or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (65)
Sort by:
Jayme T. Groups New Zealand, June 24, 2014
Ok

Location, quiet, air con.
6
The room was ok. Beds were very hard. Looked like it had lots of atmosphere in the photos. No atmosphere when I arrived. Pretty dead. Staff tried to charge 200 baht to store my bag and when I ordered a taxi they sent a private car and tried to charge me 200 baht to go to the train station. Their actions put a dampener on my stay.
Patti C. Groups United States of America, June 11, 2014
Little sleep other travelers were noisy

Fox News. Close to night market inexpensive
5.3
Not good i got very little sleep the other travelers were up all night and beds are too hard
Saman S. Groups United States of America, June 1, 2014
Great hot. TV had many channels. Hot water shower

Same as above. Just read the above
7
I would stay there again. The beds are hard but still more comfortable then laying on the floor
Petr V. Groups Czech Republic, November 26, 2013
Great value for money

location, quiet, cleaned
8.3
Thu N. Groups Vietnam, September 7, 2013
normal

near night market
6.3
Not convenient enough but people are nice. It's near Night Bazaar so easy to go shopping.
Maria B. Groups United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Basic and clean but comfortable/great staff

Staff were super friendly and helpful
8.3
Adam O. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2013
Convenient and cost-effective

Good location in the touristic night bazaar, friendly staff and good, cheap restaurant
7.3
Lanna Thai Guesthouse is a functional, convenient place to stay - a no-frills guesthouse right in the heart of the Night Bazaar, an evening marketplace choc full of bars, restaurants and market stalls. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant serves good, authentic Thai food for a fraction of the price of the more touristy places around the bazaar. Perfect 2-star hotel for a low-budget trip or for those who consider hotels just a place to sleep - does all the basics well with a nice smile to go with it.
Adam O. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2013
Functional, comfortable and good value

Price, location and friendly staff
7.3
As I said in my other review (I had two rooms booked for myself and my friends), the guesthouse is a pleasant 2-star place to stay with no frills. Perfect place if you just need a room for the night and no more. BYO shampoo. Food in the restaurant/kitchen in the open-air lobby is very good and excellent value for money.
Soummya S. Groups India, March 24, 2013
Comfortable and Excellent Location!

Location, Cleanliness and Inexpensive
7
Comfortable. Would like to stay again if we go to Chiang Mai
Huu P. Groups Vietnam, January 16, 2013
everything normal

location
5
It's has a good location, very close to Night Bazaar . But the room is not good, it looks very old and not clean ! especially the bathroom is not clean . I never stay here again .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U should visit one pagoda and save time for White Water Rafting or other tours, because there are thounsands of pagoda in Chiang Mai

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01