or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
464 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
Edward A. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Well located Guesthouse

Good location on a small side street few mins walk from attractions and restaurants
6.3
On a quiet side street off Loi Kroh. Room and bathroom(old)had many mosquitos and walls were not soundproofed.Both old style computers are broken/not in use. WiFi very slow.Reception staff polite and non pushy regards tour activities.It is a decent,basic,cheap and clean guesthouse.
Antony C. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2013
Comfortable with Great Location

Location
8.3
was very happy to spend four nights in this guesthouse and would be happy to stay here again. the rooms are simple but comfortable and clean. the housekeeping staff are helpful as are the staff at the counter. the breakfast menu was adequate and saved me having to go out to search for breakfast. the wifi was very stable although it seems that it did need to be reset each day for a couple of minutes otherwise the connection was lost. the only thing i did not like were the mosquitoes especially in the cafe area at breakfast time and in the room. on the second morning i bought a small tube of insect repellent and applied it twice a day. that put an end to that problem. but i think they could spray for mosquitoes around the front of the guesthouse.
Bernhard E. Solo travelers Germany, February 10, 2013
just perfect

friendly people, reasonable rooms, godd service and central located
2.3
stayed there for the third time and for sure not for the last time. It´s just a perfect place in Chiang Mai. Just around Night Basar and still quite. The place is run by the owners family, all very friendly people who help whenever you ask for something. Good restaurant and breakfast too, however you can use the open space restaurant just to sit and relax. Fast WiFi too. I know there are many other good places in Chiang Mai, but I will not try one of them as long as there is a room available at Lanna Thai Guest House
Lynne B. Families with young children Australia, February 7, 2013
cheap hotel, value for money

close to shopping, markets, resturants
7
ok for a budget hotel, good locks, friendly staff, and great hot breakfast
Jon R. Families with older children United States of America, February 2, 2013
Good Location for Night Market

Good Price, location. Clean rooms
6.7
Actually we liked this location and have stayed there in the past. The one downside was that if you are on the second floor you hear a lot of noise from the Night Market.
Ingetje T. Couples New Zealand, January 31, 2013
Good location , very basic rooms

Location bus behind night bazaar
8.3
I booked this for 1 night cause it was close to night bazaar, but it is very basic and cheap too and ok for a sleep that 's all, owner also owns another hotel which is named Night Bazaar Inn only a 3 min walk and a double room cost 700 Baht and bigger and more comfortable rooms , also a double bed which in Lanna Thai we got 2 single beds
Travel tip: There are many many Hoteks , it's good when u book this for 1 night cause its cheap too
Maggie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Really lovely guesthouse

Great location, very sweet helpful staff, breakfast ok, good seating for daytime
8
For only a night, it is basic, but cleanish and rooms tidied etc every day. Super location - next to night market but it isn't too noisy. Only complaint is the pillows are rock hard. Staff happily changed mine but the replacement wasn't any better. Would happily stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very easy straight walk to old city - don't even need to get a tuktuk there.
Brian M. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
great Location

Location
7.3
the night bazaar is litterally right outside the front door. rooms are a little sparse, but clean, and excellent value for money.
Huu P. Groups Vietnam, January 16, 2013
everything normal

location
5
It's has a good location, very close to Night Bazaar . But the room is not good, it looks very old and not clean ! especially the bathroom is not clean . I never stay here again .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U should visit one pagoda and save time for White Water Rafting or other tours, because there are thounsands of pagoda in Chiang Mai
Tan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Good guesthouse in a tranquil area

Ideal location (centralized yet peaceful)
8
Room was clean, comfortable, has everything you need, cooling throughout night and day, I didn't even need the fan. Staffs are friendly and ready to offer help, they will greet you every time. Location is great: few steps away from the Loi Khro night bazaar, McD, Burger King, Starbucks, etc. Excellent if you need a midnight supper. WiFi was a bit unstable.
Shopping Tip: Needless to say, u can look around in Loi Khor and the night bazaar, MPs are everywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07