Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1091 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1091 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jennifer C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Friendly and attentive staff
Clean, fast check in and out, clean room
Excellent overall but kids shd not be allowed in club lounge
Reviewed March 22, 2014

David S. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very nice rooms for a good price
Cozy rooms, close to restaurants and shoppings.
Very nice hotel, will book again. Will recommend to friends that stay in Hk . There are some next restaurants around too!
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Izumi S. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfirt and relax
Coin laundry, location, good interior
Overall comfortable and enjoyed stay very much. For business travellers, it is conveniently located onto Causeway bay and almost adjuscent to Lee Garden. Even though check in and check out may take sometime due to less attendees and checking out desk, staff are freindly and quite mild to treat with their clients. Door boys are sometimes too casual but at least helpful. Good enough and clean room. I'd like to visit here again.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Chee T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
A good short city break
Location is good, close to major MTR station and shopping areas, good service.
Good experience, hotel staff was very attentive. I requested a night light for my child and they went to extra length to get one for me even when they did not have the night light as a standard stock item.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

MEI L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great location with attentive staff
Great location, super attentive staff and awesome room
I must say that this is one of the best hotel that I had stayed in Hong Kong. The location is very convenient - between Time Square and Sogo, with less than 10 minutes walk, means you have great access to shopping and good food in Causeway Bay. In addition, their staff at L1 are super attentive and will go all out to grab a cab for you unlike some other hotels that I had stayed previously. They have very nice room with great layout that comes with a small kitchenette - you can whip up some food if you are in the mood for it. It is simply a studio apartment. The bed is very comfortable and they provided a portable heater for you to use in the event that the temperature dips - this happen when I was there and was really grateful for this kind gesture. Although the hotel is next to a rather busy road, the noise does not get into you at all. I got a surprise when I found a nice little 'letter' on my last night where they actually asked if there is a need to help arrange for airport transfer as they knew that I would be checking-out the next day. Rather rare for hotels to do so and a good gesture for forgetful people or those who needs last minute arrangement. Only complain that I had was that the portobello cheese burger and the fries that I had ordered was not warm though the beef steak was juicy. The order took about 30mins and I had hoped for a warm dinner - nonetheless, this is my preference and if the order was warm, I guess my stay will be 100% perfect!
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Mei T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Relax and comfortable
Kitchenette, clean, comfortable
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stanley W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Value for Money
Comfort, All Inclusive, Cross Trained Staff
Very enjoyable! The staff was well crossed trained but looked a bit tired. Possibly due to the high occupancy. The room was fantastic for the price in terms of design, comfort, and size. All inclusive with snacks, drinks, and free current on demand movies. Best value for money hotel. Will definitely come back. Wifi was decent.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

John G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
All the right ingredients but lacking personality
Location, quiet, gym
This hotel could be great but there is no attention to detail. The staff lack personality and don't seem like they want to be working in the hotel. The rooms are nice but little things were wrong, stains on sheets, etc. It just seems a bit tired and needs a bit of love. It is a perfectly ok place to stay in a good location but for this price you can do much better.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

David L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
As expected
Friendly and helpful staff
Great location in Causeway Bay, quiet location and staff are very friendly and helpful. Our second stay at Lanson.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Owen H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good location
Location, price, staff
In a very good location. Quite a good price for Hong Kong and the rooms aren't too small. The staff are great as well.
Reviewed January 16, 2014