or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanson Place Hotel

133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe - Sitting Area Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe - sitting area Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Concierge Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Library Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - 133 Lounge Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Bar Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance and Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Phone in Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
731 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
David L. Couples Canada, January 12, 2013
Great location service with a smile

Decent size room for HK, nice and clean
9.3
Hotel situated in a quite area five minutes walk to shopping and dinning. Room is nice and clean and bright, bed is very comfortable the TV is a bit small for the size of the room decent shower stall the only complain we have is the toilet area needs more privacy. In room safe and free wifi is a plus.
Travel tip: Walking distance to everything you need.
Laura T. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2013
cosy boutique hote

Get a sense of warmth when you enter the hotel. Cosy and comfy! Room spacious compared to most HK hotels.
8.3
my husband and i really enjoyed our stay there.we felt comfortable in our room. there were basically two small issues :1) we had a problem with drawing the blinds when we arrived at night but it got quickly fixed. 2) we also had a problem with the tv and it was actually resolved with my husband's help! my daughter who was staying on another floor commented that her cab drivers just didnt know where the hotel was despite showing them the hotel's name card and was dropped off quite a distance away twice during our three days's stay. all said, we will still return again and recommend this hotel to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: The reception desk is actually on another floor so be prepared but staff are helpful with luggage.
Scott S. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2013
Luxurious rooms in a great location.

Rooms are well designed if small, with quality fittings. Professional service from the staff.
8.3
We had two rooms - one with a transparent shower that our children weren't comfortable with, so we swapped rooms - problem solved. The hotel has no restaurant and breakfast was not included in our rate, but this is no problem as there are many eating places a short walk away and the rooms have small but well equipped cooking facilities. We user the laundry and it was clean and well maintained. The 'superior' rooms can feel a little crowded, even for 2, so best for couples. One quibble: the sound insulation on the doors is poor, so we could hear everything in the corridor and the crying child in the room across the corridor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to take the MTR from the airport to Causeway Bay, there are stairs (not escalators) on most of the exits accept the exit leading into SOGO. If you have luggage that's the best exit, or take a taxi from Hong Kong station. MTR have a good iPhone app with exit details.
Soo L. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location

Room size is pretty decent
7.7
Location is pretty good and away from the crowds. Near food and shopping.
David M. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
Peacefulness in the heart of the Action

Beautifully appointed and dedicated to service
9
we stayed at the lanson place hotel for a couple of nights on our way through to australia, from canada. sitting in the heart of the bustling causeway bay area, this hotel is truly a peaceful oasis in the midst of the hurly-burly, which is hong kong. the room was beautifully appointed and the service delivered impeccably; highly recommendable. d & p.
Hotel Feature Tip: A little tricky to find, only very discreetly advertised: go straight across from the main entrance to the Regal Hotel (where the free shuttle bus from the City Centre will drop you) bear left down Leighton and look for the entrance on the next corner - a very short walk, less than 100m - good luck! D.
Mae S. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2013
Convenient location and great service

Location, service, room size, laundry, gym open 24/7
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. While the grand duluxe room shape was a litle odd (L shape) the size for a hotel in HK is quite good. Staff were attentive and very helpful. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and go back there again, only exception is to avoid the corner rooms.
Muhammad B. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2013
absolutely wonderfull place

nice small luxurious hotel, strategic place, near to market, MTR, indonesian embassy, bank, restaurant.
9
Very satisfied, good service, clean hotel, perfect location, and very recommended for who want to shopping, and traveling, just ask to hotel staff how to go there and they will guide you to there, near to everything, bus, MTR, Taxi, Bank, Mall, indonesian embassy, so you can go to anywhere in just a view step.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Asking for south view, you get best hill view.
Su S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2013
nice hotel

good location, well appointed, free wifi
8.7
Good location, walking distance from causeway bay MTR station. Comfortable bed with 2 televisions in room. Wonderful and comfortable experience. Also walking distance to shopping area and time square. Lots of food close by and quite a few convenience store, coffee joints located within a few minutes walk.
Cindy G. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Unbelievably beautiful room with amazing service

Great location, spacious room, amazing service
8.7
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR, literally round 2 corners. Check in was fast and breezy. Walking into the room is the most spectacular bit - it looks like a home away from home. The most spacious hotel I've ever been to in Hong Kong. 2 TVs in the room, a sitting area and a kitchen just spoilt us entirely, you will never want to leave the room! There will personal notes left for you in the room personally signed by the hotel's manager. If that's not enough, there is a pillow menu where you can choose from 5 or 6 pillow options if you're not happy with the down pillow already in the bedroom. It doesn't end there - I left some feedback after I checked out - and I actually received an email 2 weeks later sent from the manager Ian himself that even quoted my feedback. That is truly something I've never experienced anywhere. Kudos to Lanson Place and I will, without fail, recommend this place to everyone visiting Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: A great burger joint down the street round the corner after 7-11, can't recall the name, google it.
Jin K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Small but comfortable

Location, staff
8.7
Rooms are small (though probably not by Hong Kong standards!) but functional and comfortable. Location was good, close to the Causeway Bay MTR and within walking distance of several shopping areas and several good restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe - Sitting AreaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe - sitting areaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - PremierLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - LibraryLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - GymLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - 133 LoungeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Common AreaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - BarLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance and ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Phone in Room

Customer Reviews - Lanson Place Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07