very helpfull, food is great, you can relax, you can enjoy nightbazzare, chiangmai city, beer bar road, loy kratong procession. And the best thing everywhere is withing walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: when you are in chiangmai and stay at lanna thai don't forget to eat something from their restaurant, it's delicious. And don't forget to try lemon grass restaurant, no view but tasty. that's their slogan but it's not a lie at all
Marianne S. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2012
Great location right outside night bazaar & river

perfect for the Loy Krathong Festival, lots of shopping and food places nearby, very helpful staff
9
Room size and bathroom was average. AC and hot water worked fine, though our sink leaked slightly. Laundry service was good too, although there are cheaper options available outside of the hotel. The room and common areas were very clean. The pillows were a bit too high and too hard for me though, but the beds were fine. There were enough power points in the room (1 beside the bed, and 2 more near the fridge and TV). Wi-Fi signal was strong and connection was fast even on the 2nd floor. They serve pretty good breakfast starting from 7AM, though I think they close the restaurant early. But on the one night we took home food (leftovers from the cooking class we took during the day), the staff reheated the food and let us use the dining area even if the kitchen was closed. We weren't able to do a late check-out since they were fully booked, but they did let us leave our luggage and hang around in the dining area for a while while we waited for our bus to Laos. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is very near the river (about 5 minutes to the Iron Bridge and Nawarat Bridge). This makes it an ideal spot for the Loy Krathong / Yee Peng Lanna festival which happens around November since the festival is centered around these 2 bridges (for the floating of the lanterns on the river, and the lighting of the sky lanterns). The hotel is also right outside the night bazaar so there are plenty of food and shopping options within 5 minutes. One very good restaurant is Lemon Grass (around 80 baht for their pad thai, and their khao soi (a northern thai specialty) is also a must try). The tours offered within the guesthouse are slightly pricier, but we found a tour operator nearby (Chip n Lo) that offered the best price (and also give really good explanations on what the different tours are and what to expect). There's a McDonald's, 7-11, Burger King and Starbucks near the hotel. Though we usually take advantage of the 30 baht pad thai and noodle stalls around the hotel. There are a lot of one-way streets getting to the hotel, so your tuktuk or car might have to go around to get you there. Since the hotel is near the night market, it's easy enough to get a tuktuk that will take you to the old city (20 baht) or to the drop off points for Doi Suthep.
Chia H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Good location

Near night market, eateries
7.3
Pros: Good location, near night market, 7-11, fast foods, money changer, room is basic and adequate, staff is helpful Cons: No safe deposit box in the room, mosquitoes flying into the room in the evening, remember to close the door Conclusion: Overall, for the price you pay, it is value for money
Marissa N. Solo travelers South Africa, November 14, 2012
comfortable and clean

affordable, helpful staff, clean
8.3
I was happy with my stay here, room was cleana and comfortable. Staff were helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07