Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 189 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (189)
Sort by:
Cathryn T. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2015
Great location for a beaut motel

Friendly staff, behind the Night Bazaar and the clean rooms
9
Loved my stay at Lanna! Came back a 2nd time because it's so good!
Report this review
Ahmad S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2015
Good location esp for muslim traveller

Gud location, near mosque, many halal food outlets n very near nite bazaar
7
Very peaceful n pleasant stay. As a muslim traveller a five minute walk to the mosque is a bonus n on top of that there a abt a dozen halal food outlets to choose from. Surrounded by nite bazaar like the chiangmai, kalare n anusorn just minutes walk from hotel. Anusorn being the nearest just about 20 meters away fr htl entrance. The sunday nite market is also near there. Just do your shopping or hunt your souvinir ar these nite bazaar is enough. Need not go to warorot mkt also walking distance (20min walk) fr htl, cos u can find better n nicer things at the nite bazaar. Highly recommended to muslim travellers.
Report this review
Boudewijn C. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 7, 2015
Nice hotel very close (walking) to the Nighbazar.

Location,staff ,breakfast
9
Very nice stay in this hotel, friendly staff, good room with airco,bathroom. Only 5 minutes walking to the Nightbazar. When i go back to Chiang Mai, i will book this hotel again, sure.
Report this review
Chia K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Nice small hotel

clean, location , good value.
7.3
the hotel is clean ,the room is very basic ,clean and reasonable size. Good location just inside night market with quiet surroundings...Good value too suitable for long term stays.Good wifi and the staff is very friendly and helpful..room clean everyday...the room has no view as the window is not transparent unless u open it...
Report this review
Matthew H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2015
Best Value for My Money

room standard, staff customer service, and location
9
It far exceeded my expectations. I used some of the local language with the staff and they were very excited to talk with me and help me when I needed it. There was a safe at the front desk that both required a combination from me that I set and a key from the staff. The room was clean and had everything I would possibly want or need in my room. The location was placed well between all the touristy stuff in the Old City and the big river. Also some nice small bars right around the area, in the direction of the river. I didn't eat there, so I don't now how good the food was.
Report this review
Les H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2015
Great Location

Location, price, comfort
9
It was comfortable, convenient and affordable for my needs.
Report this review
Brian H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2015
Great location and price

Location, staff, price
8
very very basic hotel. But you get a clean room and great location for the price. Very good value. i like this little hotel for when i visit my freinds Chiang Mai. you can rent a motorcycle easily and its right by the Night bazaar for great dining and shopping. There is no romantic ambiance at this hotel, but it is perfect for the slo traveler on a budget.
Report this review
Cathryn T. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Location was amazing, a quick step out and you are at the Night Bazaar. The staff are super friendly and helpful, and it's reasonably priced.
9.3
Love it and would highly recommend to any traveller on a budget and needing to be close to town.
Report this review
Anton P. Solo travelers Germany, October 6, 2014
Cheap guesthouse with nice staff

Staff, location, price
6
This is a very basic guesthouse for cheap money in a good location. Downsides are: music from the night market into the night, also the guesthouse needs some maintenance, as in some rooms the shower and / or bed are falling apart. Quite clean otherwise and there is an excellent laundry nearby.
Report this review
Nathan H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2014
Good Value Great Location

Location, Staff, Value
8.3
The rooms were ok, but for budget conscious travelers the rooms were more than adequate. Very friendly staff, great location in the heart of the night market, and again, very affordable!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06