Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanson Place Hotel

133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe - Sitting Area Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Library Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - 133 Lounge Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Bar Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Bar Area
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard The Leighton Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Facade Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Breakfast Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Concierge & Courtyard Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Phone in Room Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Penthouse Suite Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Penthouse Suite Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Penthouse Suite Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Penthouse Suite
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 921 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Hao-Ting H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 20, 2013
非常好~

舒適,方便,乾淨~~
10
Report this review
Dora O. Families with older children Malaysia, January 17, 2013
lovely hotel with great location

location, relatively large rooms, great amenities
8
the hotel has great amenities especially if you come with children and stay quite long. they have a laudromat within the premises. having the gym is wonderful - as it is equipped with adequate cardio machines as well as weights. providing the headset in the gym is a very nice touch. the location is great within all the shopping areas - causeway bay, and close enough to the mtr is really useful. there are also a lot of great food places near the hotel. even nice breakfast less tan 5 min walk away. rooms are relatively large and the people are very pleasant and helpful . Wifi connection is ok - but the fact that they limit the connection per room is totally a negative point. nowadays even a couple staying in a room may need more than 2 connections - phone, ipad, computer etc. They should not limit the wifi within a room. However this hotel is worth coming again.
Shopping Tip: great shops within walking distance, convenience stores, public transport,, etc
Report this review
Pin Y. Couples Taiwan, January 14, 2013
nice hotel

kitchen
9.3
we chose this hotel mainly for its location, it's nearby a subway station yet not too crowded. we enjoyed the kitchen most.
Report this review
Choi W. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Good location but small rooms

location
7.7
I stayed at Lanson Place many time and it always pleasant. However, this is my first time stay at superior room which I feel it is too small. If I come back next time definitely go for premier room. Other then that everything was fine, particularly enjoying the new upgrade TV system with free latest movie.
Report this review
David L. Couples Canada, January 12, 2013
Great location service with a smile

Decent size room for HK, nice and clean
9.3
Hotel situated in a quite area five minutes walk to shopping and dinning. Room is nice and clean and bright, bed is very comfortable the TV is a bit small for the size of the room decent shower stall the only complain we have is the toilet area needs more privacy. In room safe and free wifi is a plus.
Travel tip: Walking distance to everything you need.
Report this review
Laura T. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2013
cosy boutique hote

Get a sense of warmth when you enter the hotel. Cosy and comfy! Room spacious compared to most HK hotels.
8.3
my husband and i really enjoyed our stay there.we felt comfortable in our room. there were basically two small issues :1) we had a problem with drawing the blinds when we arrived at night but it got quickly fixed. 2) we also had a problem with the tv and it was actually resolved with my husband's help! my daughter who was staying on another floor commented that her cab drivers just didnt know where the hotel was despite showing them the hotel's name card and was dropped off quite a distance away twice during our three days's stay. all said, we will still return again and recommend this hotel to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: The reception desk is actually on another floor so be prepared but staff are helpful with luggage.
Report this review
Scott S. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2013
Luxurious rooms in a great location.

Rooms are well designed if small, with quality fittings. Professional service from the staff.
8.3
We had two rooms - one with a transparent shower that our children weren't comfortable with, so we swapped rooms - problem solved. The hotel has no restaurant and breakfast was not included in our rate, but this is no problem as there are many eating places a short walk away and the rooms have small but well equipped cooking facilities. We user the laundry and it was clean and well maintained. The 'superior' rooms can feel a little crowded, even for 2, so best for couples. One quibble: the sound insulation on the doors is poor, so we could hear everything in the corridor and the crying child in the room across the corridor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to take the MTR from the airport to Causeway Bay, there are stairs (not escalators) on most of the exits accept the exit leading into SOGO. If you have luggage that's the best exit, or take a taxi from Hong Kong station. MTR have a good iPhone app with exit details.
Report this review
Soo L. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location

Room size is pretty decent
7.7
Location is pretty good and away from the crowds. Near food and shopping.
Report this review
David M. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
Peacefulness in the heart of the Action

Beautifully appointed and dedicated to service
9
we stayed at the lanson place hotel for a couple of nights on our way through to australia, from canada. sitting in the heart of the bustling causeway bay area, this hotel is truly a peaceful oasis in the midst of the hurly-burly, which is hong kong. the room was beautifully appointed and the service delivered impeccably; highly recommendable. d & p.
Hotel Feature Tip: A little tricky to find, only very discreetly advertised: go straight across from the main entrance to the Regal Hotel (where the free shuttle bus from the City Centre will drop you) bear left down Leighton and look for the entrance on the next corner - a very short walk, less than 100m - good luck! D.
Report this review
Mae S. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2013
Convenient location and great service

Location, service, room size, laundry, gym open 24/7
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. While the grand duluxe room shape was a litle odd (L shape) the size for a hotel in HK is quite good. Staff were attentive and very helpful. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and go back there again, only exception is to avoid the corner rooms.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Luxe - Sitting AreaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - PremierLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - LibraryLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - GymLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - 133 LoungeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Common AreaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - BarLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Bar AreaLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard The LeightonLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - FacadeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - BreakfastLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - BreakfastLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Concierge & CourtyardLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Phone in RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Penthouse SuiteLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Penthouse SuiteLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Penthouse SuiteLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Penthouse SuiteLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Penthouse SuiteLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Penthouse SuiteLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Penthouse SuiteLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Penthouse SuiteLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Prestige SuiteLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LuxeLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Prestige SuiteLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorLanson Place Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lanson Place Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07