or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel

333 Moo 3, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Family Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - View Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - View Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Kate S. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Really great place

staff, location, price, the room itself, the breakfast...all great
10
Located two minutes across the road from the best beach (great for running on as the sun sets), you really couldn't ask for more at this price point. Really great.
Restaurant Tip: Bamboo across the street, and the place next door are both really nice.
Gavin M. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Enjoyable stay

Modern hotel with friendly staff and great breakfast
9.7
We experienced great service throughout our stay. The deluxe "sea view" room overlooks the road, but it was spacious, clean and finished with high quality furnishings. The road is a bit noisy if you want peace and quiet on the balcony in the evenings, although not a problem once you are behind closed doors. We were served a great breakfast each morning between 7am and 10am with a choice of cereals/fruit/pancakes, eggs with bacon/sausage, toast, juice, tea and coffee - although the coffee could be better!! Klong Dao beach is great, there are some nice little bars to chill out in the evening and I would recommend "Mon Restaurant" for food...a plastic chair style restaurant just past 7 Eleven, towards Saladan town...amazing food, large portions, friendly staff and very cheap! All in all, a great stay at Lanta Mermaid.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Mon Restaurant for dinner!
Kate K. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2012
Not on the beach, but nice rooms

Comfortable, clean, new rooms
8
We stayed here for 1 night when visiting koh lanta, after booking on Agoda. Hotel room was nice- clean and comfortable bed, brand new- great breakfast. Was on a noisy, loud road- but if you cross it and walk 300' to the beach, it is really nice- you can sit anywhere along the beach- tons of bars and restaurants with places to lounge. I wouldn't visit koh lanta unless you really want quite beach time- not much else to do on the island except snorkel and dive.
Adam B. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Very nice place to stay, great location

Very nice staff, large comfortable rooms
9.3
The location is quite good, not directly on the beach, but only a 3-4 minute walk. The beach is very nice, was always a great breeze coming off of the water front, unlike some other locations. Our room was a deluxe ocean view and was very nice. One of the biggest rooms I have stayed in. The bed was very comfortable as well. The staff/owners were very nice, booked a couple trips for us, as well as a motorcycle to rent. They gave good recommendations for places to eat and always served a great breakfast. There is no elevator in this hotel, but it is not a long or difficult climb. Would definitely stay again.
Jean C. Couples France, November 16, 2012
good location good service

cheap and hotel quality
9.3
very professional people, clean room, nice bed. we first get a bit surprise when we got a list of rules to follow at our arrival and a 4000bhts deposite. but after that, we just have enjoy our stay. helpful staff, nice breakfast, you're very close to the beach, just cross a street and walk 100m, you arrive on nice view and lil bar and restaurant!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can rent a motobike to explore lanta. they are also many tours you may take, like snorkling in some very nice island around!
Andrea C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Award winning Gem in Koh Lanta

Newly renovated Hotel with amazing staff
9.7
I knew I was in for a great experience when I booked Lanta Mermaid. From the moment you arrive, Pao, Chai and all the staff make you feel like you are family. Thoughtfully designed and meticulously maintained, you will never want to leave Lanta Mermaid. The made to order breakfast is huge; fresh fruit which changes daily, juice/coffee/tea, toast, muesli, yogurt, pancakes, bacon/sausage, eggs whatever way you want them. And this is not a buffet, but actual restaurant service! I had a room overlooking the tropical jungle behind the hotel so I watched a young elephant have his morning bath every morning. Klong Dao beach is a short 2-3 minute walk and the best (cleanest) part of the beach is to the north of Lanta Mermaid. Still unspoiled in many ways, Lanta is a paradise if you want to simply read a book, swim and "chill" out on any of the gorgeous beaches. It is a big island to explore and Lanta Mermaid can rent you a motorbike for 300bht (10usd) per day. Plenty of mini markets and restaurants close to the hotel. Lanta Mermaid is a gem in every sense of the word and I will definitely return in the future.
Restaurant Tip: Douce France (main road on the way to Saladan) opened the week I was in Lanta and I was soooo happy to have authentic French food with my favorite drink, Perrier. Fresh organic salads from the owners garden, traditional provencal crepes, New Zealand beef, daily quiche and over the top desserts. With reasonable prices, kids meals and yummy menu items, you won't be disappointed at Douce France.
Dale B. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Clean, Nice Breakfast
8.7
very clean rooms and very nice staff. however it has more of a feel of a bed and breakfast than a hotel. didn't really like that the staff was making all kinds of noise by 8 in the morning and in to clean our rooms the minute we went for breakfast. several times when we returned to our room they were in there cleaning which was a bit annoying seeing as we had to sit and wait for them to finish. should really clean rooms a bit later in the day when guests have left for the day.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street and on the beach a bit to the south there was a great restaurant called the Koala bar no sign but at the Ocean View hotel. Highly recommend the food
Gavin P. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Big rooms and location
10
Very enjoyable stay. Beautifully designed rooms. Very spacious. Breakfast excellent. Staff eager to serve. Hotel 2 mins walk to the beach.
Leslie H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
great

modern, clean and friendly staff
9.3
Helen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean.

Room was of high hotel standard, price was significantly less!
9.3
I only stayed one night at the mermaid as they didn't have room in my hotel until the following night. It's a lovely place, the owner is charming and will take good care of you. The rooms are spotlessly clean and breakfast was good. The rooms are of hotel standard and the beach across the road has a nice chilled out atmosphere with nice restaurants. I booked through Agoda so I felt this was quite cheap for the standard at £ a night, plus I got upgraded!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FamilyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Coffee Shop/CafeLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ShopsLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ShopsLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ShopsLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe DoubleLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe TwinLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Twin RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Twin Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Private BalconyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Sea ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Sea ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Internet AccessLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3C06