Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel

333 Moo 3, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
421 reviews

252 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Paul Z. Couples Canada, February 6, 2014
Good value

Very friendly staff
8
Report this review
Jerry S. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2014
It was the most pleasureable stays in Lanta

Cleanliness, friendly staffs and great location
9
I really love Lanta Mermaid, very nice and clean boutique hotel. Great Breakfast with friendly smiling staffs. You will be greeted by the owner and sometimes he will help to serve your breakfast. Rooms were big and clean. It just got a Ace in my book.
Report this review
Robert L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Overrated

Close enough to beach, good breakfast, beautiful island.
4
Don't know what the fuss is about, the hotel has no pool, no restaurant and is located next to a busy road with much traffic and the owner is a real detail nazi. Hotel condition is worn. Close enough to the beach with about a 4min walk. Breakfast is good.
Report this review
Jessie I. Couples Canada, January 17, 2014
The Lanta Mermaid was a great place to stay.

Clean, friendly staff, and AC.
9.3
Our stay was great. The staff were very friendly and booked a boat your and motorbike rentals for us, and had good advice for restaurants. Our room was large and clean, and there was plenty of hot water for showers.
Report this review
Joy L. Couples Canada, January 13, 2014
Awesome Place to Stay!

Staff, Cleanliness, Rooms
10
Had a great stay at this hotel - cannot say enough nice things. The place is beautiful, smartly designed, comformtable and super clean. The staff is so nice and very helpful - especially Chai - thank you so much for all your great recommedations! The breakfast is great. The location is great, super close to the beach. The room exceeded expectations. Overall, highly recommend this place!
Report this review
Carole K. Couples Switzerland, December 22, 2013
Great little hotel with really helpful staff

Cleanliness, price, staff
8.7
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Lanta Mermaid. I thought we might regret not booking a hotel directly on the beach but we didn't at all because it was just across the street (albeit a rather busy one). We had a mountain view room which was very quiet and we slept well. There are some rules to respect in the house but they all make complete sense so it was not a problem at all. The only slight disappointment was the breakfast which was Western only. I eat better bread, butter, jam on a daily basis here at home so it would have been nice to have the option of at least one Asian breakfast (a tasty Thai soup would have been great). Other than that, no complaint, everything was great and the staff was very helpful to book our transfer and activities.
Report this review
Vincent S. Couples Canada, December 2, 2013
The people make it great.

Breakfast, great room,great staff.
9.7
Everyone was helpful, everything went smoothly. You can feel the love that goes into running the place. They really watch out for you. The room was very clean, comfortable, decent location. Breakfast was excellent - some of the best we've had this trip.
Report this review
Andy W. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
very enjoyable

friendly staff, location and cleanliness
10
Report this review
Lee T. Couples Hong Kong, October 17, 2013
All the staff and boss very friendly and nice !!

Clean , Friendly , Comfortable
9.3
Report this review
Jun W. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2013
Good Staff

Good location, Friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 252 reviews Next page
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - DeluxeLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - DeluxeLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - DeluxeLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - DeluxeLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Fire showLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - SunsetLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07