or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
418 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (418)
Sort by:
Seok P. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Hotel with friendly staff

Hotel is quiet
6
Nice, quiet little hotel near to Anusarn night market. Shopping, food will be no problem in the evening. A little further away (about 200M) is the Night Market. It is also near the shopping street of ChangKlan. Breakfasts will be slightly of a problem if you are a fussy eater. The hotel may serve some simple dishes but I have not taken breakfasts there. most of the mornings, i went to the Anusarn market area (empty in the morning)where there were a few stalls selling noodles and rice. Limited choices, though.
Seok P. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2012
hotel with good location

Value for money
6.3
The Lanna-Thai although mnear to the Anusarn Night market is quiet and quite clean. The hotel provides for basic needs such as sleep and showers. There are many TV channels available and the WiFi in room is strong. Good for low budget short stays.
Shopping Tip: The Lanna-Thai Guesthouse is close to the Anusarn Night market so food and sgopping is within easy reach. A short distance away is the Main Night Market. Goods and Food sold in both markets are almost similar.
Seok P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Good location

Hotel room is clean and quiet
6.3
The Lanna-Thai Guesthouse is located very near to the Anusarn Night market but is surprisingly clean and quiet. The only trouble my friends and I got was from the mosquitoes when we loitered in the garden cafeteria. Good value for money if basic amenities are what you look for.
Nightlife Tip: Not much of nightlife in near the Guesthouse except for the numerous massage shops and parlours. A short distance away in LoiKroh and near to the Tapae Gate, there are some pubs and discotheques.
Seok P. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Nice quiet hotel near Anusarn market

Value for money
6
Lanna-Thai hotel is off the main ChangKlan Road and therefore away from the hustle and bustle of the main street. It is situated near the Anusarn night market whcih offers a large variety of tourist fares. Food is easily available in Anusarn or along the ChangKlan main road. Rooms although small are clean and quite comfortable. At the price I paid for, I have no complaint.
Hotel Feature Tip: I stayed on the ground floor and I feel it is advisable to keep doors closed at all times because of mosquitoes. Free bottled water in fridge and WiFi in the rooms is excellent.
Akira U. Solo travelers Japan, September 20, 2012
Great location

Nice and friendly staff, close to Night Bazar
8.7
i stayed lanna thai g.h. for 24 nights, 2 or 3 minutes to night bazar. helpfull staffs. clean room everyday. easy to catch tuk-tuk or sontaeu near hear. cheap price. i want to stay this hotel again next time.
Ronald H. Groups United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
very friendly as always

easy walking distance to every where you want to go
9.7
Most enjoyable stay no complaints at all from three travelers
Nightlife Tip: easy walking distance to all bars and night life
Jafri A. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Simple hotel for short stay

Good location for shopping
8
Just a min to the night shopping area, and have many Muslims restaurants. Kosher food is also available 15 min walk away.
Arief K. Couples Indonesia, September 6, 2012
Close to Night Bazaar

a step to night bazaar
6
it's not easy to find the location of the hotel. You should find a small street behind the night bazaar and when you asked the taxi driver at the driver, they will bring you to Lan Thai Guesthouse. So we must walk within 30 minutes to Lanna Thai hotel and asked Thai people that most of them can't speak english well. Some people will tell you using tuk tuk that will be expensive. Just find le Meridien hotel, go straight and find a chinese temple on the right side then you find a cross road and turn right. Walk in 5 minutes and you will find this small hotel. It's good for backpackers, but beware of your belonging. They didn't provide a safe deposit box, unless you want to put your precious things in the deposit box in the reception that was similar to a steel drawer in school. We asked late check out at 3pm and they wont allow unless you pay an additional charge in 100 Baht. More than 3 pm, they will charge you full.
Shopping Tip: just walk in 3 minutes and you get a night bazaar. And please don't be a panic shopping, because it's all affordable and cheaper than in Bangkok.
Warren R. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Clean and Simple

fuss free
7
Only stayed one night as it was in a good location close to the night market and within walking distance of the bus station. Simple check in/out and the different receptionist we did speak to all spoke good English.
Patti C. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2012
Quiet guesthouse in great location

clean, inexpensive and walking distance from night bazaar
7
Very pleased, I plan to make Lanna Thai my place to stay whenever I come to Chiangmai
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many tour services located near the guest house to help

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07