Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 201 reviews

274 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (201)
Sort by:
Allan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2016
Perfect location
6.7
This is a friendly, clean, no frills guesthouse, just perfect to be close to the night bizarre and at a reasonable price
Report this review
Pang C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2016
more than what i expect for what i paid

location,cheap n nothing else
7
For a solo traveller n just a short stay.This place is what i recommend.
Report this review
Rotsukhon M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 25, 2015
one of many stays
5.7
what to tell more
Report this review
Mohmd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2015
Value for money.

Location.
7
Report this review
Cathryn T. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2015
Great location for a beaut motel

Friendly staff, behind the Night Bazaar and the clean rooms
9
Loved my stay at Lanna! Came back a 2nd time because it's so good!
Report this review
Minh L. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2015
Close to Night Bazaar

Close to night bazaar, had air-con
6
It was okay, bed not as comfy but that's what you paid for.
Report this review
Ahmad S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2015
Good location esp for muslim traveller

Gud location, near mosque, many halal food outlets n very near nite bazaar
7
Very peaceful n pleasant stay. As a muslim traveller a five minute walk to the mosque is a bonus n on top of that there a abt a dozen halal food outlets to choose from. Surrounded by nite bazaar like the chiangmai, kalare n anusorn just minutes walk from hotel. Anusorn being the nearest just about 20 meters away fr htl entrance. The sunday nite market is also near there. Just do your shopping or hunt your souvinir ar these nite bazaar is enough. Need not go to warorot mkt also walking distance (20min walk) fr htl, cos u can find better n nicer things at the nite bazaar. Highly recommended to muslim travellers.
Report this review
Boudewijn C. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 7, 2015
Nice hotel very close (walking) to the Nighbazar.

Location,staff ,breakfast
9
Very nice stay in this hotel, friendly staff, good room with airco,bathroom. Only 5 minutes walking to the Nightbazar. When i go back to Chiang Mai, i will book this hotel again, sure.
Report this review
Chia K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Nice small hotel

clean, location , good value.
7.3
the hotel is clean ,the room is very basic ,clean and reasonable size. Good location just inside night market with quiet surroundings...Good value too suitable for long term stays.Good wifi and the staff is very friendly and helpful..room clean everyday...the room has no view as the window is not transparent unless u open it...
Report this review
Matthew H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2015
Best Value for My Money

room standard, staff customer service, and location
9
It far exceeded my expectations. I used some of the local language with the staff and they were very excited to talk with me and help me when I needed it. There was a safe at the front desk that both required a combination from me that I set and a key from the staff. The room was clean and had everything I would possibly want or need in my room. The location was placed well between all the touristy stuff in the Old City and the big river. Also some nice small bars right around the area, in the direction of the river. I didn't eat there, so I don't now how good the food was.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 530 reviews Next page
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02