My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanna Thai Guesthouse

41/8 Soi 6 Loikroh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air Conditioner Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With Fan Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden
Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
167 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (167)
Sort by:
Ellen L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Cheap and basic, nice staff

Price, location, staff
7.7
My room was air-conditioned and only $15. However, the beds had old, sagging mattresses, and not enough reading light. The first room had a loose faucet, non-working lamp and door bolt but they gave me a new room the next day. Staff is very pleasant. It can be quite noisy so I recommend ear plugs. Lanna Thai is in an alley that's fairly quiet but only a block away from the night market. Rent a bicycle from the nice woman across the street with eight dogs. If I return to Chiangmai I will be looking for a place with a pool. I came in March and it was so hot that I spent my afternoons at swimming pools in other hotels.
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
Good no problems the way I like it.

Locality availability friendly
7.7
Spent two days there,everything OK would stay there again if ever again in Chiangmai .
Peter F. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 2, 2014
Location again

Location, car park, everything in walking distance
6
Well, it not The Oriental though definitely worth the money. Having stayed there for five days it is quiet, fairly clean, features off road parking and everything can be reached by walking. The (Thai) food cooked is soso lala but that is also set forth in the pricing; edible but no great shakes. Anytime again; for families or the more sophisticated customer maybe too basic.
Danny T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
centrally located in the night bazaar area.

value for money
7.7
excellent. staff very helpful . clean good size room and good shower for cold/hot water.
Chris M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
great location for day & night

close to Night Bazaar, comfortable room, helpful staff.
8.3
I had a comfortable stay here! Despite being in the thick of the Anusan market and the night bazaar, there was no noise or interruptions. Easy access to city centre and easy taxi ride to bus terminal. The staff were able to help sorting out my travel & trekking plans. I'd stay there again!
Gerard F. Solo travelers France, February 25, 2014
Convenient, pricewise

Pricing, location, friendly
7
No problem at all, friendly staff, wifi ok, small & cheap room, anticipate your shower time if you like hot water... Nice place though, beware of mosquitos and use ear plugs if you scare noises... I will come back in this place.
Choon Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2014
Nice and Cozy

Friendly staff, helpful, simple
8.3
I stayed for 5days in total. The service was great, staffs are friendly amd helpful. Well, don't expect 5-star service fpr the price you pay because I did saw some fuzzy customers during my stay. Access to city is less than a minute, night market is just outside the restaurant. I'd recommend you guys to rent a bike, 250baht, cheapest and go around town with a gps(that's what I did). Get an international license because sometimes bad cops will stop you just legally rob you of 500baht. You can ride there but recommended with license. If you guys wanna walk, well, there are attractions nearby 10-20minutes walk. Oh yeah, theres a pub called downunder pub, owned by an Aussy. Just go in n say g'dday. Its turn left from your hptel and turn right at the t - junction. No worries about cleanliness of the room, everything is well maintained and they provide tours too. You need transportation? Ask the staff, they provide everything
Chelsea G. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2014
Quiet despite proximity to night bazaar

Friendly staff, cool room with shuttered windows, close to night bazaar
7
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
cheap ok location

location price and housekeeping staff.
6
I selected this guesthouse mainly because the price was right. Usually I stay in the old city, but this time I wanted a change of restaurants within walking distance. The place is ok, maybe I will stay here again.
Han S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Value for money

Good location to night bazaar, value for money, clean
7.3
The hotel was outside oldtown city, you would need public transport if want to go somewhere far in the old city, Anyway, it's very near to Daily night market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang MaiLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room <br> Air ConditionerLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Twin With FanLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomLanna Thai Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lanna Thai Guesthouse, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07