or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel

333 Moo 3, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Family Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - View Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - View Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
318 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Roslyn G. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Amazing hotel!

Near the beach, beautiful rooms
10
in all our travels in asia we probably liked this place the best. the warm welcome when we arrived was just what we needed and we were amazed at the very high standard of the rooms and other areas of the hotel. the owners take a real sense of pride here and you really feel that. breakfast was wonderful and the location great as the beach was a few minutes walk away. would love to go back!
Meirav W. Israel, January 21, 2012
Good location, nice rooms, 4000THB guarantee fee

Clean, location, breakfast
9.3
The hotel is located in a great place – close to the beach, on the main road, though not in a noisy spot. The place is renovated, the room is very nice, breakfast is good, and you can lend beach towels, beach mats and umbrellas. The owners are very kind and try to do the best to make your staying a good one. However, we had a problem with their demand of 4000THB guarantee fee in case you damage any of the items in the room. They have a very detailed list of items and prices next to each item – and items are varied from boiler and refrigerator to lamps and sheets. The fee was not mentioned in Agoda.com where we made the reservation in advanced. When we got there we had no choice but to leave our credit card number for this aim. Eventually everything was ok and we weren't charged, but think what would have happened if. When we asked the owner to make a phone call to our next destination – the hotel in Koh Phi Phi, he avoided it by saying it's too expensive and we shouldn't do it cause it won't help us anyway. Later on, we found out it's not expensive at all, and that it could have helped us. Buttom Line: If you don't have special requests and don't mind pay extra is something is messed up – you'll like it.
Paula K. Solo travelers Finland, January 14, 2012
One of the best I've ever visited

I cannot name anything that I would not like.
10
The hotel was clean, the staff polite and helpful, the hotel was situated close to the river, the room was splendid and the breakfast very good. If I ever return to Koh Lanta this will be the hotel I choose.
Restaurant Tip: Go and check also Laanlay Seafood restaurant: a lovely atmosphere and great service not to mention that food was delicious.
Celeste C. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2012
superb customer service and yummy breakfast!

Nicest hotel staff and spotless room and hotel.
10
this hotel is a little gem in koh lanta. while there are cute little bungalows sprinkled throughout the island, we fell in love with the mermaid and the entire staff. the owner takes such pride in this operation and you can feel the love down to the smallest detail. chair, owner, was insanely helpful and let us borrow umbrellas, books, checkers, paddle ball, etc, etc. you name it and you could have it. located on a busy street, this hotel offers a nice break from the beach. the breakfast is delish as well. if you want a little luxury in koh lanta, stay at the mermaid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike and explore, explore, explore! The island is bigger than you think.
Lindsay R. Couples Canada, December 31, 2011
Amazing Boutique Hotel - Fabulous Staff

Friendly Staff - Good Location - Nice Buffet Breakfast
9
My husband and I had a wonderful time at Lanta Mermaid. The boutique hotel is quaint, clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The beach is about a 2 min walk across the street. You can get a seaview suite however it can be a little loud due to traffic. Rooms at the back of the hotel are nice and quiet.
Chee K. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2011
Family like service in a very good location

Personalized service and location
8.7
I had come here with great expectation having hear so much good things from reviews. All I say is everything are true. This hotel serves you like a member of a big family and always went one step further to assist you. I've been a recipient couple of times myself. Chai is a superman and appears whenever help is needed. It's located right at Klong Dao, short distance to Saladan and the beach across the road has the finest sand on the island. Many bars and restaurants around the area.
Daqian X. Couples China, December 26, 2011
Everything is lovely :)

Lovely everything: Staff, Breakfast, Service, Location (so close to the beach) and so on...
10
Everything is lovely in this hotel. It is more like a home and your names are recognized by the staff. + Lovely staff - they help us prepare fruits to be taken away to catch our early morning flights.They always help us choose the best booking deals from Lanta. + Location - very close to the most beautiful beach in Lanta - very shallow and I (a beginner swimmer) can swim freely in the sea. Do not worry and it is really shallow. But be careful on the tiny tiny jelly fishes when you swim in the afternoon. To sum up, it is like a home and I am pretty sure you will have a memorable stay like every other guest.
Restaurant Tip: Must try Bamboo Restaurant - Pineapple Fried Rice
Marcy D. Couples Canada, December 17, 2011
Excellent Hotel

Hotel is located across from the beach
9
Hotel is clean and very spacious - the staff are excellent and location was good. The rooms are large and very nice - highly recommend this hotel
Andre K. Couples Germany, December 11, 2011
Great clean, tidy and neat Hotel in good location

Hotel romms are more than clean and really tidy. Staff really helpful and friendly. Great place to stay
9.7
We stayed in the Lanta Mermaid for three nights. Espeacially the hotel and all the staff made our stay really unforgettable and quite comfortable. The hotel is a 3 minute walk to the beach and also located pretty close to Saladan. You can either walk or take a tuk tuk to the great fish restaurants near the boat station / center. The beach is really nice with a bunch of nice restuarants and other stuff. Above all the owner "mr Chai" is a really nice guy. He put much effort in this hotel and is always keeping up the excellent service. He even sent a book to our next hotel in Bangkok after we forgot it in the Mermaid Hotel. We totally can recommend this hotel. Thumbs up!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The german bakery (located about 500 meters up north the street). Delicious self made bakery and cakes. Yummy
Ruth D. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2011
Beautiful little hotel - loved it!

Hotel is gorgeous and the staff are so friendly and helpful
7.7
we loved our stay here, hotel is beautifully decorated throughout, rooms are comfy and spotlessly clean and great breakfast in the morning. staff couldn't be more helpful and always greeted you with a smile. easy to walk into saladan at night (about 15 minutes) and a tuk-tuk back for around baht. beach just across the road and a couple of elephants staying next door!
Restaurant Tip: try the rann beach restaurant and bar (at the south end of klong dao beach). excellent food and cocktails and jeng and gai who run it are just great! another good restaurant at the pier front in saladan is memory (right hand side towards the ferry). spotlessly clean and very good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FamilyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Coffee Shop/CafeLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ShopsLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ShopsLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ShopsLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe DoubleLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe TwinLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Twin RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Twin Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Private BalconyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Sea ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Sea ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Internet AccessLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3B06