or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel

333 Moo 3, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Family Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - View Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - View Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Garden Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
Groups (32)
Sort by:
Alan A. Groups United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Excellent boutique hotel in Ko Lanta

Service, location, cleanliness
9.7
Came across Lanta Mermaid, and was immediately impressed by the positive reviews it had received. Two other things struck me from the reviews; everyone talked about the owner, and what “a tight ship” he runs. Service was highly rated, with some commenting that it was a 5 star service at 2 star prices. I would agree with all of this. The other thing we noticed was how everyone talked about “the rules” which are presented to guests upon arrival. Sure, they want to make sure you keep things nice and tidy, and they insist on a 2000THB deposit, but that reassures me that the place will be kept well cleaned and therefore a much more comfortable and enjoyable stay. It’s literally a two-minute walk to a lovely, quiet (at least in April) beach (the first main beach from the town). The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and will assist you with transport and activities during your stay. They do a buffet breakfast which is great, although the bacon and sausage could be a little better quality. However, there is plenty of nice food to choose from, and there’s an excellent restaurant next door with really high quality, affordable Thai food. I loved it here and would definitely stay here if I were to come to Lanta again!
Nancy C. Groups Canada, September 16, 2013
Spotless Hotel with Easy Access to the Beach

Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean hotel. Close to the beach.
9
We stayed at the Lanta Mermaid in mid-September. The first thing we noticed upon arriving to the hotel was how clean it was. The place was spotless and tidy. We had stayed at many other guest houses and hotels during our trip through Thailand but nothing compared. The staff greeted us and gave us our room key. There are a couple of hotel rules: The hotel is locked at 10 PM (no staff on), so you get a key to let yourself in; No shoes allowed to be worn in the hotel; A room deposit must be left. The staff was very kind and helpful during our stay. Chai, the owner, gave us plenty of suggestions of activities to do while in Koh Lanta. It was low season, so not very busy, and a lot of things were closed. But that didn't stop us from having a fantastic time. The beach is right across the street from the hotel, just a brief walk. Being low season, we pretty much had the beach to ourselves most of the time. Our only real complaint was that breakfast was not offered at the hotel since it was low season. We had some issues finding a place to get breakfast in the morning and used the 7-Eleven several times for food. Overall, we were quite impressed with the Lanta Mermaid. I would definitely recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay in while in Koh Lanta!!
Cheryl J. Groups United States of America, August 10, 2013
Great hotel, with attentive staff

Rooms were spacious with beautiful decor, Friendly staff, and shopping within walking distance
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it was beautifully decorated with very modern clean lines, the room, bathroom and balcony were spacious. Staff made arrangements for the spa or other events you may be interested in. The beach I hear from my travelling companions is small but within walking distance. Koh Lanta is a more laid back environment where you can relax.
Patrick H. Groups United States of America, June 19, 2013
Great value hotel!

Great service, centrally located, friendly staff
10
Steffan T. Groups United Kingdom, April 9, 2013
Excellent boutique hotel in Koh Lanta

Caring staff, close to beach, quiet location
8.7
Poulivaati F. Groups New Zealand, December 9, 2012
Very clean with friendly service

Very clean, knowledgable and approachable hosts
8.7
Attentive and friendly staff Knowledgable about Koh Lanta
Travel tip: Slightly far from main strip Hire a car to explore the island
Susanne F. Groups United States of America, November 26, 2012
One of the best stays I had in Thailand.

The owners, location, price, breakfast.
10
This hotel was awesome. The owners were VERY helpful--called and helped us arrange our ferry and also our transportation to and from. Made sure we were not overcharged for either. They both made us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious! We only stayed here 1 night but wished we had spent all 3 at the Mermaid.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss the breakfast. It was delicious!
Jennifer B. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2012
Friendly service and the cleanest rooms

Really clean
9
really enjoyed our stay. staff were very helpful and friendly. rooms were amazingly clean as was the whole hotel. if it had a swimming pool it would be perfect!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had the beach to ourselves most days. Hadn't realised how closed down for the season the area would be. Still lots of local food stall places to eat at but almost nothing on the beach front.
Lindsay S. Groups United States of America, April 7, 2012
Best hotel of our trip

Fantastic woman who runs the show and keeps things in line.
9.7
Incredibly well-maintained, clean, comfortable hotel. Somkrit, who runs the hotel, not only served us a wonderful full breakfast each morning, she also rented us mopeds, purchased us ferry tickets, gave excellent advice for restaurants, and was generally amazing. The hotel smells like a spa with essential oils in the lobby, the staff cleans your room while you are at breakfast, and the whole place is immaculately cared for. An absolute gem. The beach is across a somewhat busy road, but it's worth the quick walk!
Christiane S. Groups Germany, March 16, 2012
Best hotel, amazing service, lovely rooms

Fantastic service, really friendly and helpful
10
Lanta Mermaid was by far our favourite hotels out of all the 13 hotels that we stayed at in different parts of thailand. The attention to detail is amazing in this friendly boutique hotel, and especially at reception is more than helpful and organised a few special requests for us. The room was exceptionally clean and well equipped, the bathroom was spotless and we even had a small balcony. It felt quite luxurious. All in all, brilliant value for money. In terms of location, it's only a 5 minute stroll to a long and stunning and very quiet beach. Highly recommended for people who are after a relaxing holiday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FamilyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Coffee Shop/CafeLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ShopsLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ShopsLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ShopsLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe DoubleLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe TwinLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Twin RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Twin Room Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Private BalconyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Sea ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Sea ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Internet AccessLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ViewLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - GardenLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - LobbyLanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3A07