Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Cha Da Resort

279 Moo 1 Tambon Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chada Beach Resort & Spa
Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool Access Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool Access Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool Access Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Pailin Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness Room Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s club Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s club Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 384 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Ding Y. Families with young children China, July 23, 2015
nice

Service, clean, comfortable
8
Report this review
Baze L. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2015
Rooms and pools are nice but..

The receptionists were friendly and welcoming
6.7
Am happy with the room and pools. It would be better if they could provide free wifi in the room. The thai food at the lobby were nice but the western food tasted horrible, fries were burnt and the waitress even forgot about my friend's order until we reminded them. We waited almost and hour for the food to come, despite being the only customers there. Rented motorbikes from the resort for 250 batt per day, was fun.
Report this review
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Value for money

Big size room, friendly staff, nice location
9.7
Very good.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2015
The most relaxing hotel in Thailand.

Swimming pool, staff and cleanliness.
9
Our stay at the Cha Da Resort was very enjoyable, we stayed at this hotel as Thailand was just coming into rain season so due to this we got a discounted price on the room, we were a bit skeptical about this at first but it couldn't of worked out better!! We basically had the hotel to ourselves which was quite an experience, the hotel staff were friendly and their English was very impressive!! definitely recommend hiring a scooter to get around the island!!
Report this review
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
May holiday

Pool breakfast staff
8.7
Hotel was very good beach was great. Low season so very quiet and peaceful.
Report this review
Thanyarat R. Groups Thailand, May 4, 2015
Look OK

View, Pool, room
6
Overall OK
Report this review
Jasminder S. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
overrated resort

Location is great
4.3
Not happy the way the resort front desk handle our checkin. The pool smelled like stale and had mosquito breeding in it.
Report this review
Yie J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Suitable for families with young children

Good ambience, nice swimming pool and comfortable room
8
The room is comfortable and suitable for families with young children. Aircon is cool and the washroom is well equipped. The swimming pool located nearby the hotel room and nice ambience. However, the room that we booked do not have a nice view to the beach and swimming pool. Also, the breakfast is not up to the 5 star standard and the bacon is over cooked. Do not expect such breakfast in 5 star hotel!
Report this review
Chris D. Families with older children New Zealand, April 7, 2015
Cha Da

Okay but staff very unhelpful and unorganised.
6
Not as good as other Thailand destinations
Report this review
Nicole A. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
Pure Bliss - Amazing holiday

Location, surroundings, happy hour
9
We absolutely loved our stay, our room was a pool access room which comes highly recommended. The surroundings are lovely and it's in a perfect location. Everything was clean and the beds super comfortable. There's always a lounger available by any pool and the beach. From the beach you can access bars and restaurants along the way. It's in a beautiful setting and was perfect for us with a child. We always eat Thai food so sampled the Thai bbq and banquet twice which was lovely. Breakfast also had lots available. The only down side we had was the staff dont seem to be very happy and a simple request for a drink can at times seem too much but we just greeted them in thai and always smiled and didn't let it bother us. If you speak to the manageress she is happy to receive feedback and sorts it right away. I will certainly be back here in the future.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh LantaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool VillaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool VillaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool VillaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool AccessLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool AccessLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool AccessLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Pailin RestaurantLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s clubLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s clubLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - WeddingLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Bird Eyes ViewLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03