or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (67)
Sort by:
Kong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2014
worth for budget trip

room is comfortable, staffs are friendly and helpful, nearby nite market
9
recommended!!! nice experience to stay over here
Petr V. Groups Czech Republic, November 26, 2013
Great value for money

location, quiet, cleaned
8.3
Thu N. Groups Vietnam, September 7, 2013
normal

near night market
6.3
Not convenient enough but people are nice. It's near Night Bazaar so easy to go shopping.
Maria B. Groups United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Basic and clean but comfortable/great staff

Staff were super friendly and helpful
8.3
Adam O. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2013
Convenient and cost-effective

Good location in the touristic night bazaar, friendly staff and good, cheap restaurant
7.3
Lanna Thai Guesthouse is a functional, convenient place to stay - a no-frills guesthouse right in the heart of the Night Bazaar, an evening marketplace choc full of bars, restaurants and market stalls. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant serves good, authentic Thai food for a fraction of the price of the more touristy places around the bazaar. Perfect 2-star hotel for a low-budget trip or for those who consider hotels just a place to sleep - does all the basics well with a nice smile to go with it.
Adam O. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2013
Functional, comfortable and good value

Price, location and friendly staff
7.3
As I said in my other review (I had two rooms booked for myself and my friends), the guesthouse is a pleasant 2-star place to stay with no frills. Perfect place if you just need a room for the night and no more. BYO shampoo. Food in the restaurant/kitchen in the open-air lobby is very good and excellent value for money.
Soummya S. Groups India, March 24, 2013
Comfortable and Excellent Location!

Location, Cleanliness and Inexpensive
7
Comfortable. Would like to stay again if we go to Chiang Mai
Huu P. Groups Vietnam, January 16, 2013
everything normal

location
5
It's has a good location, very close to Night Bazaar . But the room is not good, it looks very old and not clean ! especially the bathroom is not clean . I never stay here again .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U should visit one pagoda and save time for White Water Rafting or other tours, because there are thounsands of pagoda in Chiang Mai
Marianne S. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2012
Great location right outside night bazaar & river

perfect for the Loy Krathong Festival, lots of shopping and food places nearby, very helpful staff
9
Room size and bathroom was average. AC and hot water worked fine, though our sink leaked slightly. Laundry service was good too, although there are cheaper options available outside of the hotel. The room and common areas were very clean. The pillows were a bit too high and too hard for me though, but the beds were fine. There were enough power points in the room (1 beside the bed, and 2 more near the fridge and TV). Wi-Fi signal was strong and connection was fast even on the 2nd floor. They serve pretty good breakfast starting from 7AM, though I think they close the restaurant early. But on the one night we took home food (leftovers from the cooking class we took during the day), the staff reheated the food and let us use the dining area even if the kitchen was closed. We weren't able to do a late check-out since they were fully booked, but they did let us leave our luggage and hang around in the dining area for a while while we waited for our bus to Laos. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is very near the river (about 5 minutes to the Iron Bridge and Nawarat Bridge). This makes it an ideal spot for the Loy Krathong / Yee Peng Lanna festival which happens around November since the festival is centered around these 2 bridges (for the floating of the lanterns on the river, and the lighting of the sky lanterns). The hotel is also right outside the night bazaar so there are plenty of food and shopping options within 5 minutes. One very good restaurant is Lemon Grass (around 80 baht for their pad thai, and their khao soi (a northern thai specialty) is also a must try). The tours offered within the guesthouse are slightly pricier, but we found a tour operator nearby (Chip n Lo) that offered the best price (and also give really good explanations on what the different tours are and what to expect). There's a McDonald's, 7-11, Burger King and Starbucks near the hotel. Though we usually take advantage of the 30 baht pad thai and noodle stalls around the hotel. There are a lot of one-way streets getting to the hotel, so your tuktuk or car might have to go around to get you there. Since the hotel is near the night market, it's easy enough to get a tuktuk that will take you to the old city (20 baht) or to the drop off points for Doi Suthep.
Mala E. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Convenient for shopping lover

Convenient for someone who like shopping because it just few steps to night bazaar. Room price is acceptable with the facilities & cleanliness. Staff also friendly.
7.3
Satisfied with the stay and we extend for another 2 nights but change to air cons room due to fan room fully occupied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05