Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 447 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 447 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.4

PANAT P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Cute hotel, friendly staff
Cute hotel friendly staff
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Sean F. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great hosts. I really enjoyed my stay here.
Staff, comfort, and proximity to the beach
Great. Only complaint is motorbikes on the road at night but that's hardly something you can control!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

junhua H. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
excellent place to stay
brilliant smile, excellent sevice and clean.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Anette N. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in January 2016
Couldn't have had a better stay in Koh Lanta
Me and my sister returned to Koh Lanta after two years and this time we wanted to book the accommodation in advance. We managed to book a twin room in Lanta Mermaid and we couldn't have been happier. The hotel and the room are beautiful and very clean - important for us who are scared of all sorts of bugs - and the staff is super nice, Paul & Aica especially made us feel so welcome and provided excellent service. We spent 2 weeks at the hotel and cannot recommend it enough. Location wise it is just off Khlong Dao, a beautiful beach with nice bars and restaurants. Thank you to everyone in Lanta Mermaid for making our holidays so wonderful! Anette
Reviewed February 22, 2016

William P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Had everythig
Location is great, because it it toward the action on the main road, and not confined to the very hot beach,
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Katherine T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Pretty good! Great staff.
food and staff
It was pretty nice! Next time I would choose something with a pool and directly on the beach. The staff was very helpful booking tours and getting boarding passes etc. I could do without the pop music at breakfast though!
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Mikiko M. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Clean room and good food
Rooms were very clean, staff was friendly and restaurant had great food with variety of options
It was a family friendly accommodation with friendly staff. A short walk to Klongdao Beach. Good beach for children.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Alexandre D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great hosts
The bed, the staff and the condition
Need better wifi in level 3
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Jennifer N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent Hotel!
staff helpfulness, location, room
I wish I had more days to stay here! Such a beautiful little boutique hotel! They serve good food for breakfast and serve their own mango sticky rice which was very good! They also give you tips for navigating Koh Lanta and allow motorbike rentals for 24hrs (super cheap rates!). The beach is literally across the street and there is a great restaurant right next door. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful and you feel as though you are staying with a small family. If I return to Koh Lanta this is the only place I will stay.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Carolyn R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great value for money and cute with it!!
To me the staff was excellent. They really do go the extra mile.
Reviewed November 23, 2015