or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Casuarina Hotel

288 Moo 3, Phra Ae Beach, T. Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room in The Main Building Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - Terrace Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - Exterior Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - On The Beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Relax on The Beach
Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from The Sea Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby area Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel entrance Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long Beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Pool view Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - White powder beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long Beach
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Marian M. Groups Poland, February 27, 2015
a very pleasant place to relax and enjoy

location and conditions of stay, calm evening, the atmosphere and no disco
9
very nice and pleasant stay in well located hotel
Babul U. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2015
NICE HOTEL COULD DO BETTER

THE BEST THREE THINGS ABOUT THIS HOTEL WERE THE POOL, BEACH AND LACK OF HEAVING TOURISTS. STAFF WERE APPALLING RUDE
5.7
STAY AT HOTEL WAS GOOD, NICE ROOM, GOOD SWIMMING POOL AND LOCATION (IF YOU WANT A QUIET LOCATION). THE STAFF WERE NOT INTERESTED AND AT TIMES IGNORED YOU WHEN YOU NEEDED SOMETHING. THE RESTUARANT IS TO BE AVOIDED AT ALL COSTS AND THERE ISN'T MUCH CHOICE WITHOUT A LONG WALK WHICH IS WHAT WE DID. HOTEL IS MAINLY FOR FAMILIES SO EXPECT KIDS AND NOISE DURING DAY LIGHT HOURS. THE FINAL INSULT WE HAD WAS WHEN OUR HOTEL TRANSFER TO THE AIRPORT WAS LATE, WE ASKED IF RECEPTION COULD RING THE COMPANY TO FIND OUT WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS AND IF WE HAD TO FIND ALTERNATIVE MEANS OF GETTING TO THE AIRPORT AND WE WERE TOLD BECAUSE WE HAVE HAD NOT BOOKED WITH THE HOTEL (EXTORTIONATE PRICES) THAT WE WOULD HAVE TO PAY 10 ENGLISH POUNDS A MINUTE TO USE THE PHONE. GIVEN THE EMERGENCY I DON'T LIKE THE IDEA THAT THEY WANT TO BRIBE ME OUT OF A FORTUNE. ALL IN ALL, IGNORING STAFF NICE HOTEL.
Lena S. Families with older children Sweden, February 7, 2015
Nice

Pool and beach close
7
Good
Adam H. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2015
nice hotel, no good sea view

Good location, nice pool and breakfast room
7.7
Had a pleasant stay, breakfast was good, but paid extra for sea view and it was blocked by palm trees. Had to evaluate the food, but never ate there, except breakfast.
Rebecca K. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Fabulous Five days!

The staff, the staff and the sea view villa.
9
We spent a fabulous five days at the Lanta Casuarina. It's in a good location for exploring the rest of the island, the staff were always happy to help and really friendly and the room was nice and clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and the New Year's eve celebrations! Thank you!
Thomas P. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
Two views, two sides...

Room Staff, Closeness to Beach, Cleanliness
5.7
Mixed Bag to say the least. The hotel was nice with decent rooms, small walk to beach and nice swimming pool with hotel restaurant close to hand. However, these positives were offset with a very long walk to anywhere else given the restaurant food was not at a good standard at all and hotel taxi prices that can only be described as extortionate within Thailand. To put it simply, hotel was decent, but it was trying to be something it's not with high prices with little offered back; there's no value if the product doesn't live upto it which I believed was it's big let down, (e.g £5-6 fish which was 4 fish fingers...what!?!? Telling us it's 4 hours to airport and so we paid more for different flights but it took 2 and so could have got our previously booked flights based on other info. Just a shame, it is nice and it could be excellent, but for me, it's just living upto what it's trying (and charging!) to be.
Sergey V. Families with young children Russia, November 9, 2014
qwerty

viewy
8.3
Joanna T. Families with young children Poland, November 2, 2014
The best hotel ;))

Location, cleanliness, value for money
10
Cery nice, peaceful and happy ;))
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2014
A nice family resort

cheap,beside the beach,clean
9.3
Very good for the price.Rooms are very clean.Nice swimming pool with a view of the sunset.Perfect for honeymooners or family.
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good hotel with fantastic view

spacious room, beautiful sea view, relaxing
8
We came in a group of 40. Check in was quick and the staff was courteous. The owner's son was also there to great us. The room condition and the setting are good. As the leader of the group I was a little upset; even after a booking of 20 rooms, none of us was given a room upgrade or even a complimentary welcome drink.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room in The Main BuildingLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - TerraceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - ExteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - On The BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Relax on The BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from The SeaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby areaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel entranceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Pool viewLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - White powder beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby areaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Resort main entranceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden in front of VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06