or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Couples (145)
Sort by:
Lucile A. Couples France, December 16, 2014
Lanna Thai Guesthouse

Good location
7
We paid for the night the room was dirty, really noisy and the bed/pillow really hard !!!! The only good thing is the good location and the restaurant in the hotel. People are also really nice but They have to do some work to renovate the hotel.
Teoh H. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2014
Good location & Cheap

Near Night Bazaar, cheap, friendly staff
6.7
Good location, near by Night Bazaar however a bit noisy since close to restaurants & bars. Good service and package for tours. Cheap room and clean.
Andrew W. Couples Canada, August 28, 2014
Great Location, Friendly Staff

Great Location, Friendly staff, great value
9
Our stay at the Lanna Thai was great, it is very close to the night market and we went there every night just to take in the atmosphere. It was also within walking range of the Old city. The staff were very friendly and helpful and when we decided to extend our stay it was not a problem. Only problems were that we were hoping for a double bed and got 2 twins and the beds are not the softest but we didn't suffer any problems from them. All in all a good hotel that I would recommend.
Roy S. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
In the town centre

Location, price
6.7
Located near the night market in a small lane way, the Lanna Thai is a good option for the budget traveller. Cheap rooms, no expensive tuktuk fares to town and wifi included make this a good package for me. Rooms are basic but clean. I will stay again.
Roy B. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
very nice staff goodprice for room

Internet,,Location ,Staff
8.3
Very good will stay agian
Roy S. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
Clean and good location

Good value for money. Close to night market. Quiet
6.3
booked late and had basic fan room on the ground floor. Only a 2 minute walk from the night market was great for us and parking a bonus right in the centre of town. Mattress a bit thin but ok for 1 night. Breakfast not included in rate but we ate there and the food was good and cheap. Wifi outside room only. Would stay again.
Grant H. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
Excellent, cheap accomodation.

Location, great staff & food.
8.7
For the price that this hotel charges, it's great value for money ! Friendly, helpful & mostly clean budget rooms. Fairly basic & certainly not 5 star, but not everybody requires that.We had 2 separtate stays here in the hotel, conveniently located right at the gate into the Night Bazaar area. An easy stroll to everything you want, need or desire. The ladies in the kitchen were great & the home cooked style meals excellent too :) As travellers we all have different needs & expectations. I witnessed arrogant, whining travellers here, but what do you want for A$20 a night. Possibly our finest stopover for 6 nights & certainly value for money. If you want a pool with a swim up bar.....look elsewhere. If you want cheap, great staff & central location, this is the place !
Nicky E. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
very basic but right behind the night market

Close to the airport, Close to the night market (noisy), nice staff
5.7
We only stayed one night, location wise its right next to the night market which is convenient however NOISY! The rooms are very basic for the price. We have definitely stayed in better guest houses for the price. The staff were lovely however it wouldn't take much to make it a nicer guest house. The noise cant be helped due to location however the rooms could do with a refurbishment.
Richard T. Couples France, January 31, 2014
Lanna Thai Guesthouse

not expensive, succinct
5.7
William F. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
very nice no problems

location nightlife markets
8
only bad thing all big shopping outside city BIG C CENTRAL LOTUS .that not fault off hotel there is no space inside city walls very nice break been before will come again keith

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03