or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel

333 Moo 3, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Family Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - View Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - View Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
318 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Jan S. Couples Poland, October 28, 2011
Helpful staff.Room.Comfort!

Staff. cleanliness, location, silence
10
It's a streetside hotel just about 150m walk to the beach.And the rooms:)Marvelous! The best palce we've stayed in Asia during our trip considering cleanliness, service and Breakfast!They serve a really nice one including freshly squeezed orange juice, eggs in every variation, bread, fruits, unlimited coffee and so on...Staff working there is very hospitable and helpful.They have some nice motorbikes for rent too.The rooms are huge, really huge.We stayed is superior an deluxe one and both of them are really nice.Recommended. It is a really comfortable place to stay.The elephant lives in a small lane just beside the hotel.Lovely:)
Marc C. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2011
Nice Hotel but with slight regulation issues!!

Good location, nice rooms.
6
Whilst we cannot fault the hotel as it is beautifully designed the owners are too overwhelming at times. The fact that they issue you with a rule book the minute you walk through the door was quite surprising. This is more of a family home than a hotel with prying eyes and rules for everything..Even breakfast has rules. Hopefully its not just me.
Jan S. Couples Poland, October 25, 2011
Helpful staff.Room.Comfort!

Staff. cleanliness, location
10
It's a streetside hotel just about 150m walk to the beach.And the rooms:)Marvelous! The best palce we've stayed in Asia during our trip considering cleanliness, service and Breakfast!They serve a really nice one including freshly squeezed orange juice, eggs in every variation, bread, fruits, unlimited coffee and so on...Staff working there is very hospitable and helpful.They have some nice motorbikes for rent too.The rooms are huge, really huge.We stayed is superior an deluxe one and both of them are really nice.Recommended. It is a really comfortable place to stay.The elephant lives in a small lane just beside the hotel.Lovely:)
Raphael D. Couples France, October 22, 2011
good hotel on Lanta Island !

location, cleanliness, helpful staff
9
this boutique hotel is a recent building, very clean (no shoes in rooms for example), and has been furnished and equiped with good taste. rooms are big enough with efficient and silent ac, safe, tv, and complimentary water and coffee. we really liked the breakfast in the morning. the beach is on the other side of the road, and a shower is provided when coming back to the hotel. the staff is really helpful and friendly (helped take us to the doctor in phrea ae beach), provided a good vehicle when we needed one (in less than 15 minutes), and gave all useful directions to help make our stay on lanta island a very pleasant one. definitely a place we would come back to !
Travel tip: Go to National park (by 4x4 car if rainy, but soon, the cement road will be finished). Definitely a great place to see !
William S. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
Pristine clean hotel with great service

Clean, modern, comfortable rooms
9
This hotel is excellent, the manager & staff are all incredibly friendly & welcoming. They helped arrange absolutely everything to ensure we had a fantastic time! The breakfast is good - Fresh fruit, toasts, eggs (cooked as you like), bacon & tomato, fresh juice, tea & coffee. The rooms are a great size, incredibly clean and modern - the standard of the rooms are very high for such a reasonable price. Its a shame there is no swimming pool however who needs a pool when you have the sea and a great beach just a stones throw away.
Josecar F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff

clean and modern hotel, convenient location to Klong Dao Beach and Saladan Town
8.7
immaculate hotel, nice size rooms, good breakfast, very close to beach, helpful and efficient staff
George H. Couples Canada, October 8, 2011
Amazing hotel with friendly and helpful staff

amazing hotel, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, close to beach, great breakfast, cheap scooter rental, affordable
10
my girlfriend and i went to kho lanta during the off season so we got a really nice rate on this hotel. it really looks like a luxury hotel when we walked in and it was amazing throughout. the rooms are really large, beds comfortable, breakfast was amazing and the scooter rental is dirt cheap. i rented a scooter for my girlfriend and myself to ride for baht (about $6-7) and rode it all over the island. it was a nice experience and the lady at the front desk always had useful information for us in terms of what to see and where to eat. i would totally recommend this place to anyone going to kho lanta.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure that you ask for ideas on what to see in Koh Lanta from the lady at the front desk. She is a wealth of information and is always ready to help.
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2011
Very nice rooms, staff were excellent

Big rooms, very very clean, the breakfast was really good.
9.7
We were greeted by the owner when we arrived, she was very nice and was very helpful. The hotel was spotless throughout, the rooms were big and seemed like new. The bathroom was the best we have had out of 20/25 hotels. Lanta itself was very quite (out of season) but that was fine by us. If i come back to KohLanta i will stay here again and would recommend it.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, July 22, 2011
good choice

rooms are clean and good size
7
no lift so high floor is work out. 500 m to the beach be but friendly. Price a bit too high for the area
Kyle M. Couples Canada, June 17, 2011
wonderfull all aroound

friendly staff clean large rooms
8.3
we liked it very much the value is great and they will tell yoou the straight truth about you ask them. very uncommon in thailand from our 5 weeks of travell. can't say the breakfast was very good it was just blah. not bad no sickness or anything just blah.also this hotels clean stard is much higher than most hotels in this price range! very nice!
Hotel Feature Tip: We rented a scooter right from the hotel and it was nice brand new and big by the thai standards 150 it was a lot better then the110 you get everywhere else.good price on the scoot too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3B03