Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
484 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (484)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2013
Great value in a convenient location

Close to the Night Bazaar, close to great restaurants, great value
8.3
Lanna Thai Guesthouse always provides me with a great location, everything I need (internet, cable TV, hot shower)and a very affordable price. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would go back to this guest house next time I go to Chiang Mai.
Stephen O. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2013
Cheap and cheerful in great location

location, staff, quiet
8
A pleasant stay in a great location adjacent to the Night Bazaar. Very helpful staff.
Andrew Z. Couples Australia, March 27, 2013
Clean and friendly

Good value for money, cleanliness, friendly staff
6
Soummya S. Groups India, March 24, 2013
Comfortable and Excellent Location!

Location, Cleanliness and Inexpensive
7
Comfortable. Would like to stay again if we go to Chiang Mai
Ian L. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2013
Good basic hotel centrally located

Location, clean and staff spoke English
5.3
Good budget hotel in a convenient central location. Plenty of access to tourist services.
Clive A. Families with older children Sri Lanka, March 6, 2013
front office staff not concern about guest

1. helpful housekeeping staff.2. close to anushan market. 3. close to shopping area
5.3
it was mix bag of good and bad.good stuff I have already mention but bad may over power good. After walking all day we came back to hotel and suddenly my wife had cramps in her legs.I rush to front office to get some salt and I was asked to go to 7 eleven to buy salt.what do you think? I will leave it to for you to think
Paul K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2013
Noisy, and nMany mosquitos

Near night bazaar
5.3
Being near the night bazaar I could hear the music from the different venues and it was loud. Had many flying insects in my room. Manager gave me bug spray but it smelled bad and did not work. Many adjoining rooms had people in the hallway speaking really loud making phone calls and would not stay here again
Clive A. Families with older children Sri Lanka, March 3, 2013
bag of good and bad

1. helpful house keeping staff 2. close to anushan market 3. close to shopping area
5.7
after walking full day we came back hotel my wife had cramp and I rush to front office get little bit of salt.I was ask to go to 7 eleven to buy salt. I will let you think about it. before you book in to this hotel.
Les H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2013
Quiet, comfortable and affordable place

Close to Night Bazaar, reasonably quiet, and comfortable
8
I always enjoy staying in the area close to the Night Bazaar. I've stayed several times in a guest house in the Night Bazaar itself and although I liked the convenience of walking downstairs and being right in the food area, it was much too noisy at night for me. I found the Lanna Thai to be quite conveniently located just a few minutes walk of the Night Bazaar but far more quiet. The staff were friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. And I like being near all the activity. There's lots of restaurants to choose from.
Restaurant Tip: A really great Thai restaurant on Soi 6 on the far end of Loi Kroh Road.
Paul D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Good value room, shame about the mozzies

Location for the night market
6
It would have been an okay find if it wasn't for the crazy number of mosquitos that kept coming into the room. There was a gap under the door that I think they used to get in. I was given some spray on request but it didn't prevent more coming in later. The location is ok for the night market, but not great for getting into the city centre. I know better places to stay between the two.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04