or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Manda Resort

38/2 Moo2, T.Saladan, Ko Lanta, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lanta Garden Hill Resort

Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Double room Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Lanta Manda Pool Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool
Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Suratchaya L. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2014
Definitely won't be going back!!

Room size, parking space in front of bungalow, price at the time of booking
5
The manager was rude and dismissive. When politely asked questions regarding extra beds, he didn't even bother looking away from his computer screen to acknowlegde us, let alone offering his hotel guests a smile or a welcome. And no, it wasn't a busy time and there were no other guests waiting. The bungalows are up on a steep hill. We had our cars so it wasn't so much of a problem for us. The bungalows however were good-sized and the beds were big, but not very clean. The bathrooms in all 3 of our bungalows weren't clean. The water pressure was inconsistent and weak and the tiles were moldy. The hotel isn't the worst I've come across, but due to the rude and unpleasant behaviour of the manager and the fact that there are plenty other much nicer places to stay on the island, I most definitely will not be going back to this hotel.
Athitiya S. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2014
be shady

be shady, private, big room
6.7
Maxime N. Couples France, March 26, 2014
Nice calm hotel, quiet, huge and clean rooms

Rooms huge and clean, nice breakfast, very calm
8
Very nice stay, friendly staff but doesn't speak a good english. Can be hard to be understood - but still OK. Nice breakfast, very calm situation, 5 min. walk to the sea, very nice rooms, very confortable. Excellent value for money. Would recommend it 100%
Lainie K. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
Great Affordable Villas!

english-speaking attentive staff, cleanliness, great price
9
It was fantastic! Very clean and large sized room! The staff is very friendly and attentive!
Cinda R. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2014
Well Maintained

Staff, Cleanliness, Beautiful Setting
8.7
Very nice resort. We enjoyed the peaceful surrounding and friendly staff. The bungalow was in excellent condition with good shower, good bed, coffee maker, mini bar and free wi-fi. The beach was about 800 meters away. There were many restaurants and bars to choose from and a 7-11 store was conveniently located across the street. There were also several places from which motor scooters could be rented for the duration of your stay.
Maarit A. Couples Finland, December 26, 2013
Nice beaches and quite peacefull place

Location
6.3
Good location near beach (not at beach)and many restaurants. Quite peacefull location anyway, but You have to climb to the hill, where hotel villas are. Also hotels watersystems had many problems during our stay.
Maria D. Solo travelers Sweden, December 14, 2013
Nice bungalows close to the beach

Location, service and large rooms.
10
Large Bungalows just across the street from Long Beach. Staff is friendly and helpful. Cleaning is superb and done daily. Wifi in the room. Two pools! I would definitely go back! I highly recommend this place.
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
A good value for money resort.

Quiet location, yet close to all amenities available on Long Beach. Individual, well spaced out bungalows with terraces and a small garden/parking space.
8.3
our bungalow was comfortable for our needs.it had a large double bed, plenty of storage, two chairs and a coffee table, fridge, tea and coffee making equipment and a television. on the front terrace there was a table and two chairs, and a rear terrace that we used to dry clothes on. the bathroom had a hot shower, toilet and sink. our room was cleaned on a daily basis by friendly staff. the air conditioning was efficient and quiet. there were two good sized swimming pools. breakfasts offered a variety of choice. management and staff were friendly and helpful. the bungalow showed its age, in particular the bathroom. for the majority of our three week stay the water supplied to our bungalow was brown. the television had numerous channels most of which were in thai. wi fi strength was variable and unreliable. the bungalows are situated on a steep slope. visitors with mobility problems may find access difficult without transport. overall a pleasant stay and one that we would like to repeat
Travel tip: Opposite the resort entrance is the Coffee Club. Without doubt a great coffee at a great price.
Kial P. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Not recommended

Room size
4.3
On first impressions, this looked like a great hotel, but after putting our bags down, cracks began to appear. The rooms are actually fairly large bungalows and look great from the outside, but once inside, its a different story. The bathroom was by far the worst we have experienced on our month long trip. Green water and a terrible stench meant that for the 2 days we stayed, we could barely go inside. We complained and were told that the whole of koh lanta's water is like that, which is an outright lie. The T.V in The room didnt work and we had to complain a few times before they did anything about it. Also the pool is like acid and burns your face when you get in. For the price they charge, there is a lot better in Koh Lanta
Roger P. Solo travelers Canada, January 16, 2013
Not Very good

Hmm Good Location
6
Not very pleasant, rooms not cleaned, smell of fungus, shower had no hot water or no pressure, no bottle of water on entry, even though it is advertized, no one awake to check out at 8 am

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Double room Lanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Lanta Manda PoolLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - BeachLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Manda Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B05