Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Cha Da Resort

279 Moo 1 Tambon Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chada Beach Resort & Spa
Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool Access Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool Access Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool Access Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Pailin Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness Room Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s club Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s club Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
373 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
May holiday

Pool breakfast staff
8.7
Hotel was very good beach was great. Low season so very quiet and peaceful.
Thanyarat R. Groups Thailand, May 4, 2015
Look OK

View, Pool, room
6
Overall OK
Jasminder S. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
overrated resort

Location is great
4.3
Not happy the way the resort front desk handle our checkin. The pool smelled like stale and had mosquito breeding in it.
Yie J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Suitable for families with young children

Good ambience, nice swimming pool and comfortable room
8
The room is comfortable and suitable for families with young children. Aircon is cool and the washroom is well equipped. The swimming pool located nearby the hotel room and nice ambience. However, the room that we booked do not have a nice view to the beach and swimming pool. Also, the breakfast is not up to the 5 star standard and the bacon is over cooked. Do not expect such breakfast in 5 star hotel!
Chris D. Families with older children New Zealand, April 7, 2015
Cha Da

Okay but staff very unhelpful and unorganised.
6
Not as good as other Thailand destinations
Nicole A. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
Pure Bliss - Amazing holiday

Location, surroundings, happy hour
9
We absolutely loved our stay, our room was a pool access room which comes highly recommended. The surroundings are lovely and it's in a perfect location. Everything was clean and the beds super comfortable. There's always a lounger available by any pool and the beach. From the beach you can access bars and restaurants along the way. It's in a beautiful setting and was perfect for us with a child. We always eat Thai food so sampled the Thai bbq and banquet twice which was lovely. Breakfast also had lots available. The only down side we had was the staff dont seem to be very happy and a simple request for a drink can at times seem too much but we just greeted them in thai and always smiled and didn't let it bother us. If you speak to the manageress she is happy to receive feedback and sorts it right away. I will certainly be back here in the future.
Angela W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2015
a little overrated

the staff was fantastic! it was am awesome location.
8
It was great overall. They charge a lot for wifi in your rooms though. 300 bt a day. I stayed in way cheaper places all across thailand on this trip, and it was the only time I was charged.
Sally W. Groups Australia, January 28, 2015
Great getaway

The beautiful gardens, the comfortable rooms, the pools
7.7
The only downside was we did not have hot water for most of our stay.
Fabrice W. Families with young children Canada, January 19, 2015
Bad hotel

Poor and not working wifi, breakfast so so,
3
This is a bad hotel with no service, they pretend to be a 5 stars but they are 3 stars. The service is not good, the wifi is only working at the restaurant and it keeps disconnecting, the breakfast is ordinary and they don't have a complimentary shuttle service.
Marc S. Couples Germany, January 6, 2015
Overpriced

Clean international standard hotel with direct beach access and a crisp lagoon pool.
6
No complaints except grumpy staff and disappointing breakfast. Overcrowded at peak season gives a bit claustrophic feeling at the beachfront. 8000 Thb for standard room is overpriced even for peak season.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh LantaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool VillaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool VillaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool VillaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool AccessLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool AccessLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool AccessLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Pailin RestaurantLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s clubLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s clubLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - WeddingLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Bird Eyes View


AS-AGWEB-3A05