My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Casuarina Hotel

288 Moo 3, Phra Ae Beach, T. Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room in The Main Building Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - Terrace Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - Exterior Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden
Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - On The Beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Relax on The Beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from The Sea Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby area Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath Room Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel entrance Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long Beach Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Pool view
Hotel Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Michelle S. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Good location, lovely beach.

Beach, pool, large rooms
6.7
We stayed here for 5 nights in a standard room (view of the car park despite many other empty rooms) which was very spacious with a huge bed but tired looking and in need of redecorating. Breakfast was very unimaginative and staff indifferent at both breakfast and in the bar.The restaurant lacked atmosphere so we ate at similarly priced restaurants within walking distance on the beach. The outer areas of the hotel were beautiful and well maintained and spending five days around the pool and on the beach was not a chore! Diving centres were willing to pick up from this hotel on a daily basis and a great great lunch could be found a short walk away at The Living Room. The biggest let down for this hotel is the lack of service without a smile.
Victoria W. Groups United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
Really enjoyable stay

friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, excellent location
7.3
The staff were very friendly and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They organised our trip out to the four islands for snorkeling, arranging it so we were picked up from the hotel beach. They also have an arrangement with a local hire company so you can ask to hire a scooter and be on the road within 10 mins. The food was average but the staff are full of great recommendations and the location means you aren't far from anywhere. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. To be honest you'll be spending such little time in the room that that's all we were looking for.
Caspy K. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Pleasure & Realxing with Friendly Environment.

Great Location, 10mins from Market, Friendly staff with good guidance, and eco-saving electric
8
I feel great with the friendly staff, besides, we get a great, perfect assistance from reception staff for Day Trip Snorkeling, fair price with gr3eat experience. Staff are always attentive n great helper since we r first timer to Koh Lanta. Their recommendation, their offer of help really brings us a strong comfortably n feel safe with the stay. Thank You to all the staff n those who help us.
Julie G. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Nice room gardens

beach pool
7.3
Main issue is not enough sunbeds. Why do they not have them on the beach in front of hotel. The front row of sunbeds were all reserved by 630am. Another 30 sunbeds would stop this happening. Breakfast limited choice.
Roger S. Couples Sweden, February 1, 2014
Quiet and comfortable vacation

Location, swimmingpool and friendlly personal
8.7
Simone H. Couples New Zealand, January 22, 2014
Nice relaxing island

Pool, close to beach, nice staff
7.7
We had a good stay at Casuarina, its a basic hotel, we had a villa which was nice being close to the beach, pool and breakfast. The staff were very helpful, the room was a great size. The hotel is a walk to any shops, and there is not much right close by so we hired a bike to get around the island. The only thing I would say is that the bed was too firm for our liking, but other than that it was a comfortable room :)
Else K. Couples Denmark, December 21, 2013
Lanta Casuarina is a perfect place to stay.

The hotel is lacking sun beds by the sea. Guests reserve at 7:00 in the morning.
7.3
Piia R. Couples Finland, December 17, 2013
Great days at pool and tours

Nice pool and garden, friendly staff, big balcony, good size room
7.3
Large hotel just on the beach, about 500 metres walk to local bars and restaurants (walk to the main road and turn right, in the evenig take flashlight with you, 'cause one part of the street in dark). Good size room and bathroom, big balcony with nice chairs. Buffet breakfast okay. Hotel taxi to Saladan 50 bath per person per way. Recommend 4 Island tour by long tail boat.
Kornelia J. Couples Poland, October 22, 2013
Nice but wita some drawbacks

Swimming pool, beach localization, allows relaxation
8.7
Lanta Casuarina doesn't provide the guests with free wireless Internet. The staff doesn't seem to be honestly friendly. It is a big hotel, maybe that is the reason... Our room was located in front of small waterfall and a tiny pond - the frogs were so loud at night that we couldn't sleep. Otherwise, surroundings very nice, beach perfect, swimming pool very good, breakfast too... Lanta great to explore :))
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2013
a nice place to chill out

great pool and beach front location and good staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Pool areaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room in The Main BuildingLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - TerraceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - ExteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Villa - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - On The BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Relax on The BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from The SeaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby areaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Bath RoomLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel entranceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Pool viewLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Sea view from poolLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - View from beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - White powder beachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Long BeachLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby areaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Resort main entranceLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - VillaLanta Casuarina Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden in front of Villa


AS-AGWEB-3B06