or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (35)
Sort by:
Clive A. Families with older children Sri Lanka, March 6, 2013
front office staff not concern about guest

1. helpful housekeeping staff.2. close to anushan market. 3. close to shopping area
5.3
it was mix bag of good and bad.good stuff I have already mention but bad may over power good. After walking all day we came back to hotel and suddenly my wife had cramps in her legs.I rush to front office to get some salt and I was asked to go to 7 eleven to buy salt.what do you think? I will leave it to for you to think
Clive A. Families with older children Sri Lanka, March 3, 2013
bag of good and bad

1. helpful house keeping staff 2. close to anushan market 3. close to shopping area
5.7
after walking full day we came back hotel my wife had cramp and I rush to front office get little bit of salt.I was ask to go to 7 eleven to buy salt. I will let you think about it. before you book in to this hotel.
Edward A. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Well located Guesthouse

Good location on a small side street few mins walk from attractions and restaurants
6.3
On a quiet side street off Loi Kroh. Room and bathroom(old)had many mosquitos and walls were not soundproofed.Both old style computers are broken/not in use. WiFi very slow.Reception staff polite and non pushy regards tour activities.It is a decent,basic,cheap and clean guesthouse.
Jon R. Families with older children United States of America, February 2, 2013
Good Location for Night Market

Good Price, location. Clean rooms
6.7
Actually we liked this location and have stayed there in the past. The one downside was that if you are on the second floor you hear a lot of noise from the Night Market.
Judy M. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
Great location; simple, clean guesthouse

Location - a block from the Night Bazaar and 20m from Anusan Market
8
It's a simple guesthouse with typical firm Thai beds and wet bathroom. Lanna Thai is very clean. The meals in the little cafe are reasonably priced and there are heaps of other food choices within 2 minutes walk. The location is fantastic being so close to the markets. Not a great deal of English is spoken - the other guests were mostly Thai and Chinese when we were there - but enough to get by. I'll definitely stay there again.
Tidarat C. Families with older children Thailand, October 27, 2012
Good Location

Good Location for Shopping(near Night Bazzare Shopping Area) ,Backpacker(Nice place for relax)
7.7
Good Location for Shopping(near Night Barzzare Shopping Area) 50-100 metre from shopping area , Mcdonald shop and 7-11 eleven. Room is quite clean. Nice reception. Moreover it is good place for Backpacker because it is Nice place for relax. The place is not noisy although it's near shopping area.
Nightlife Tip: This guesthouse is nice location for night life.
Johnny P. Families with older children Indonesia, January 18, 2012
great location just behind the Night bazaar

location
8
We love this hotel, it has a very simple and standard rooms. But the staff performance are very good. They are kind and helpful. The location is very strategic , just behind the night bazaar.
Pierre V. Families with older children Malta, December 25, 2011
good location but rooms need refurbishment.

great location, free-wifi, lovely dining area
7
caters for basic necessities, staff helpful, great location. bathroom very old and needs major refurbishment - toilet plumbing needs to be replaced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night market is just a few steps away.
Margaret H. Families with older children Australia, December 21, 2011
small family hotel, clean and friendly

close to night markets
8.7
Enjoyable stay, hotel was easy walking to night markets
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't be conned into cheap taxi fares when the driver just wants to get commission from taking you to all the tourist traps (umbrella factory, silk factory etc ) where the pressure to purchase is on! We did enjoy the tiger up close attraction.
Pierre V. Families with older children Malta, December 19, 2011
Great location.Room really needs some refurbishing

Free wifi, fast connection.
5.7
Great location, but the room needs refurbishing badly. Sheets were old, and sometimes had holes extra bed very uncomfortable, in fact out son shared our beds. Bathroom really old, no shower cubicle, so when you take a shower all the bathroom floor gets wet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Flight of the gibbons is a great excurtion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05