or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Casuarina Hotel

288 Moo 3, Phra Ae Beach, T. Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room in The Main Building Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - Terrace Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - Exterior Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - On The Beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Relax on The Beach
Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from The Sea Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby area Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel entrance Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long Beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Pool view Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - White powder beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long Beach
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Thomas P. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
Two views, two sides...

Room Staff, Closeness to Beach, Cleanliness
5.7
Mixed Bag to say the least. The hotel was nice with decent rooms, small walk to beach and nice swimming pool with hotel restaurant close to hand. However, these positives were offset with a very long walk to anywhere else given the restaurant food was not at a good standard at all and hotel taxi prices that can only be described as extortionate within Thailand. To put it simply, hotel was decent, but it was trying to be something it's not with high prices with little offered back; there's no value if the product doesn't live upto it which I believed was it's big let down, (e.g £5-6 fish which was 4 fish fingers...what!?!? Telling us it's 4 hours to airport and so we paid more for different flights but it took 2 and so could have got our previously booked flights based on other info. Just a shame, it is nice and it could be excellent, but for me, it's just living upto what it's trying (and charging!) to be.
Sergey V. Families with young children Russia, November 9, 2014
qwerty

viewy
8.3
Joanna T. Families with young children Poland, November 2, 2014
The best hotel ;))

Location, cleanliness, value for money
10
Cery nice, peaceful and happy ;))
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2014
A nice family resort

cheap,beside the beach,clean
9.3
Very good for the price.Rooms are very clean.Nice swimming pool with a view of the sunset.Perfect for honeymooners or family.
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good hotel with fantastic view

spacious room, beautiful sea view, relaxing
8
We came in a group of 40. Check in was quick and the staff was courteous. The owner's son was also there to great us. The room condition and the setting are good. As the leader of the group I was a little upset; even after a booking of 20 rooms, none of us was given a room upgrade or even a complimentary welcome drink.
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good affordable hotel

good, clean, good sea view
7.7
A good hotel for relaxing and sun bathing
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good sea view hotel

Good sea view hotel, clean, courteous staff
7.7
I booked for 20 rooms my for group. We stayed there for 2 nights. Check in was fast an the staff was very courteous. Even the owner's son was there to great us. The hotel is good and generally was very clean. Near the sea side and a good place to relax and sun bathing. A little disappointed, even after taking 20 rooms, we were not even offered for complimentary drink nor any room upgrade. Nevertheless we are happy staying in this hotel.
Penny W. Groups United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
very nice hotel

lovely pool, situated right on the beach, nice size sea view rooms
7
Our stay was perfect.Only wish we could have stayed longer.Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us.Perfectly situated right on the beach
Joon B. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
A great place to relax

Quiet place to relax, room is clean and spacious & staff is polite and helpful.
6.3
Due to low season me and my wife have a wonderful stay in the hotel. The place is kept clean and room is clean and spacious. Wifi is intermittent but overall is good. We have our room near the reception. We drove there so we don't have any issue on transportation but the road leading to the hotel is dark. I hope the hotel will put on street lamps leading to the road. It is easily accessible to food and pubs. The beach is dirty because no one is maintaining it.It is fill with rubbish.
Daniel P. Couples Colombia, August 15, 2014
The Best of the hotel is their photographer

a nice receptionist by the beach and infinity pool
6.3
As we book the hotel we did not want the cheapest one, so making a selection by price and pictures we got a room at Long beach (2.45 hours from Krabi airport) Hotel needs an urgent refurnishment and get into a charm style (EVEN PICTURES ARE SO GOOD). Also it is over priced, as you can find better in the island (low and hight season) Indeed, not everithing is bad. You have an infinity pool and beach at hotel front and Receptionists were amazing at their hospitality Skills. Also,breakfast is not bad, it is just HORRIBLE. I understand western food is not their strong point but they can make a effort to teach the staff to teach them to fry an egg and to heat toast before serving them. On the second day we decided to have a room only as breakfast was awful. and they make a not very generous discount of 200thb (5 euros) for a breakfast priced at 500thb (12 euros).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room in The Main BuildingLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - TerraceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - ExteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - On The BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Relax on The BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from The SeaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby areaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel entranceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Pool viewLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - White powder beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby areaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Resort main entranceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden in front of VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming pool


AS-AGWEB-3C02