or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanson Place Hotel

133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe - Sitting Area Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe - sitting area Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - 133 Lounge Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Bar Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Library Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - The Leighton Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Lounge Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Concierge Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe room - sitting area
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Cindy G. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Unbelievably beautiful room with amazing service

Great location, spacious room, amazing service
8.7
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR, literally round 2 corners. Check in was fast and breezy. Walking into the room is the most spectacular bit - it looks like a home away from home. The most spacious hotel I've ever been to in Hong Kong. 2 TVs in the room, a sitting area and a kitchen just spoilt us entirely, you will never want to leave the room! There will personal notes left for you in the room personally signed by the hotel's manager. If that's not enough, there is a pillow menu where you can choose from 5 or 6 pillow options if you're not happy with the down pillow already in the bedroom. It doesn't end there - I left some feedback after I checked out - and I actually received an email 2 weeks later sent from the manager Ian himself that even quoted my feedback. That is truly something I've never experienced anywhere. Kudos to Lanson Place and I will, without fail, recommend this place to everyone visiting Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: A great burger joint down the street round the corner after 7-11, can't recall the name, google it.
Jin K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Small but comfortable

Location, staff
8.7
Rooms are small (though probably not by Hong Kong standards!) but functional and comfortable. Location was good, close to the Causeway Bay MTR and within walking distance of several shopping areas and several good restaurants.
Christopher T. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Excellent location, clean, good sized rooms

Location! Walking distance to lots of stuff!
7.3
Have stayed here long ago, and remembered it and wanted to try it again. The location is phenomenal. Walk to sogo, times square, mtr, etc. Rooms are really decent sized. Clean, good amenities. Staff very polite and helpful too. I can recommend this hotel strongly and would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Must try is the steamed milk pudding along the street behind sogo. Out of this world.
Chan K. Groups Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
Spacious, Great Location

Spacious, Great Location
9
Getting a spacious hotel room in Hong Kong isn't easy. Getting one in a great location and which is affordable, is near impossible. We recommend Lanson Place. We stayed here for nearly a week in November. The service is lovely. The room is well laid out (recommend the Grand Luxe as it comes with a lounge area and kitchenette). This hotel is in a great location near all the shopping at Causeway Bay - so you won't need a taxi. But if you do need a taxi, the concierge guys will be right there to make that happen and will make sure your driver knows exactly where to take you. Good restaurants in this area too. The room service menu is handy if you're tired or if it's raining, I'd recommend the meatballs and the chocolate brownie.
Suk F. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
little hidden gem

friendly service
8.7
initally to get to the hotel by taxi kind of difficult to locate the hotel's main lobby as the lobby is on the 3rd floor. but if u use the hotels' free shuttle from hk airport to the hk station using the fast rail, ask to be drop at regal hotel and from there u are looking at the back of lanson hotel. ask for direction fron regal hatel's concierge. save the taxi fare from the hk station and not to mention the hassle. the hotel is acceptable up to 4 stars standard but would prefer an electrical kettle than using the stove to boil water. restaurants around the hotels are excellent, very hig standard. ask concierge to lee garden which is 100 meters away through a back staircase of the plaza.
Feroz S. Solo travelers Canada, December 17, 2012
Nice boutique hotel, great location

Great location, clean, good service, reasonably spacious rooms for Hong Kong
7.7
This is a nice little in a great location in Causeway Bay (close to the subway). The rooms are modern, clean and spacious for Hong Kong. The bathroom had no bath tub (superior room), but I didn't care. The shower was great (had both a hand held shower and a rainshower. The bathroom was clean, with nice amenities. In the room, there are two bottles of juice and two water bottles, and a box of snacks complementary on the house. I was surprised to see in the room all sorts of other amenities you won't even see in some big hotels: Microwave, kettle, hot plate, room in the fridge for your own food, plus the standard iron and ironing board. The service was good, specially for Hong Kong where you have to pay for everything. Their reception is on the 1st floor, but they don't expect you to carry your luggage around so they bring it to the room for you. They arranged for an airport shuttle for HKD150 (which is competitive and comparable to other places). The shuttle picks you up at the hotel and was comfortable. The bed was comfortable, and my sleep quality was good, but I did find things to be a little loud (at least during my stay). But its expected since rooms are so close. Overall though, I would recommend this hotel.
Nicole N. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Nice suite
8.3
The hotel lobby is very pleasant and welcoming. The hotel staff provide good service and fast check in/out. Clean and comfortable suite and free wi-fi.
James F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
island of calm in a boiling ocean

design, service
8.3
a sort 3-4 minutes from the mtr, the small hotel could become a favorite if it would improve its breakfast offerings. i chose to upgrade to a larger room with evening snacks and drinks--which turned out to be skimpy in the extreme--and late. heckout privilege. other hotels do this kind of thing much better. lack of a restaurant is also regrettable, especially for the guest who arrives late and is too tired to go out in search of a meal. the area has no lack of dining options for those who do.
Restaurant Tip: The Japanese tonkatsu specialty is excellent at Saboten in a basement near the MTR.
Raymond A. Business travelers Philippines, December 12, 2012
Fantastic room and great service

Room was very spacious and well appointed
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Lanson. The service from the time I checked in until the time I left was excellent. The room had all the modern amenities and I also had free wifi and movies. Location is good too. Just five minutes away from an MTR station and shopping malls.
Allan Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Great Boutique hotel in Causeway Bay!

Very modern and clean room with cooking facilities ! Very conveniently located near Causeway Bay MTR (5mins walk). Staff is very friendly and speaks good English. Will definitely recommend to my friends!
8
Lanson Place Hotel is a very modern and well presented boutique hotel in Causeway Bay, HK. Its rooms come with cooking facilities! Room size is big for HK standard. It's conveniently located near Causeway Bay MTR (5mins walk). Staff is attentive and very friendly and all of them speak good English. Will definitely recommend to my friends going to Hong Kong for a shopping trip or even business!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe - Sitting AreaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe - sitting areaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - PremierLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - 133 LoungeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - BarLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - LibraryLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - The LeightonLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - LoungeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - GymLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe room - sitting areaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Conference RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior

Customer Reviews - Lanson Place Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05