Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 530 reviews

274 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (530)
Sort by:
Allan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2016
Perfect location
6.7
This is a friendly, clean, no frills guesthouse, just perfect to be close to the night bizarre and at a reasonable price
Report this review
Andreas R. Couples Austria, March 11, 2016
Centrally located yet very quiet

Felt safe, round the corner to Anusarn
9
Overall very good, simple room, shower worked well, even warm (if you need that at 30++ centigrade;) The beds on wheels were not the very best, thought.
Report this review
Everton L. Couples Brazil, March 9, 2016
Located and staff
6.3
Located next to the night bazaar. The staff are great and the rooms are good.
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, March 7, 2016
good value location
5.7
.
Report this review
Tit T. Couples Hong Kong, February 9, 2016
very good
6.7
very good ! I will be back !
Report this review
Aleksandr B. Families with young children United States of America, January 7, 2016
Good for the money

Location and staff helpfulness
8.3
Report this review
Pang C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2016
more than what i expect for what i paid

location,cheap n nothing else
7
For a solo traveller n just a short stay.This place is what i recommend.
Report this review
Aleksandr B. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2016
Cleaningness issues.

Price, price, price
6.3
I've stayed in this guesthouse several times. Generally, 2 stars is about as high up as it can be rated. There are several issues there. Some are worse than others. I'll bring them in the bad to worst order. 1. It used to be a relatively quiet place despite the close proximity to the night market. There is either disco or karaoke club opened up nearby not too long ago. It is impossibly noisy now. Given, it is not the owners fault, it just happend to happen. 2. Water flow is subpar, so is the temperature of the hot water. Also, the amount of it is barely enough for two people to take a quick shower. If the first person stays a little too long than the other one might end up taking a cold shower. 3. This is something that I didn't see here before. Linens here have always looked quite old and worn down. However, they have never been dirty. This time, besides usual small stains, I found pieces of hair on our sheets. The sheets themselves didn't look like they were changed. I'm not sure if it's just my luck. I have to stay here one more time in a couple of days. We'll see what will happen.
Report this review
Tam T. Groups Vietnam, December 31, 2015
Must try staying in Lanna Thai

Comfortable location, value for money, good service( means nice receptionist)
5.7
Report this review
Jon N. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2015
Great Location!

Location, staff, cleanliness
10
Friendly staff, cleanliness of room and located about 100m from the Night Bazaar. Will definitely recommend and stay again the next time I'm in Chaing Mai!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 274 reviews Next page
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03