or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanson Place Hotel

133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe - Sitting Area Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe - sitting area Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Concierge Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Library Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - 133 Lounge Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Bar Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance and Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Phone in Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Boon C. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2013
Great Location - well appointed room .

Double glazing on windows
8
We were allowed early check in which was a welcome relief! We enjoyed the privacy of the lobby on the 2nd floor and an eager concierge team always ready to open the door, carry our shopping and call a cab! Our friends were impressed by the rooms and are ready to recommend the hotel to their friends who will be visiting Hong Kong.
Dominic Y. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location

Centrally situated in the shopping and dining precincts of Causeway Bay
7.7
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. We like its close proximity to the shops and dining establishments (both the upmarket variety and the unpretentious ones) in Causeway Bay. Sogo (a big Japanese department store), Times Square, Lee Gardens and the new Hysan Centre are all very handy. Transportation wise, you have the MTR, buses and trams all at one's fingertips. Our room was the standard sized "Superior". But it was still adequate for our needs. All rooms have a small kitchenette with microwave and a fair sized fridge. Housekeeping could have been a bit more attentive, we stayed one week and had noticed a couple of occasions when desktops and kitchen bench tops weren't cleaned properly. Still, would stay here again because of its convenience to everything.
Restaurant Tip: Causeway Bay is soooo good with dining choices, from the simple congee or wanton noodle to the sumptuous feasts. One week certainly wasn't enough time to sample all the things we had wanted to taste.
Hao-Ting H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 20, 2013
非常好~

舒適,方便,乾淨~~
10
Dora O. Families with older children Malaysia, January 17, 2013
lovely hotel with great location

location, relatively large rooms, great amenities
8
the hotel has great amenities especially if you come with children and stay quite long. they have a laudromat within the premises. having the gym is wonderful - as it is equipped with adequate cardio machines as well as weights. providing the headset in the gym is a very nice touch. the location is great within all the shopping areas - causeway bay, and close enough to the mtr is really useful. there are also a lot of great food places near the hotel. even nice breakfast less tan 5 min walk away. rooms are relatively large and the people are very pleasant and helpful . Wifi connection is ok - but the fact that they limit the connection per room is totally a negative point. nowadays even a couple staying in a room may need more than 2 connections - phone, ipad, computer etc. They should not limit the wifi within a room. However this hotel is worth coming again.
Shopping Tip: great shops within walking distance, convenience stores, public transport,, etc
Pin Y. Couples Taiwan, January 14, 2013
nice hotel

kitchen
9.3
we chose this hotel mainly for its location, it's nearby a subway station yet not too crowded. we enjoyed the kitchen most.
Choi W. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Good location but small rooms

location
7.7
I stayed at Lanson Place many time and it always pleasant. However, this is my first time stay at superior room which I feel it is too small. If I come back next time definitely go for premier room. Other then that everything was fine, particularly enjoying the new upgrade TV system with free latest movie.
David L. Couples Canada, January 12, 2013
Great location service with a smile

Decent size room for HK, nice and clean
9.3
Hotel situated in a quite area five minutes walk to shopping and dinning. Room is nice and clean and bright, bed is very comfortable the TV is a bit small for the size of the room decent shower stall the only complain we have is the toilet area needs more privacy. In room safe and free wifi is a plus.
Travel tip: Walking distance to everything you need.
Laura T. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2013
cosy boutique hote

Get a sense of warmth when you enter the hotel. Cosy and comfy! Room spacious compared to most HK hotels.
8.3
my husband and i really enjoyed our stay there.we felt comfortable in our room. there were basically two small issues :1) we had a problem with drawing the blinds when we arrived at night but it got quickly fixed. 2) we also had a problem with the tv and it was actually resolved with my husband's help! my daughter who was staying on another floor commented that her cab drivers just didnt know where the hotel was despite showing them the hotel's name card and was dropped off quite a distance away twice during our three days's stay. all said, we will still return again and recommend this hotel to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: The reception desk is actually on another floor so be prepared but staff are helpful with luggage.
Scott S. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2013
Luxurious rooms in a great location.

Rooms are well designed if small, with quality fittings. Professional service from the staff.
8.3
We had two rooms - one with a transparent shower that our children weren't comfortable with, so we swapped rooms - problem solved. The hotel has no restaurant and breakfast was not included in our rate, but this is no problem as there are many eating places a short walk away and the rooms have small but well equipped cooking facilities. We user the laundry and it was clean and well maintained. The 'superior' rooms can feel a little crowded, even for 2, so best for couples. One quibble: the sound insulation on the doors is poor, so we could hear everything in the corridor and the crying child in the room across the corridor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to take the MTR from the airport to Causeway Bay, there are stairs (not escalators) on most of the exits accept the exit leading into SOGO. If you have luggage that's the best exit, or take a taxi from Hong Kong station. MTR have a good iPhone app with exit details.
Soo L. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location

Room size is pretty decent
7.7
Location is pretty good and away from the crowds. Near food and shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe - Sitting AreaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe - sitting areaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - PremierLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - LibraryLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - GymLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - 133 LoungeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Common AreaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - BarLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance and ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Phone in Room

Customer Reviews - Lanson Place Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06