Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 447 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 447 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Thanyaporn M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Very Nice Place
Everything was very nice
About the features and amenities one would expect, just done better than the majority of comparable priced hotels.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Sean H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great service
Clean rooms and excellent customer service
some road noise until 10pm otherwise faultless, breakfast was high quality and as for night meals we ate at beach front so cannot comment on hotel but seafood at beachfront was excellent.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Jennifer B. from United States
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Friendly service and the cleanest rooms
Really clean
really enjoyed our stay. staff were very helpful and friendly. rooms were amazingly clean as was the whole hotel. if it had a swimming pool it would be perfect!
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Cristina L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Awesome!!
Functional, Beautiful and Clean!
Everyone who worked here was happy to help us with anything. My partner had gotten quite ill and we needed to get to a place with AC quickly and they allowed us to check in as early as 11am! It was such a relief to be taken in so quickly. My partner stayed in the room for the duration of our stay but I got to look around quite a bit. The beautiful beach is right across the street and they have a shower outside to rinse before you come back into the hotel which keeps the pesky sand out of the rooms. The room was modern, spacious and clean! They also do a lot to conserve the environment which is really great to see in Thailand. Plus the breakfast is personalized and fresh! I would strongly suggest this to families, couples and solo travellers.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Paula S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Excellent hotel with great service
Very comfortable room, good location
One of the best hotels I've stayed in for a few years, they really know how to take care of their guests. Very comfortable rooms with everything you need (apart from a hairdryer!). Luxurous beds and great position just across the road from Klong Dao Beach which is one of the most beautiful beaches in Koh Lanta (and great for a late evening swim just before the sunset!). Well positioned to explore the island and only 5 minutes away to Saladan to eat great seafood at night. No restaurant at the hotel but a really nice Thai food place right next door.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Inuuteq S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Very nice hotel and really clean!
Super clean, very helpful staff, close to beach
Across the street from the beach, nice quiet town with many choices to dine. This hotel was a gem! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place in Koh Lanta. They provide beach towels and mats. The breakfast is huge! You can have toast with jam, pancakes, fruit, tea coffee, eggs and bacon, mussly with milk or yogurt! We really enjoyed our stay here. Also, they will book all of your excursions for you at the front desk! Not a lot of night life around here...
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Adrian L. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
best place in lanta
people, service and rooms
simply great hotel. Service is great, room s are big and roomy and good location
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Marie-Charlotte N. from France
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
best hotel on koh lanta
cleaness
chai, the host is by far the most helpfull guy i've met since i've been in thailand
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Lindsay S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Best hotel of our trip
Fantastic woman who runs the show and keeps things in line.
Incredibly well-maintained, clean, comfortable hotel. Somkrit, who runs the hotel, not only served us a wonderful full breakfast each morning, she also rented us mopeds, purchased us ferry tickets, gave excellent advice for restaurants, and was generally amazing. The hotel smells like a spa with essential oils in the lobby, the staff cleans your room while you are at breakfast, and the whole place is immaculately cared for. An absolute gem. The beach is across a somewhat busy road, but it's worth the quick walk!
Reviewed April 13, 2012

christiane S. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Best hotel, amazing service, lovely rooms
Fantastic service, really friendly and helpful
Lanta Mermaid was by far our favourite hotels out of all the 13 hotels that we stayed at in different parts of thailand. The attention to detail is amazing in this friendly boutique hotel, and especially at reception is more than helpful and organised a few special requests for us. The room was exceptionally clean and well equipped, the bathroom was spotless and we even had a small balcony. It felt quite luxurious. All in all, brilliant value for money. In terms of location, it's only a 5 minute stroll to a long and stunning and very quiet beach. Highly recommended for people who are after a relaxing holiday
Reviewed April 10, 2012