or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Casuarina Hotel

288 Moo 3, Phra Ae Beach, T. Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room in The Main Building Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - Terrace Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - Exterior Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - On The Beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Relax on The Beach
Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from The Sea Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby area Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel entrance Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long Beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Pool view Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - White powder beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long Beach
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Joon B. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
A great place to relax

Quiet place to relax, room is clean and spacious & staff is polite and helpful.
6.3
Due to low season me and my wife have a wonderful stay in the hotel. The place is kept clean and room is clean and spacious. Wifi is intermittent but overall is good. We have our room near the reception. We drove there so we don't have any issue on transportation but the road leading to the hotel is dark. I hope the hotel will put on street lamps leading to the road. It is easily accessible to food and pubs. The beach is dirty because no one is maintaining it.It is fill with rubbish.
Daniel P. Couples Colombia, August 15, 2014
The Best of the hotel is their photographer

a nice receptionist by the beach and infinity pool
6.3
As we book the hotel we did not want the cheapest one, so making a selection by price and pictures we got a room at Long beach (2.45 hours from Krabi airport) Hotel needs an urgent refurnishment and get into a charm style (EVEN PICTURES ARE SO GOOD). Also it is over priced, as you can find better in the island (low and hight season) Indeed, not everithing is bad. You have an infinity pool and beach at hotel front and Receptionists were amazing at their hospitality Skills. Also,breakfast is not bad, it is just HORRIBLE. I understand western food is not their strong point but they can make a effort to teach the staff to teach them to fry an egg and to heat toast before serving them. On the second day we decided to have a room only as breakfast was awful. and they make a not very generous discount of 200thb (5 euros) for a breakfast priced at 500thb (12 euros).
Yamunna M. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
great place

helpful staff, good pool, good location
7.3
great hotel, we hadn't much expectations when we booked the hotel, but was a decent stay. staff were very helpful. breakfast is the same everyday, so it got a little boring. but staff were kind to give us a great room.
David W. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Fantastic place,great staff,and good location,

Good pool.nice beach,great staff
8.7
I was so pleasantly surprised how good this hotel was,I did try and cancel my booking after reading negative reviews but couldnt,how glad that i never canceled,it was just superb,location wasnt as bad as i expected,but you do need some sort of transport to get around,the pool was great and so,was the beach,dont take me wrong it wasn't a 4 or 5 star hotel,but for what i paid it was superb value,although I did get it at a bargain price,the room was big with sea and pool views and the staff were great,defiantly for me a 8 out of 10,the breakfast let it down and the pool area could do with a spruce up and the beach area could do with sum loungers,but I will defenetly will be returning....
Madelene F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Lovely hotel, super friendly staff

The staff, the room and the pool
9
Loved the pool and ocean views. Very friendly staff and quick room service
Tamako N. Groups Japan, April 28, 2014
Clean hotel, perfect location

Kind stuff and beach restaurant, location, beach front,
10
Very convenient for everything. Snorkeling boat is coming in front of hotel beach. Restaurant is located on the beach. Pool water is warm. Very good cost performance for this price. Stuff are kind. Calm environment. Nice beach compare to the other one. Very cozy hotel.
Quaisra A. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Excellent location on the beach!

Location, swimming pool, cleanliness
8
Really very positive! Lovely place to stay with an amazing pool right on the beach. The staff were helpful, we hired mopeds from the hotel and the room was always clean. Really pleased with our stay!
Graeme B. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
great value beach-side hotel

nice gardens and pool by beautiful beach, access to local bars and restuarants
7.3
Wai H. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Relaxing and laid back

Steps away from the beach and value for money
5.7
Stayed at the hotel on April '14 (Deluxe Sea View). For the money i paid, it was well worth it since I did get a clean, comfortable and spacious room with a sea view. The hotel amenities is acceptable but nothing to shout about. The only complaint I have is the hotel's restaurant which I feel is lousy and expensive. Overall, a relaxing and fuss free experience :)
Mirko L. Couples Italy, April 25, 2014
nice and simple

location, cleaness
6.7
nothing to complain about , but nothing to blow me away either

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room in The Main BuildingLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - TerraceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - ExteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - On The BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Relax on The BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from The SeaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby areaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel entranceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Pool viewLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - White powder beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby areaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Resort main entranceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden in front of VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming pool


AS-AGWEB-3B03