or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel

333 Moo 3, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Lobby Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
387 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Ruth D. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2011
Beautiful little hotel - loved it!

Hotel is gorgeous and the staff are so friendly and helpful
7.7
we loved our stay here, hotel is beautifully decorated throughout, rooms are comfy and spotlessly clean and great breakfast in the morning. staff couldn't be more helpful and always greeted you with a smile. easy to walk into saladan at night (about 15 minutes) and a tuk-tuk back for around baht. beach just across the road and a couple of elephants staying next door!
Restaurant Tip: try the rann beach restaurant and bar (at the south end of klong dao beach). excellent food and cocktails and jeng and gai who run it are just great! another good restaurant at the pier front in saladan is memory (right hand side towards the ferry). spotlessly clean and very good food.
Ruth D. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Loved it - staff couldn't be nicer

Beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean
7.7
Loved this little hotel, great stay with helpful staff, lovely rooms and delicious breakfast each morning. Bargain, would definitely stay again.
Daniel P. Couples Canada, December 2, 2011
Great location, friendly service

good friendly service, 200m away from a nice beach!
10
highly recommended. friendly staff. very clean and nice rooms. great breakfast. beautiful views and close to a nice beach!
Anan N. Couples Thailand, November 29, 2011
Great Service

Nice room & bed
9
The room very clean, Bed was very comfortable. The quality of bed same as 4-5 star hotel. Great sevice. they will serve you as family that is very worm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is very amaizing. it had the speace to enjoy with the nature( The other islands always I see the boat service parking around and mass)not far from hotel only cross the road and walk 100meter. The wave very big but very safe to swim with it because the ground not deep and no coral that you will hit. you will have fun with this beach.
Emily C. Couples Canada, November 24, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel, close to the pier

Super clean, immaculate condition, family-run so service was important
8
we stayed at the mermaid for one night via agoda, and then 2 more by paying cash. they didnt' have the superior anymore since it was so last minute so we had to opt for the deluxe. in all honesty, the rooms were only slightly bigger and not much else so i would definitely stick to superior next time! the service is great, although we wish they made better use of the kitchen (only breakfast). they don't have ice though -- so making a run to the 7-11 is a necessity! good location, homey feel, beautiful rooms. would stay again.
Bertrand S. Solo travelers France, November 21, 2011
Beautifull hotel, very nice people

hotel very clean, beautiful design, very nice people
9.7
The hotel is located on the main road in Koh Lanta, a 5 minute walk from the beach. The rooms at the back with montain view are very quiet. The hotel is kept very clean, normally no shoes inside the building, in particular not in the rooms, so you can walk barefoot everywhere without a problem. The superior room is large, very clean, the double bed is very comfortable, there is a little balcony with a table and 2 chairs. The design is modern, with beautiful dark wood. In the bathroom there is a large walk in shower. The breakfast is very good (eggs, bacon, muesli + yogurt, toasts, fruits, fruit juice, tea/coffee at will for 150 baths, very good value) The owners and the staff are very nice, helpful and efficient. I would recommand this hotel.
Michal K. Couples Poland, November 16, 2011
Nice hotel but not good value for money

Clean, friendly staff, fast internet, nice breakfast
7.3
The hotel was nice and in general we coudlt complain. However it is located by a quite busy and noisy street. Our room was facing the street and hence quite noisy from early morning until late evening. It happened at night that a bunch of dogs wandered around close by barking and ulutating.. To get to the klong dao beach (nice, wide, sandy, quiet beach) u have to cross quite a busy street and walk ~300m. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good, fresh breakfast - no buffet. Definatelly worth renting a scooter and drive around the island. Instead of using the hotel, walk south 200m where u can rent a nice scooter at day.
Restaurant Tip: Check Time for Lime restaurant and cooking school 700m south from the hotel
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2011
Fantastic service for the price

great breakfast and clean rooms
9.3
Really enjoyed this hotel nothing I could fault, excellent customer service from the staff and the breakfast was great.
Robert W. Couples Israel, November 6, 2011
Spotless clean boutique hotel close to the beach.

Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.
9
great little hotel. very clean, nicely located (not on beach but close to it), friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast and free wifi access. we enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra day.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant to the left of the hotel serves some great Thai food.
Jan S. Couples Poland, October 31, 2011
Helpful staff.Room.Comfort!

Staff. cleanliness, location, silence
10
It's a streetside hotel just about 150m walk to the beach.And the rooms:)Marvelous! The best palce we've stayed in Asia during our trip considering cleanliness, service and Breakfast!They serve a really nice one including freshly squeezed orange juice, eggs in every variation, bread, fruits, unlimited coffee and so on...Staff working there is very hospitable and helpful.They have some nice motorbikes for rent too.The rooms are huge, really huge.We stayed is superior an deluxe one and both of them are really nice.Recommended. It is a really comfortable place to stay.The elephant lives in a small lane just beside the hotel.Lovely:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04