My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Cha Da Resort

279 Moo 1 Tambon Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chada Beach Resort & Spa

Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool Access Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite
Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa - Bathroom Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Lagoon Pool Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Pool Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Sekpong S. Families with young children Thailand, May 8, 2014
relax

breakfast
7.7
Carrie C. Groups Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
Nice hotel for families.

food, room structure, close to beach
7.3
the only insufficient thing is there's no free wifi in the hotel room
Amanda L. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Family Hotel

Location by beach, Luxury Diamond Villas, Gardens
6.7
I would not recommend this hotel for couples without children as it is very geared to family's with children. Large resort hotel set in lovely gardens by a lovely beach We had a lot of problems on our first night and did bring it to the attention of the hotel manager who was very nice and did upgrade us to a diamond villa which truly was a fabulous room. Breakfast was mad with too much going on and hundreds of kids but loads of choice if you are OK with that. Staff in restaurants could do with better training as service not great. Nothing to do in hotel after 10pm as no bar, so no good for night owls.
Britt E. Families with young children Denmark, January 31, 2014
Noisy

Close to the beach.
5.7
The breakfast were way too noisy, and felt like they owned the place. This hotel could have been anywhere in the world really. And the staff felt a little overruled by all the tourists.
Louis S. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Fantastic end to a long trip

Beach, Pools, Staff
9
After a long trip this was a wonderful place to relax.
Saira K. Couples New Zealand, December 21, 2013
Loads of families and europeans...

Location, proximity to beach, pools
6
A nice place but definitely geared towards Scandinavians and families, so not so appealing for a couple or people looking for a quiet, relaxing, private atmosphere. A large resort with 2 big swimming pools, but quite difficult to find free loungers around the beach front pool. Breakfast was average, staff were friendly and helpful. Good location as it's close to Saladan town and you can walk down the beach to find restaurants or massages.
Bernhard O. Families with young children Norway, November 28, 2013
We expected the hotel to be more child friendly.

close to the beach, big room, easy to get a tuk tuk
6.7
Ok, but we expected higher quality from the hotel restaurant. For Kids there was no activity possible if you haven't booked via the swedish bamse club. It's frustrating to look at a kids playroom, but not allowed to use it. Not even the ones in the club could use it, and we had 4 days of none stop rain.
Nur C. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2013
Here for honeymoon once & came back with our child

Design, Staff's friendliness, Pools
8.3
During our honeymoon back in 2009, we joked about coming back with a kid...and here we are once more, with our 3year old son! This place holds a special meaning to us. As usual, the staffs are friendly & checking in was swift. We were briefed on the pool-access room's safety, having a kid..and we know we wanted to share the joy of the beautiful pool-access room with our son. He enjoyed the bath-tub in the evenings, when the pool got cold. In-room Wi-Fi has to be paid, and only the front section of the room has the connectivity. Not in the bedroom portion. Great cable channels. Gorgeous pool-access balcony as we had remembered years back. Our son squealed in delight (and abit of coldness) when he first used the pool ard 9AM. A little while later, a British couple told us that 'NO CHILDREN ALLOWED'. We were so pissed, because quiet hours are 7PM-7AM (night til day) and our son wasn't even making much noise, he was just excited & cold at the same time. Ironically, this snobbish couple stayed in the room we had stayed at during our honeymoon. So what about adults that behave like children, not allowed too right? The resort built a beautiful pool for enjoyment, not for quiet book-reading where u shld find a library for that. Such snobs. True enough, the room next to us has adults behaving like kids in the pool. People loves the pool, don't expect it to be a still-life stream. So I brought my son to the main pool where he had much fun anyway. I hate millipedes, it's everywhere but it's a norm in koh lanta. Staffs are friendly, check out is a breeze. Beach is right in front of the hotel, I would come back here again & again.
Simon A. Groups Australia, November 26, 2013
My second time at Lanta

Close to the beach and nice room
8.7
This was my second time in Lanta Cha-Da, and I enjoyed it even more than the first. The first time I went with my family and now I returned with some friends. We stayed in the gold suite right by the pool since we all are water rats who could swim all day. The staff always helped us with our plans which was very helpful since we couldn’t communicate well with the locals. There was also a healthy mix of foreigners with whom we made many friends, especially at night at the hotel bar/pub.
Michael S. Families with young children Australia, October 24, 2013
Very nice big swimming pool and close to the beach

Big swimming pool, Close to the beach and Comfotable room.
6
Very nice Resort Big swimming pool & Close to the beach. The pool bar at beach front very nice to relaxing. But need a taxi or rent a bike for go to the shop or go for sightseeing around the town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool AccessLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool VillaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool VillaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool VillaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa - BathroomLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Lagoon PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness roomLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s clubLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - PlaygroundLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby EntranceLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Front EntranceLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel AreaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel AreaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel AreaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel AreaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B04