My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanson Place Hotel

133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe - Sitting Area Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe - sitting area Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - 133 Lounge Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Bar Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Library Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - The Leighton Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Lounge Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Concierge Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe room - sitting area
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Sira S. Families with young children Thailand, December 15, 2011
Nice place, great location and good service

Shopping areas and few minutes to MTR
8.7
Hotel upgraded my room to higher floor, nice view of the area. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Good location, close to shopping areas and public transportation. Only weak point is no restaurant or cafe in the hotel. Anyway we can find easily good restaurants around.
Daphne L. Families with young children Australia, November 23, 2011
Serviced Apartment with Great Location

little kitchen - great for family
8
lanson place locates in quite side of causeway bay, only 10 mins walk from the busiest shopping districts in hong kong. small place but services are great. little kitchen is what we looked for travelling with a young child.
Marilyn D. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 11, 2011
Great to have kitchenette

Kitchenette, welcome basket
8.7
i was lucky to get a taxi driver from central station who knew where this hotel was, so it wasn't too much of a problem finding it. upon entering the hotel, there is a very sparse lobby with a nice courtyard type arrangement a little further into the building.  the concierge takes your bags from you and directs you up to the lobby on the first floor.  the check-in was smooth and fast.  i was given my keys and off i went up to my room.  the room was quite big by hong kong standards with a queen size bed, a chair with a matching foot stool, another less comfortable chair, a built in glass top desk and chair, a wall mounted flat screen tv, a small kitchenette with a microwave, sink, bench, fridge and 2 cooking elements.  there was a small amount of crockery, cutlery and glasses as well as a toaster (if you were tall enough to reach everything) and a kettle.  the bathroom was an interesting design, with a walk in shower (with a rain shower head - heaven), a toilet and a small vanity unit with a basin, glass shelf and mirror.  the mirror was double sided, in that you could see yourself in and out of the bathroom!  the bathroom was following the seemingly current trend of being glass and being open for all to see. i was travelling by myself so it wasn't an issue, but it might be if you were sharing with someone whom you didn't know fairly well. the hotel is modern, stylish and a bit quirky. it wasn't luxurious in my opinion but it was high standard, very clean and comfortable and i enjoyed my two night stay. i would stay here again if i was travelling to hk again.   the only down side of my side of my stay was that it wasn't quiet in the mornings as you heard everyone coming and going and the cleaning staff going about their business.  i was hoping for a bit of a rest having had a busy few days prior to staying there and i didn't get it.  the blackout curtains were great though!
Shopping Tip: It was well located for the MTR and the bus stop was just around the corner (this was great for a trip to Stanley Market {bus 63} as it departed and dropped you at the same stop).  It is near to the World Trade Centre, Sogo and Time Square to name a few.
Michael M. Couples France, November 1, 2011
Hotel was fair. Good location.

Very Close to Time Square, All night eateries nearby, Clean and Comfortable
6.3
I read many reviews of this place, and was so excited to stay here. But it was a little lackluster. There is nothing necessarily wrong with the room. It's clean. A fair size. But it definitely is not the best. If you want to be amazed, go to The Mira. If you want a simple hotel... no frills, and really want to stay on hong kong side. Then this wasn't bad for the price. Again. It wasn't bad for the price. It just didn't live up to expectations.
Shumpei S. Business travelers Japan, October 29, 2011
Qiuet Hotel located in Causeway Bay

Location
7.3
I stayed at this hotel because my regular hotel was out of my budget due to trade shows. It was quite hard to find good non-brand hotels in Hong Kong but I must say I have found my backup hotel in HK. Service is minimal but the room that I stayed was clean room.
Shopping Tip: Causeway Bay shopping district is basically few min away. Most shops are open until 10pm as well.
Takehiko S. Business travelers Japan, October 29, 2011
Great location and great service

conpact room but decent and clean.
9
Lanson Place Hotel had a good access to the commutes, train and taxi, and made myself home. The room was very clean and the shopping area was very close by. The service of their staff was excellent!
Phang S. Families with older children Singapore, October 26, 2011
great hotel with full ammenities

comfortable, lage rooms, great service.
9
Good location near to major shopping areas, yet quiet to get a good night's sleep. Extra bed is reasonably priced and comfy. Microwave and stove added a homely touch and convenience. Although internet is not free in the rooms.
Wang J. Couples October 20, 2011
Very Comfortable Hotel

Good location, Clean & Nice Staff
9
My wife is going to give birth at the hospital near by, so we choose Lanson Place. Hotel is very clean, staff are nice. Location is good and there are many good choice for dinning.
Siew H. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2011
Convenient location with friendly & helpful staff.

Clean and good service. Also free rental of DVD during stay is great idea.
8
causeway bay mrt is within walking distance. therefore very convenient. otherwise taxis are plentiful at the nearby time square shopping center too. at time square one can enjoy aircon shopping or choose to enjoy their meals at the various restaurants. if you want to catch a movie its just next door to times square. walkable to nearby wet market too that sells live fish. there are many eateries nearby. japanese, thai, korean, local where one can eat breakfast, yummy local dessert served throughout the day.
Fitri A. Groups Indonesia, October 5, 2011
Small Luxury hotel with Great Service

Really nice and clean room, fully equipped, great service, good price
9
what i remember the most is the room is clean and nice. it has small kitchen too so for those of you who likes midnight snack or want to cook simple dishes, you can do it in your hotel room. the internet was great. i would definitely will go back for this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe - Sitting AreaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe - sitting areaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - PremierLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - 133 LoungeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - BarLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - LibraryLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - The LeightonLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - LoungeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - GymLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe room - sitting areaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Conference RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior

Customer Reviews - Lanson Place Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01