Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Casuarina Hotel

288 Moo 3, Phra Ae Beach, T. Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
292 reviews

128 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Colin B. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2016
great stay

room,location,staff
9.3
very pleasant,good location,very clean lovely and helpful staff.only gripe is could have hotter showers.
Report this review
Julian D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
Pleasant stay

Good location, value for money, on the beach.
7.3
Generally a good stay. Helpful staff and food ok. They seriously need to upgrade their wifi. Connection kept dropping out. I know we should all be switching off on holiday, but needs must! The wifi in the beach bars and restaurants along the beach was far far superior. Another point was all the sun loungers being booked 'with a towel' from first light, and then not being occupied for hours on end. A hotel really should have enough loungers for ALL guests. For this reason we were unable to enjoy the pool area.
Report this review
Gareth C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
Great location, average rooms, below average food

Location, friendly receptionists, tidy.
7
Lovely location, Below average breakfast & lunch, bathrooms very tired.
Report this review
Nazatul A. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Night activities need to go elsewhere

Nice pool and beach
5.3
Overall is ok
Report this review
Fiona M. Families with young children Ireland, December 27, 2015
Lovely hotel with amazing pool

lovely pool, lovely view, great location
8.3
Report this review
Aaaa S. Couples Israel, December 26, 2015
An outdated hotel, amazing location, poor service

The location is amazing. It is right on the beach and you're literally 20 seconds away from the moment that you're leaving your room till you are laying on one of the beach or pool loungers.
6
Report this review
Moira O. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2015
Resort right on the beach

1. Great location 2. Helpful Staff 3. Beautiful Beach
9.7
​We stayed at Casuarina for 3 nights in late Dec. It is right on the beach, and the rooms were very clean. The location was great right on quiet strip of long beach, walkable to other hotels and restaurants, 7 mins from SaladanThere were lots of families and the staff was extremely helpful. The staff helped us book tours, attend Muay Thai events, and get taxis to town (never pay more than 50 baht per person). Pros- -beach towels provided daily -free sun chairs by the beach -happy hour prices at beach bar (2 for 1 drinks) -daily breakfast was provided was wonderful with juices, yogurts, toasts and make-your-own omelette station -clean room -2 water bottles provided free daily Cons- -little pricier than other options
Report this review
Rubayet H. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 21, 2015
Excellent Hotel for couples and family.

The best three things about this hotel is the breathtaking sceneries, water activities, and the caring staff.
10
We had an excellent stay at the Lanta Casuarina . I was travelling with 2 young kids and found the resort safe for kids. The restaurant staff are very friendly and make real efforts to look after guests. Staff are nice and polite. View from beachfront pool villa is really breathtaking. I would highly recommend the Casuarina - it was one of the best resorts I've ever stayed at.The beach is beautiful, the rooms were wonderful, and the staff was incredibly attentive.
Report this review
Christine C. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2015
value of money. good breakfast . swimming pool ve.

breakfast was good. staff was friendly and helpful. one of the staff recommend us for a one day tour include the Marokut Cave. We very enjoyed it
7.3
Overall was good. one miner things is when im finish my room service meal. im put the tray outside of my room after two days than they clear it. Im call twice to mention that i left the room service tray outside.
Report this review
Sudaphon S. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay.

Our great room, the location and value for money.
9
It was an amazing stay. We had a lot of fun. we hired a scooter and rode around the islands which was beautiful. We found some lovely beaches for swimming. We also went on amazing trip in stormy weather and saw incredible islands one with a cave that swam through.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh LantaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel’s View from the beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel’s View from the beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06