or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Cha Da Resort

279 Moo 1 Tambon Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chada Beach Resort & Spa
Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool Villa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool Access Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool Access Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool Access Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex Suite Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Pailin Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness Room Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s club Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s club Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
358 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Chris D. Families with older children New Zealand, April 7, 2015
Cha Da

Okay but staff very unhelpful and unorganised.
6
Not as good as other Thailand destinations
Nicole A. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
Pure Bliss - Amazing holiday

Location, surroundings, happy hour
9
We absolutely loved our stay, our room was a pool access room which comes highly recommended. The surroundings are lovely and it's in a perfect location. Everything was clean and the beds super comfortable. There's always a lounger available by any pool and the beach. From the beach you can access bars and restaurants along the way. It's in a beautiful setting and was perfect for us with a child. We always eat Thai food so sampled the Thai bbq and banquet twice which was lovely. Breakfast also had lots available. The only down side we had was the staff dont seem to be very happy and a simple request for a drink can at times seem too much but we just greeted them in thai and always smiled and didn't let it bother us. If you speak to the manageress she is happy to receive feedback and sorts it right away. I will certainly be back here in the future.
Angela W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2015
a little overrated

the staff was fantastic! it was am awesome location.
8
It was great overall. They charge a lot for wifi in your rooms though. 300 bt a day. I stayed in way cheaper places all across thailand on this trip, and it was the only time I was charged.
Sally W. Groups Australia, January 28, 2015
Great getaway

The beautiful gardens, the comfortable rooms, the pools
7.7
The only downside was we did not have hot water for most of our stay.
Fabrice W. Families with young children Canada, January 19, 2015
Bad hotel

Poor and not working wifi, breakfast so so,
3
This is a bad hotel with no service, they pretend to be a 5 stars but they are 3 stars. The service is not good, the wifi is only working at the restaurant and it keeps disconnecting, the breakfast is ordinary and they don't have a complimentary shuttle service.
Marc S. Couples Germany, January 6, 2015
Overpriced

Clean international standard hotel with direct beach access and a crisp lagoon pool.
6
No complaints except grumpy staff and disappointing breakfast. Overcrowded at peak season gives a bit claustrophic feeling at the beachfront. 8000 Thb for standard room is overpriced even for peak season.
Wajdi E. Families with older children Canada, December 24, 2014
Less Than 5 stars

Beach Front, room with pool,
6
In general the stay was good The majority of staff dont speak english, the service is really worst when theres no one who understand you The hotel client are from sweeden, so for the kids club no english thing that my kids find difficult to integrate kids club. The food is really not for a 5 star resort No activity, no animation After 9 you have to go sleep The General manager is excellent, he responded to my emails znd sms personnally! Good thing the mini mart in the hotel
Anna E. Families with young children Finland, December 21, 2014
Average hotel meant for package tour travellers

Plenty of good restaurants on the beach close to hotel, size of the rooms, ok pool
5
Not good value for money, air conditioning in the room broke down, hotel staff not as friendly as thai hotels normally, guy at the transport desk tried to rip us off every time we needed to go somewhere
Marc L. Families with young children Thailand, December 15, 2014
Great facilities, let down by the staff

The swimming pools, location & room.
8.3
The room was fantastic, with 2 showers, bath & a hot tub outside (which the kids loved), but the thing that really makes this hotel is the swimming pools, which are of a really good standard and EVERYWHERE. The room was great, the kids especially enjoyed the skylight in the upper bedroom, it was really nice watching the stars at night. The negatives being no free WIFI in the room, which when you consider the price doesn't seems right, come on, even a small coffee shop in this day and age has FREE wifi. Also my wife was on crutches at the time, we request a room with easy access to the restaurant and pools, but we were given a room on the 3rd floor with no lift access, so my wife had to struggle with the stairs. Also the staff were not very helpful and even though they could see us struggling with 2 young children and 1 disabled they would not offer assistance or show initiative. When we did ask for help, such as the golf cart, you could sense their annoyance (it would seem that they would prefer to stand around and do nothing, than to actually do their job properly) The facilities at this hotel are very good, but it was let down by the staff that work there.
Mary G. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
Beach Hotel

Location, gardens, lagoon
7.3
The service was a bit poor and they served cola type drinks instead of the real thing in the bar and restaurant. Although the room wasspacious, the beds were hard and the room in general looked a bit run down - stains on the curtains etc. that said the beach access was great, with bars and restaurants near by. Also breakfast was good and if you opted for the lagoon pool as opposed to the beachside pools you could have a quiet swim. More suited to families than couples.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Cha Da Resort Koh LantaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool VillaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool VillaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Diamond Pool VillaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Emerald SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool AccessLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool AccessLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Gold Suite Pool AccessLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Platinum Duplex SuiteLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SpaLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Pailin RestaurantLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s clubLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Kid’s clubLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Cha Da Resort Koh Lanta - Wedding


AS-AGWEB-3A08