Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Manda Resort

38/2 Moo2, T.Saladan, Ko Lanta, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lanta Garden Hill Resort
Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Double room Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Lanta Manda Pool Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
113 reviews

48 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
David P. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2016
lanta manda resort

Staff, pool by reception , price
6.3
Stay was very pleasant, the disappointing things were ..lack of hot water and a hard bed !!
Report this review
Bruce P. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2015
Not a good value

Good location along main road, nice
5
Not good value, air conditioner bearings going out making noise all night and window mechanism broken so would not close. Bed was lumpy. Investments made to pool area but not the villas. Charged us 100 B for glass which fell over as a result of cleaning staff stacking them. Avoid this one, check better value stays up and down this street and beach.
Report this review
Sebastian L. Couples Chile, October 15, 2015
good hotel

location, food and clean
7.3
Nice hotel, good location close to the beach (500 mts) and the restaurant have really good food
Report this review
Joseph H. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2015
Incredible

Detached bungalow, great staff, location
10
This was our favourite place to stay in thailand. Originally booked for 1 night but ended up staying for 3. I wanted to stay longer. Great air con, internet, swimming pool, bed, bathroom, fridge, location, staff, scooter hire. I literally have nothing bad to say. What a sweet place, and for 800 baht per night it was a bargain.
Report this review
Timothy M. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
excellent

great room beautiful pool and friendly staff
10
Brilliant will stay again Soon
Report this review
Paul S. Couples Australia, January 19, 2015
Pleasant place to stay

Location
7
Nicely fitted out room, plenty of space, nice deck, close to restaurants and close enough to beach to walk. All in all an enjoyable stay despite the reckless up the hill to the cabin!
Report this review
Kellie H. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Would come back

Location. Staff. Rooms.
9
Liked this place that much we booked an extra couple of nights. This was at a higher rate only because we didn't book online as we wanted to keep the same room(no. 123). All the staff from manager to housekeeping were helpfull and friendly with smiles all round. The beach is really close. Just walk down the side of the 7 eleven. Swimming pool was a nice cool down from the long day sunbathing. I would suggest a bungalow(all detached) near the front so you don't have to climb the hill. My husband had a problem with the wifi even though I didn't. Housekeeping cleaned & replaced the free water bottles and tea/coffee everyday. We loved the gardeners who looked like ninjas. There is also a security guy strolling up and down each night which made it feel safe.
Report this review
Louise M. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
Nice location and good bungalow

size of room, aircon, shower was not over the toilet.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay here. Our bungalow was near the front of the resort, so we didn't have to deal with the hill. The room was a good size... the bed huge and the air conditoning cold. The bathroom had a separator wall and shower curtain so the water didn't go everywhere which was nice. The resort is in a great location right near many restaurants and shops, including a 7/11. Long Beach is about a 5 minute walk away. Nothing to complain about.
Report this review
Ian N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Good low season deal

Clean, big size room and value
7.7
Had stayed here before and coming in low season, was very quiet and very wet as expected, but picked up good value low season discounted deal with Agoda. Big room, big bed, well equipped and clean. Set American breakfast was fine - buffet provided in high season. Staff were friendly. Good pool and good location opposite 7/11 and close to bars/restaurants.
Report this review
Ian N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Good value in low season

Room size, location and clean
8
Came here in low season and was very quiet and very wet (as expected), but good value low season discounted deal with Agoda. Big room, big bed, well equipped and clean. Set American breakfast was fine - buffet provided in high season. Staff were friendly. Good pool and good location opposite 7/11 and close to strip of bars/eating places. Best bar = Viking Bar ! Would stay here again if Agoda value deal on offer.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 48 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Double room Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Lanta Manda PoolLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03