arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 442 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 442 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9.7 junhua H.
China
February 22, 2016
excellent place to stay
brilliant smile, excellent sevice and clean.

9.6 Anette N.
Ireland
February 22, 2016
Couldn't have had a better stay in Koh Lanta
Me and my sister returned to Koh Lanta after two years and this time we wanted to book the accommodation in advance. We managed to book a twin room in Lanta Mermaid and we couldn't have been happier. The hotel and the room are beautiful and very clean - important for us who are scared of all sorts of bugs - and the staff is super nice, Paul & Aica especially made us feel so welcome and provided excellent service. We spent 2 weeks at the hotel and cannot recommend it enough. Location wise it is just off Khlong Dao, a beautiful beach with nice bars and restaurants. Thank you to everyone in Lanta Mermaid for making our holidays so wonderful! Anette

10 William P.
Canada
February 07, 2016
Had everythig
Location is great, because it it toward the action on the main road, and not confined to the very hot beach,

7.3 Katherine T.
United States
January 05, 2016
Pretty good! Great staff.
food and staff
It was pretty nice! Next time I would choose something with a pool and directly on the beach. The staff was very helpful booking tours and getting boarding passes etc. I could do without the pop music at breakfast though!

10 Mikiko M.
Japan
January 03, 2016
Clean room and good food
Rooms were very clean, staff was friendly and restaurant had great food with variety of options
It was a family friendly accommodation with friendly staff. A short walk to Klongdao Beach. Good beach for children.

10 Alexandre D.
New Zealand
December 27, 2015
Great hosts
The bed, the staff and the condition
Need better wifi in level 3

10 Jennifer N.
United States
December 03, 2015
Excellent Hotel!
staff helpfulness, location, room
I wish I had more days to stay here! Such a beautiful little boutique hotel! They serve good food for breakfast and serve their own mango sticky rice which was very good! They also give you tips for navigating Koh Lanta and allow motorbike rentals for 24hrs (super cheap rates!). The beach is literally across the street and there is a great restaurant right next door. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful and you feel as though you are staying with a small family. If I return to Koh Lanta this is the only place I will stay.

9 Carolyn R.
United Kingdom
November 23, 2015
Great value for money and cute with it!!
To me the staff was excellent. They really do go the extra mile.

10 Alessandra R.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2015
Our favourite place in Lanta
Staff, position, cleaniness
We thunk this place is just perfect,conveniently located next to a beautiful beach and nice restaurants.The staff is lovely and helpful,we highly recommend it to any traveller willing to experience the very genuine and simple side of this beautiful island.There is ample choice of beachh bars at any time of the day. loved it!

9.3 Jialing C.
China
August 19, 2015
fashionable,comfortable,good location,warm welcome
It was a good experience to stay in this lovely hotel,very closed to salads and is located in the downtown of Lanta,The bedrooms were comfortable and making you feel like at home
The seashore is just opposite the hotel and you can go for swimming whenever you want,I stayed for 3 nights and it was a fantastic experience,though the rooms were facing the main road,but the glass were thick enough to keep the room quiet,very nice for sleeping,and you can admire the sea view from the balcony,I would choose it at my first choice next time!