Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
38 reviews

268 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (38)
Sort by:
Aleksandr B. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2016
Cleaningness issues.

Price, price, price
6.3
I've stayed in this guesthouse several times. Generally, 2 stars is about as high up as it can be rated. There are several issues there. Some are worse than others. I'll bring them in the bad to worst order. 1. It used to be a relatively quiet place despite the close proximity to the night market. There is either disco or karaoke club opened up nearby not too long ago. It is impossibly noisy now. Given, it is not the owners fault, it just happend to happen. 2. Water flow is subpar, so is the temperature of the hot water. Also, the amount of it is barely enough for two people to take a quick shower. If the first person stays a little too long than the other one might end up taking a cold shower. 3. This is something that I didn't see here before. Linens here have always looked quite old and worn down. However, they have never been dirty. This time, besides usual small stains, I found pieces of hair on our sheets. The sheets themselves didn't look like they were changed. I'm not sure if it's just my luck. I have to stay here one more time in a couple of days. We'll see what will happen.
Report this review
Timothy C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2015
A guesthouse worth staying in!

1. Comfortable 2. Clean 3. Value for money
7.7
Great! Will recommend to others.
Report this review
Ong H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2015
First travel to thailand

Locality, value for money & helpful staff
7.7
Good
Report this review
Clive A. Families with older children Sri Lanka, March 6, 2013
front office staff not concern about guest

1. helpful housekeeping staff.2. close to anushan market. 3. close to shopping area
5.3
it was mix bag of good and bad.good stuff I have already mention but bad may over power good. After walking all day we came back to hotel and suddenly my wife had cramps in her legs.I rush to front office to get some salt and I was asked to go to 7 eleven to buy salt.what do you think? I will leave it to for you to think
Report this review
Clive A. Families with older children Sri Lanka, March 3, 2013
bag of good and bad

1. helpful house keeping staff 2. close to anushan market 3. close to shopping area
5.7
after walking full day we came back hotel my wife had cramp and I rush to front office get little bit of salt.I was ask to go to 7 eleven to buy salt. I will let you think about it. before you book in to this hotel.
Report this review
Edward A. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Well located Guesthouse

Good location on a small side street few mins walk from attractions and restaurants
6.3
On a quiet side street off Loi Kroh. Room and bathroom(old)had many mosquitos and walls were not soundproofed.Both old style computers are broken/not in use. WiFi very slow.Reception staff polite and non pushy regards tour activities.It is a decent,basic,cheap and clean guesthouse.
Report this review
Jon R. Families with older children United States of America, February 2, 2013
Good Location for Night Market

Good Price, location. Clean rooms
6.7
Actually we liked this location and have stayed there in the past. The one downside was that if you are on the second floor you hear a lot of noise from the Night Market.
Report this review
Judy M. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
Great location; simple, clean guesthouse

Location - a block from the Night Bazaar and 20m from Anusan Market
8
It's a simple guesthouse with typical firm Thai beds and wet bathroom. Lanna Thai is very clean. The meals in the little cafe are reasonably priced and there are heaps of other food choices within 2 minutes walk. The location is fantastic being so close to the markets. Not a great deal of English is spoken - the other guests were mostly Thai and Chinese when we were there - but enough to get by. I'll definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Tidarat C. Families with older children Thailand, October 27, 2012
Good Location

Good Location for Shopping(near Night Bazzare Shopping Area) ,Backpacker(Nice place for relax)
7.7
Good Location for Shopping(near Night Barzzare Shopping Area) 50-100 metre from shopping area , Mcdonald shop and 7-11 eleven. Room is quite clean. Nice reception. Moreover it is good place for Backpacker because it is Nice place for relax. The place is not noisy although it's near shopping area.
Nightlife Tip: This guesthouse is nice location for night life.
Report this review
Johnny P. Families with older children Indonesia, January 18, 2012
great location just behind the Night bazaar

location
8
We love this hotel, it has a very simple and standard rooms. But the staff performance are very good. They are kind and helpful. The location is very strategic , just behind the night bazaar.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 518 reviews Next page
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07